Every list online scores cashback. CBL scores who issues the card, what it costs to fund and use, and what happens when it gets frozen. 41 cards carry a Card Score so far, each checked on 20 Oct 2026 against dated sources. Tap a scored card to turn it over and see where the points came from.
| Card | Score | Custody | Issuer | FX | Health |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 13/16 | Self-custodial wallet, card settlement route not stated | Wirex Limited, FCA EMI, in the UK; Transact Payments Malta, MFSA EMI, in the EEA | 0% FX, variable spread on crypto sales | Watch | |
| 13/16 | Self-custodial | Third National, money transmitter, named in the cardholder agreement | About 1% to 1.5% on Core | Watch | |
| 12/16 | Self-custodial MPC wallet; issuer holds no funds | Unlimit EU, Central Bank of Cyprus e-money | 0% markup; Mastercard rate applies | Watch | |
| 12/16 | Self-custodial smart wallet; per-payment approval | Wirex infrastructure; issuer not named by COCA | 0% FX on direct pairs | Watch | |
| 12/16 | Custodial rewards; Gemini Trust states segregation | WebBank, Utah industrial bank, FDIC insured | No foreign transaction fees | Watch | |
| 12/16 | Custodial; e-money wallet safeguarded by Payward Ireland | UAB Monavate, Bank of Lithuania e-money licence | 0% FX, Mastercard rate, no markup | Watch | |
| 11/16 | Custodial; crypto segregated under MiCA | Transact Payments Malta, MFSA e-money licence | 0% from Bitpanda; Visa rate applies | Watch | |
| 11/16 | Custodial, no segregation duty stated | Third National, money transmitter, named in the cardholder agreement | 0.5% to 1.75%, by country | Watch | |
| 11/16 | Self-custodial; spends straight from your wallet | Monavate, FCA e-money licence; Crypto Life provider | Mastercard rate plus 1% cross-border fee | Watch | |
| 10/16 | Custodial; crypto held apart from PayPal Digital assets | Synchrony Bank, OCC-regulated, FDIC insured | No foreign transaction fee | Watch | |
| 10/16 | Self-custodial; user holds the keys | Third National via Rain; no licence shown | About 1% network fee, no markup | Watch | |
| 10/16 | Self-custodial; keys held via Privy | Rain, Visa member, no bank licence | 1% markup plus Visa fee on Lite | Watch | |
| 9/16 | Self-custody until loaded; e-money safeguarded by Monavate | UAB Monavate, Bank of Lithuania e-money licence | 0% issuer FX; platform margin unconfirmed | Watch | |
| 9/16 | Per-user Fireblocks wallet; self-custody claim unverified | Third National named; no licence or regulator | 1% Visa fee on non-USD spend | Watch | |
| 9/16 | Custodial, segregated, own trust company | Xfers (StraitsX) for Singapore; undisclosed for Hong Kong | 1.2%, about 2.2% all-in | Watch | |
| 9/16 | Dollars at Sutton Bank; bitcoin held at BitGo | Sutton Bank, Member FDIC, Visa licence | $3 per foreign purchase on free tier | Watch | |
| 9/16 | Custodial; Tangany keeps EEA client assets separate | DiPocket UAB, Bank of Lithuania e-money licence | 0.2% in European currencies, 2% elsewhere | Watch | |
| 9/16 | Self-custodial; USDC stays in your smart account | Rain named; issuing institution not disclosed | 1% non-USD plus 1% outside the US | Watch | |
| 8/16 | Self-custodial escrow contract your wallet owns | Third National named; no licence published | 0% Avici markup; Visa charges about 1% | Watch | |
| 8/16 | Custodial; partners hold segregated fiat and crypto | UAB Monavate, Bank of Lithuania e-money licence | 0.6% on the free plan | Watch | |
| 8/16 | Custodial, MiCA segregation stated | Moorwand and Heuro, named by third parties only | 0.5%, plus 0.9% to spend crypto | Watch | |
| 8/16 | Euros safeguarded by Deblock; crypto self-custodied | Deblock SAS, ACPR e-money licence, Visa member | 0% to €1,000 a month, then 0.5% | Solid | |
| 8/16 | Connected wallet or custodial app balance | Third National, money transmitter, named in the card terms | Up to 1.5% in the terms, about 3.1% measured | Watch | |
