Bitget Wallet CardBitget Wallet Card

Visit Bitget Wallet Card →

Bitget Wallet Card scores 7 of 16 on the CBL Card Score. Bitget Wallet, Visa and Mastercard. Separate card account, custody not stated. Immersve, DCS and Fiat24 by region, no licensed issuer named for Europe.

Health Check · checked 29 September 2026

Watch. Card issued through non-bank partners that change by region (Immersve in Europe and Latin America, DCS Card Centre in Asia, Fiat24 in mainland China). The card balance sits in a separate account with no stated segregation, and no proof of reserves is published (third-party).

CBL Card Score: 7 of 16

CriterionPointsWhat we foundSource
Custody0 of 2The wallet is self-custodial, but the card runs from a separate card account (official). Third parties describe that account as custodial, held for the user (third-party: SpendNode; cardpilled, 25 Sept 2026). No statement on how the card account is held or whether funds are segregated.third-party
checked 29 September 2026
Issuer and licence1 of 2Partners named by region: Immersve for Europe and Latin America, DCS Card Centre in Asia, Fiat24 in mainland China (official, Bitget Wallet Academy, 31 July 2026). Immersve is a Mastercard principal member and a registered Financial Services Provider (official, launch release). No bank or e-money institution named with its licence for the European card.official
checked 29 September 2026
Availability1 of 2EEA and UK, Latin America (nine countries), Asia-Pacific, South Africa, Pakistan and Bangladesh (official). The UAE and Saudi Arabia are not on the published list (official; third-party: SpendNode). The live country list is set in the app (official).official
checked 29 September 2026
FX fee on a foreign-currency purchase1 of 2No spread taken on exchange rates, settlement rates close to Google's live rate, and card and conversion fees covered inside a monthly allowance (official). Beyond the allowance, a 1.7% fee is reported (third-party: SpendNode; Paymentscan). The allowance is $400 a month on the standard virtual card (third-party: cardpilled). Scored 1: free inside the allowance, above the 1.5% band beyond it.official
checked 29 September 2026
Funding cost1 of 2Stablecoin top-up in USDT or USDC (official); fees inside the monthly allowance covered by the assetback reward, standard fees beyond it (official). No annual or monthly card fee (official). Virtual card activation 0.1 USDC within 72 hours of identity approval, 10 USDC after that (third-party: cardpilled). Physical card $49, Asia-Pacific only (third-party: cardpilled).official
checked 29 September 2026
Apple Pay and Google Pay2 of 2Apple Pay and Google Pay, plus PayPal and Alipay (official).official
checked 29 September 2026
Freeze and dispute policy0 of 2No published freeze, suspension or dispute policy found on Bitget Wallet's card pages (official). An in-app toggle lets the user freeze the card (third-party: SpendNode).official
checked 29 September 2026
Yield on idle balance1 of 2Yield on idle wallet balances offered as an optional incentive (official, launch release). A stablecoin Earn product reported at 10% APY for the first 30 days on up to $5,000, then about 4% (third-party: cardpilled). Lock and eligibility terms not confirmed.official
checked 29 September 2026

Total 7 of 16. Official means the company's own site, terms or help centre. Third-party means a named review site with its own check date; a third-party fact is reported, not verified, and the score stands until an official source confirms or contradicts it.

Score history

29 September 20267 of 16First score

Standing

CompanyBitget Wallet, the self-custodial wallet app formerly called BitKeep, run as a separate legal entity from the Bitget exchange (third-party: SpendNode, 6 Aug 2026). The legal entity behind the card is not named on the card pages (official).
NetworkVisa and Mastercard (official). Mastercard through Immersve in Europe (official, launch release, 4 July 2025); Visa through DCS Card Centre in Asia (third-party: SpendNode). official
RailsBitget Wallet names its partners by region: Immersve for Europe and Latin America, DCS Card Centre in Asia, Fiat24 in mainland China (official, Bitget Wallet Academy, 31 July 2026). Third parties also report UR as an issuer and ReapPay Europe Limited on some European documents (third-party: Paymentscan; cardpilled, 25 Sept 2026).
Card spend, August 2026$2.1M, tracked onchain by Paymentscan (third-party). Not part of the Card Score. Counts spends on UR-issued cards and settlements with Immersve only.
Websiteweb3.bitget.com/en/card
Health tagWatch Card issued through non-bank partners that change by region (Immersve in Europe and Latin America, DCS Card Centre in Asia, Fiat24 in mainland China). The card balance sits in a separate account with no stated segregation, and no proof of reserves is published (third-party).
Last checked29 September 2026

