Zypto Premium VISA CardZypto Premium VISA Card

Visit Zypto Premium VISA Card →

Zypto Premium VISA Card scores 5 of 16 on the CBL Card Score. Zypto, Visa. Self-custody wallet; loaded balance held by issuer. Named only as Third National, no licence.

Health Check · checked 20 October 2026

Unknown. The issuer is named only as "Third National" with no licence, regulator or jurisdiction, Zypto SP ZOO names no regulator of its own, and three US states were cut off in March 2026 (official).

CBL Card Score: 5 of 16

CriterionPointsWhat we foundSource
Custody0 of 2Hybrid. Crypto sits in the user's own non-custodial Zypto wallet until the user loads the card (official, zypto.com and UK risk summary). At load, "crypto converts to local currency at load time, not at checkout", and the fiat balance then sits with the card programme (official, crypto-cards page). No safeguarding or segregation statement for the loaded balance was found in the card terms, the international consumer terms or the account-opening disclosures (official, checked 20 Oct 2026). Third parties describe the loaded balance as issuer-controlled (third-party: CryptoCardHub, 10 Aug 2026).official
checked 20 October 2026
Issuer and licence1 of 2"The term 'Issuer' refers to Third National" (official, Card Terms & Conditions, last updated 26 Feb 2025). "The card program is issued by the Issuer under license from Visa" (official, Consumer Card Terms International, 10 Jul 2025). No licence type, regulator, registration number or jurisdiction is given for Third National on any page checked, and the name could not be matched to a regulator entry within budget. Governing law is Puerto Rico (official, international terms).official
checked 20 October 2026
Availability1 of 2Site country pages list "Card" for the UK, Germany, France, Spain, the Netherlands, Italy, the US, Mexico, Brazil, Colombia, Argentina, Guatemala, Honduras and the Philippines (official, checked 20 Oct 2026). Residents of Russia, Belarus, Venezuela, Cuba, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Ukraine, Turkey, Israel, mainland China, India, Vietnam, Nepal and Iraq are excluded (official, restricted countries page, tables updated 3 Oct 2025). The UAE and Saudi Arabia appear on neither list, so Gulf service is unconfirmed. US onboarding in Missouri, Mississippi and Tennessee stopped on 12 Mar 2026 (official).official
checked 20 October 2026
FX fee on a foreign-currency purchase0 of 2"FX fee (non-USD): 1.75%" on both physical and virtual cards, plus a $0.30 transaction fee (official, premium-visa-fees-and-limits, last updated Aug 2026). The card balance is in US dollars, so a European cardholder pays 1.75% on euro purchases and on dirham purchases alike. The international consumer terms allow "up to 3%" (official, 10 Jul 2025).official
checked 20 October 2026
Funding cost0 of 2Physical card $50.00 "includes activation and delivery"; virtual card $0 acquisition with a $10.00 initial load added to the balance (official). Monthly fee $0. "Crypto conversion fee: 3%" on every load, plus blockchain gas paid to the network (official, fees page, Aug 2026). The 3% rate replaced a higher one in January 2026 (third-party: CoinCodeCap, 5 Apr 2026). No inactivity or replacement fee listed.official
checked 20 October 2026
Apple Pay and Google Pay2 of 2Apple Pay and Google Pay on both physical and virtual cards (official, crypto-cards page). Separate Apple Pay terms (29 Jan 2025) and Google Pay terms are published on the legal page (official).official
checked 20 October 2026
Freeze and dispute policy1 of 2"Freeze and unfreeze the card in a tap" in the app (official, crypto-cards page). The Card Terms & Conditions give a 60-day window from the statement date to report an error, an acknowledgement within 30 days and a resolution within 90 days, in US billing-error form (official, 26 Feb 2025). The Consumer Card Terms (International), which govern non-US users, say "You must report any disputed Charge or error no more than 60 days after the disputed Charge is posted", chargebacks start in the Zypto account, and no response time is given (official, 10 Jul 2025). Unauthorised use after notice is not the cardholder's liability; liability before notice is capped at $50 in the US terms only. The international terms state that consumer protection laws such as the CARD Act do not apply, and send disputes to arbitration in New York.official
checked 20 October 2026
Yield on idle balance0 of 2None. The loaded card balance earns nothing (official fee and card pages, no yield mentioned; third-party: CoinCodeCap, 5 Apr 2026).official
checked 20 October 2026

Total 5 of 16. Official means the company's own site, terms or help centre. Third-party means a named review site with its own check date; a third-party fact is reported, not verified, and the score stands until an official source confirms or contradicts it.