| 8/16 | Self-custodial wallet; card balance held by Unblock | Unblock (Atomo Sarl); issuing bank not disclosed | 1.5% on top of Mastercard rate | Watch | |
| 8/16 | Custodial; Coinbase says it cannot use your USDC | Pathward bank in US; Paysafe EMI in UK | No official FX rate published | Watch | |
| 7/16 | Separate card account, custody not stated | Immersve, DCS and Fiat24 by region, no licensed issuer named for Europe | Free inside a monthly allowance, about 1.7% beyond | Watch | |
| 7/16 | Custodial; custodian unnamed, no segregation statement | Lead Bank via Bridge; no licence cited | 0% in USD, 1.5% in any other currency | Watch | |
| 7/16 | Custodial; no EEA safeguarding statement found | Foris MT, group's own Malta e-money institution | 2% outside Europe on the free tier | Watch | |
| 7/16 | Self-custodial; collateral stays in your wallet | Nimbus, LLC, Delaware; no licence published | Up to 3% plus 1% in the terms | Watch | |
| 6/16 | Crypto yours until top-up; euros held by partners | Wallester AS, Estonian payment institution licence | 0% FX at the Visa rate | Watch | |
| 6/16 | Custodial; spends from exchange Main balance | JSC Hash Bank, Georgia; EUR card was Wallester | 1.5% conversion fee on the USD card | Watch | |
| 5/16 | Custodial; unnamed bank holds the fiat balance | Issuer not disclosed; Brazil-based operator | 0% FX fee on USD-billed virtual cards | Unknown | |
| 5/16 | Self-custody wallet; loaded balance held by issuer | Named only as Third National, no licence | 1.75% on every non-USD purchase | Unknown |
Click a column to sort. Ranked by Card Score, ties broken by the lower FX fee. Health is our tag and sits outside the score. Cards closed to new applicants are left out of this table; they keep their profile and their tile on the wall.
Monthly card spend as tracked by Paymentscan, last complete month. Shown for context, it plays no part in the Card Score. Cards with no figure are not tracked.
Stripe's stablecoin cards, in private preview and not scored, run on Bridge and Privy with Lead Bank as issuer. None of the 41 scored cards run on that stack yet. This is who sits behind each card, as far as the companies say so themselves.
The full map, card by card: Who actually issues your stablecoin card?
Wirex One is issued by Wirex's own e-money institution in the UK and by Transact Payments Malta Limited, a separate e-money institution, in the EEA.
Bank partner means a chartered bank issues the card and carries the balance or the credit, with the company running the programme.
Other named issuer means the company names its card partners on its own pages, and none of them is Rain, Stripe, a bank partner or its own licence.
Not named means the company's own pages leave out the issuer or the programme manager for at least part of its card programme. Third-party reports are on each profile, labelled as such.
Eight criteria, two points each, out of sixteen.
Cashback is shown as a dated fact and never scored; promo rates change too often. Card spend is shown as a dated third-party figure and plays no part in the Card Score. Health tags follow the bank rules: Solid, Watch, Caution or Unknown, judged on licences, backing, financials and regulatory history. Referral links never change the score.
A Visa or Mastercard that spends a stablecoin balance such as USDC or USDT. The card company converts the stablecoin into the shop's currency at the moment you pay. To the shop it is an ordinary card payment.
With a custodial card the company holds your balance and you hold a claim on it, so if the company fails or freezes you, your money is stuck. With a self-custodial card the funds stay in your own wallet or smart contract until the moment of payment. A freeze can still stop the card, but it cannot take the balance.
Yes. Most cardholder terms let the company suspend a card at any time, and some allow it without notice. What separates the cards is whether they publish a dispute route with a deadline and a response time. That is why freeze and dispute policy is one of the eight criteria.