When it goes wrong

No published freeze, suspension or dispute policy found on Bitget Wallet's card pages (official). An in-app toggle lets the user freeze the card (third-party: SpendNode).

The dispute route, in order: the company's own support desk, then the card network's chargeback rules, then the regulator of the issuer where one is named. A frozen card is a question, not a verdict: the Frozen Account Survival Kit applies to cards too.

Costs

FXNo spread taken on exchange rates, settlement rates close to Google's live rate, and card and conversion fees covered inside a monthly allowance (official). Beyond the allowance, a 1.7% fee is reported (third-party: SpendNode; Paymentscan). The allowance is $400 a month on the standard virtual card (third-party: cardpilled). Scored 1: free inside the allowance, above the 1.5% band beyond it. official
FundingStablecoin top-up in USDT or USDC (official); fees inside the monthly allowance covered by the assetback reward, standard fees beyond it (official). No annual or monthly card fee (official). Virtual card activation 0.1 USDC within 72 hours of identity approval, 10 USDC after that (third-party: cardpilled). Physical card $49, Asia-Pacific only (third-party: cardpilled). official
ATM1%, minimum $5, physical card only (third-party: cardpilled).
TiersBase and Booster (third-party: cardpilled).

Cashback, as of 29 Sept 2026

2% assetback by default, up to 3% for new users or after $200 to $400 of monthly spend, paid in BTC, gold, US stocks or USDC by the user's choice; some merchant categories excluded (official). Eligible spend capped at $400 a month (third-party: cardpilled).

Cashback is a dated fact, not part of the Card Score. Promo rates change too often to score.

Availability

EEA and UK, Latin America (nine countries), Asia-Pacific, South Africa, Pakistan and Bangladesh (official). The UAE and Saudi Arabia are not on the published list (official; third-party: SpendNode). The live country list is set in the app (official). official

Identity checks: Government ID upload and identity check in the app (official).

What we still need confirmed

Facts marked official come from Bitget Wallet's own pages or terms. Facts marked third-party are reported by a named review site and count as reported, not verified. These items are open for the next Monday sweep:

Sources

Bitget Wallet Card page official · checked 29 September 2026Bitget Wallet Academy, how to apply for the Bitget Wallet Card, 31 July 2026 official · checked 29 September 2026Bitget Wallet launch release with Mastercard and Immersve, 4 July 2025 official · checked 29 September 2026cardpilled review, verified 25 Sept 2026 third-party · checked 25 September 2026SpendNode review, 6 Aug 2026 third-party · checked 6 August 2026
Paymentscan, Bitget Wallet card page third-party · checked 29 September 2026

CBL may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page. Referral links never change the Card Score.

See a mistake? Email hi@cryptobanklist.com. Every factual correction is logged on our corrections page.