Score history

20 October 20265 of 16First score

Standing

CompanyZypto. Parent company Zypto SP ZOO, with a press release datelined Łódź, Poland (official site footer; third-party: Benzinga/EINPresswire, 10 Jul 2025). No regulator or licence is named for Zypto anywhere on the site; the UK risk summary links to the FCA register without giving a registration (official, v1.0-UK, 13 Oct 2025). The card terms name the issuer only as "Third National" and the Apple Pay terms name Signify Holdings, Inc. as programme manager (official). The international consumer terms name Banex Microfinance Bank Limited, licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria, as the marketing partner for Nigeria (official).
NetworkVisa, with "a Mastercard option" offered in some regions where the Visa card is unavailable (official). official
RailsZypto names "Third National" as the card issuer under a Visa licence and Signify Holdings, Inc. as programme manager, with no licence details for either (official). Crypto stays in the user's wallet until a load; the loaded dollar balance is held by the card programme with no safeguarding statement (official).
Websitezypto.com/personal/crypto-cards
Health tagUnknown The issuer is named only as "Third National" with no licence, regulator or jurisdiction, Zypto SP ZOO names no regulator of its own, and three US states were cut off in March 2026 (official).
Last checked20 October 2026

When it goes wrong

"Freeze and unfreeze the card in a tap" in the app (official, crypto-cards page). The Card Terms & Conditions give a 60-day window from the statement date to report an error, an acknowledgement within 30 days and a resolution within 90 days, in US billing-error form (official, 26 Feb 2025). The Consumer Card Terms (International), which govern non-US users, say "You must report any disputed Charge or error no more than 60 days after the disputed Charge is posted", chargebacks start in the Zypto account, and no response time is given (official, 10 Jul 2025). Unauthorised use after notice is not the cardholder's liability; liability before notice is capped at $50 in the US terms only. The international terms state that consumer protection laws such as the CARD Act do not apply, and send disputes to arbitration in New York.

The dispute route, in order: the company's own support desk, then the card network's chargeback rules, then the regulator of the issuer where one is named. A frozen card is a question, not a verdict: the Frozen Account Survival Kit applies to cards too.

Costs

FX"FX fee (non-USD): 1.75%" on both physical and virtual cards, plus a $0.30 transaction fee (official, premium-visa-fees-and-limits, last updated Aug 2026). The card balance is in US dollars, so a European cardholder pays 1.75% on euro purchases and on dirham purchases alike. The international consumer terms allow "up to 3%" (official, 10 Jul 2025). official
FundingPhysical card $50.00 "includes activation and delivery"; virtual card $0 acquisition with a $10.00 initial load added to the balance (official). Monthly fee $0. "Crypto conversion fee: 3%" on every load, plus blockchain gas paid to the network (official, fees page, Aug 2026). The 3% rate replaced a higher one in January 2026 (third-party: CoinCodeCap, 5 Apr 2026). No inactivity or replacement fee listed. official
ATM1% on the physical card plus operator fees; $250 per withdrawal, $750 per day, $22,500 per month, three withdrawals a day (official, fees page). The virtual card has no ATM access (official).
TiersPremium Physical ($50) and Premium Virtual ($10 initial load). A single-load virtual card (Visa or Mastercard by supplier) is sold at $6 plus 4.5% (third-party: CryptoCardHub, 10 Aug 2026). The older Classic Physical card is discontinued (official restricted-countries page naming it; third-party: CryptoCardHub).

Cashback, as of 20 Oct 2026

No percentage cashback. Card loads earn ZYP points under the Rewards Hub, with 1,000 ZYP worth $1 (official, zypto.com; third-party: CryptoCardHub, 10 Aug 2026).

Cashback is a dated fact, not part of the Card Score. Promo rates change too often to score.

Availability

Site country pages list "Card" for the UK, Germany, France, Spain, the Netherlands, Italy, the US, Mexico, Brazil, Colombia, Argentina, Guatemala, Honduras and the Philippines (official, checked 20 Oct 2026). Residents of Russia, Belarus, Venezuela, Cuba, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Ukraine, Turkey, Israel, mainland China, India, Vietnam, Nepal and Iraq are excluded (official, restricted countries page, tables updated 3 Oct 2025). The UAE and Saudi Arabia appear on neither list, so Gulf service is unconfirmed. US onboarding in Missouri, Mississippi and Tennessee stopped on 12 Mar 2026 (official). official

Identity checks: Full identity check through Sumsub, "usually approved within minutes"; government ID and proof of address (official, crypto-cards page; third-party: CryptoCardHub).

What we still need confirmed

Facts marked official come from Zypto's own pages or terms. Facts marked third-party are reported by a named review site and count as reported, not verified. These items are open for the next Monday sweep:

Sources

Zypto homepage official · checked 20 October 2026Zypto Premium VISA cards page official · checked 20 October 2026Premium Visa fees and limits, last updated Aug 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Restricted countries and US states, page 1 May 2026, tables 3 Oct 2025 official · checked 20 October 2026Legal index, documents dated 29 May 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Card Terms & Conditions, last updated 26 Feb 2025 official · checked 20 October 2026Consumer Card Terms International, last updated 10 Jul 2025 official · checked 20 October 2026Card account-opening disclosures, Third National privacy notice, 26 Feb 2025 official · checked 20 October 2026Apple Pay terms, 29 Jan 2025 official · checked 20 October 2026UK risk summary, v1.0-UK, 13 Oct 2025 official · checked 20 October 2026Help centre cards category official · checked 20 October 2026Benzinga / EINPresswire launch release, 10 Jul 2025 third-party · checked 20 October 2026CryptoCardHub review, 10 Aug 2026 third-party · checked 10 August 2026CoinCodeCap review, updated 5 Apr 2026 third-party · checked 5 April 2026

See a mistake? Email hi@cryptobanklist.com. Every factual correction is logged on our corrections page.