Compare

13/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Wirex One
Self-custodial wallet, card settlement route not stated · 0% FX, variable spread on crypto sales
13/16Bitget Wallet Card vs ether.fi Cash
Self-custodial · About 1% to 1.5% on Core
12/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Bleap Card
Self-custodial MPC wallet; issuer holds no funds · 0% markup; Mastercard rate applies
12/16Bitget Wallet Card vs COCA Card
Self-custodial smart wallet; per-payment approval · 0% FX on direct pairs
12/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Gemini Credit Card
Custodial rewards; Gemini Trust states segregation · No foreign transaction fees
12/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Gnosis Pay Card
Self-custodial Safe on Gnosis Chain · 0% from Gnosis Pay; Visa rate applies
12/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Krak Card
Custodial; e-money wallet safeguarded by Payward Ireland · 0% FX, Mastercard rate, no markup
11/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Bitpanda Card
Custodial; crypto segregated under MiCA · 0% from Bitpanda; Visa rate applies
11/16Bitget Wallet Card vs KAST
Custodial, no segregation duty stated · 0.5% to 1.75%, by country
11/16Bitget Wallet Card vs MetaMask Card
Self-custodial; spends straight from your wallet · Mastercard rate plus 1% cross-border fee
10/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Venmo Credit Card
Custodial; crypto held apart from PayPal Digital assets · No foreign transaction fee
10/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Ethena Pay
Self-custodial; user holds the keys · About 1% network fee, no markup
10/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Plasma One
Self-custodial; keys held via Privy · 1% markup plus Visa fee on Lite
9/16Bitget Wallet Card vs CL Card
Self-custody until loaded; e-money safeguarded by Monavate · 0% issuer FX; platform margin unconfirmed
9/16Bitget Wallet Card vs SavePay Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · USD from USD balance, free exchange
9/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Karta
Per-user Fireblocks wallet; self-custody claim unverified · 1% Visa fee on non-USD spend
9/16Bitget Wallet Card vs RedotPay
Custodial, segregated, own trust company · 1.2%, about 2.2% all-in
9/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Fold Card
Dollars at Sutton Bank; bitcoin held at BitGo · $3 per foreign purchase on free tier
9/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Nexo Card
Custodial; Tangany keeps EEA client assets separate · 0.2% in European currencies, 2% elsewhere
9/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Tuyo Card
Self-custodial; USDC stays in your smart account · 1% non-USD plus 1% outside the US
8/16Bitget Wallet Card vs imToken Card (Fiat24)
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No FX fee in USD, EUR, CHF, RMB
8/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Avici Card
Self-custodial escrow contract your wallet owns · 0% Avici markup; Visa charges about 1%
8/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Brighty Card
Custodial; partners hold segregated fiat and crypto · 0.6% on the free plan
8/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Bybit Card
Custodial, MiCA segregation stated · 0.5%, plus 0.9% to spend crypto
8/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Deblock Debit Card
Euros safeguarded by Deblock; crypto self-custodied · 0% to €1,000 a month, then 0.5%
8/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Oobit
Connected wallet or custodial app balance · Up to 1.5% in the terms, about 3.1% measured
8/16Bitget Wallet Card vs SafePal Mastercard
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · 1% on non-USD settlement
8/16Bitget Wallet Card vs THORWallet Card
Self-custodial wallet; card balance held by Unblock · 1.5% on top of Mastercard rate
8/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Coinbase Card
Custodial; Coinbase says it cannot use your USDC · No official FX rate published
7/16Bitget Wallet Card vs TP Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No transaction fee in USD, EUR, CHF
7/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Wayex Visa Card
Custodial; custodian unnamed, no segregation statement · 0% in USD, 1.5% in any other currency
7/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Crypto.com Visa Card
Custodial; no EEA safeguarding statement found · 2% outside Europe on the free tier
7/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Tria Card
Self-custodial; collateral stays in your wallet · Up to 3% plus 1% in the terms
6/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Bitrefill Card
Crypto yours until top-up; euros held by partners · 0% FX at the Visa rate
6/16Bitget Wallet Card vs WhiteBIT Nova
Custodial; spends from exchange Main balance · 1.5% conversion fee on the USD card
6/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Binance Card
Custodial; no safeguarding statement found · 1% to 2% on foreign currency
6/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Fiat24 Debit Card
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · Conversion fee not published
5/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Kripicard
Custodial; unnamed bank holds the fiat balance · 0% FX fee on USD-billed virtual cards
5/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Zypto Premium VISA Card
Self-custody wallet; loaded balance held by issuer · 1.75% on every non-USD purchase
4/16Bitget Wallet Card vs Plutus Card
Custodial; segregated accounts at an unnamed partner · 2.5% on non-domestic transactions
Every card, ranked →