Compare

13/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Wirex One
Self-custodial wallet, card settlement route not stated · 0% FX, variable spread on crypto sales
13/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs ether.fi Cash
Self-custodial · About 1% to 1.5% on Core
12/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Bleap Card
Self-custodial MPC wallet; issuer holds no funds · 0% markup; Mastercard rate applies
12/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs COCA Card
Self-custodial smart wallet; per-payment approval · 0% FX on direct pairs
12/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Gemini Credit Card
Custodial rewards; Gemini Trust states segregation · No foreign transaction fees
12/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Gnosis Pay Card
Self-custodial Safe on Gnosis Chain · 0% from Gnosis Pay; Visa rate applies
12/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Krak Card
Custodial; e-money wallet safeguarded by Payward Ireland · 0% FX, Mastercard rate, no markup
11/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Bitpanda Card
Custodial; crypto segregated under MiCA · 0% from Bitpanda; Visa rate applies
11/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs KAST
Custodial, no segregation duty stated · 0.5% to 1.75%, by country
11/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs MetaMask Card
Self-custodial; spends straight from your wallet · Mastercard rate plus 1% cross-border fee
10/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Venmo Credit Card
Custodial; crypto held apart from PayPal Digital assets · No foreign transaction fee
10/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Ethena Pay
Self-custodial; user holds the keys · About 1% network fee, no markup
10/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Plasma One
Self-custodial; keys held via Privy · 1% markup plus Visa fee on Lite
9/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs CL Card
Self-custody until loaded; e-money safeguarded by Monavate · 0% issuer FX; platform margin unconfirmed
9/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs SavePay Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · USD from USD balance, free exchange
9/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Karta
Per-user Fireblocks wallet; self-custody claim unverified · 1% Visa fee on non-USD spend
9/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs RedotPay
Custodial, segregated, own trust company · 1.2%, about 2.2% all-in
9/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Fold Card
Dollars at Sutton Bank; bitcoin held at BitGo · $3 per foreign purchase on free tier
9/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Nexo Card
Custodial; Tangany keeps EEA client assets separate · 0.2% in European currencies, 2% elsewhere
9/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Tuyo Card
Self-custodial; USDC stays in your smart account · 1% non-USD plus 1% outside the US
8/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs imToken Card (Fiat24)
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No FX fee in USD, EUR, CHF, RMB
8/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Avici Card
Self-custodial escrow contract your wallet owns · 0% Avici markup; Visa charges about 1%
8/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Brighty Card
Custodial; partners hold segregated fiat and crypto · 0.6% on the free plan
8/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Bybit Card
Custodial, MiCA segregation stated · 0.5%, plus 0.9% to spend crypto
8/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Deblock Debit Card
Euros safeguarded by Deblock; crypto self-custodied · 0% to €1,000 a month, then 0.5%
8/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Oobit
Connected wallet or custodial app balance · Up to 1.5% in the terms, about 3.1% measured
8/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs SafePal Mastercard
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · 1% on non-USD settlement
8/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs THORWallet Card
Self-custodial wallet; card balance held by Unblock · 1.5% on top of Mastercard rate
8/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Coinbase Card
Custodial; Coinbase says it cannot use your USDC · No official FX rate published
7/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs TP Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No transaction fee in USD, EUR, CHF
7/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Bitget Wallet Card
Separate card account, custody not stated · Free inside a monthly allowance, about 1.7% beyond
7/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Wayex Visa Card
Custodial; custodian unnamed, no segregation statement · 0% in USD, 1.5% in any other currency
7/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Crypto.com Visa Card
Custodial; no EEA safeguarding statement found · 2% outside Europe on the free tier
7/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Tria Card
Self-custodial; collateral stays in your wallet · Up to 3% plus 1% in the terms
6/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Bitrefill Card
Crypto yours until top-up; euros held by partners · 0% FX at the Visa rate
6/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs WhiteBIT Nova
Custodial; spends from exchange Main balance · 1.5% conversion fee on the USD card
6/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Binance Card
Custodial; no safeguarding statement found · 1% to 2% on foreign currency
6/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Fiat24 Debit Card
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · Conversion fee not published
5/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Kripicard
Custodial; unnamed bank holds the fiat balance · 0% FX fee on USD-billed virtual cards
4/16Zypto Premium VISA Card vs Plutus Card
Custodial; segregated accounts at an unnamed partner · 2.5% on non-domestic transactions
Every card, ranked →