Binance CardBinance Card

Visit Binance Card →

Binance Card scores 6 of 16 on the CBL Card Score. Binance, Mastercard. Custodial; no safeguarding statement found. Pomelo, Central Bank of Brazil payment institution.

Health Check · checked 20 October 2026

Watch. The issuer in Brazil is a Central Bank of Brazil regulated payment institution, but Binance itself failed to secure MiCA authorisation by 30 June 2026 and stopped onboarding EU users, regulators cited its past money-laundering sanctions, and no safeguarding statement for card balances was found (third-party: Journal du Coin, 24 Jun 2026; official pages).

Not open to new applicants

Not offered in Europe, the UK or the Gulf; the EEA card closed on 20 Dec 2023. Open today in Brazil (official).

CBL Card Score: 6 of 16

CriterionPointsWhat we foundSource
Custody0 of 2Custodial. The card spends from the user's Binance Funding Account or Spot Account (official, Brazil Card FAQ). No safeguarding or segregation statement for card balances was found on the card pages. A third party describes it as "fully custodial, all funds are held on the Binance exchange" (third-party: SpendNode, 6 Aug 2026).official
checked 20 October 2026
Issuer and licence1 of 2Brazil: Pomelo Instituição de Pagamento Ltda., a payment institution authorised and regulated by the Central Bank of Brazil (official, Brazil Card FAQ, updated 19 Oct 2026); no licence or register number is given on the page. Global Program issuer named only by third parties (third-party: CryptoCardHub, 11 Aug 2026).official
checked 20 October 2026
Availability0 of 2Brazil, for residents who pass Binance identity verification (official, Brazil Card FAQ). Not offered in the EEA since 20 Dec 2023 (Binance feed repost, 20 Oct 2023), and Binance France stopped accepting new EU users from 1 July 2026 after telling users it would not hold a MiCA licence by the 30 June deadline (third-party: Journal du Coin, 24 Jun 2026). No UK or US card. No confirmed Gulf card; a third party mentions GCC card terms naming Infinios but lists no Gulf country as live (third-party: CryptoCardHub, 11 Aug 2026). Third parties list Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Colombia, Mexico, New Zealand and Peru (third-party: CryptoCardHub, 11 Aug 2026; SpendNode, 6 Aug 2026; Descubre.vc, 17 Sep 2026).official
checked 20 October 2026
FX fee on a foreign-currency purchase0 of 2Brazil card: foreign exchange fee "1% to 2%" on non-BRL purchases, with IOF tax and conversion spreads on top (official, Brazil Card limits and fees FAQ, updated 2 Jun 2026). The page gives no condition for the lower rate. A promotion refunds the FX fee when the U token is used to pay (official, same page). Global Program: 2% reported (third-party: SpendNode, 6 Aug 2026). Scored on the published upper bound.official
checked 20 October 2026
Funding cost1 of 2Virtual card free and issued at once; first physical card free, but ordering one needs a balance equivalent to 10 USDT across Spot, Funding and Flexible Earn; physical card cancellation within one year costs 30 BRL; annual fee 0 BRL (official, Brazil Card limits and fees FAQ, 2 Jun 2026). Crypto conversion fee 0.9% when crypto is sold to pay (official); a third party reports 0.1% for USDC (third-party: SpendNode, 6 Aug 2026). Delivery up to 14 days, no delivery fee stated (official). No inactivity fee listed.official
checked 20 October 2026
Apple Pay and Google Pay2 of 2Apple Pay, added from the Binance app or Apple Wallet, subject to country and device (official, Brazil Card FAQ, 19 Oct 2026). Google Pay not mentioned on the official page; third parties report Apple Pay and Google Pay both supported in Brazil (third-party: CryptoCardHub, 11 Aug 2026; SpendNode, 6 Aug 2026).official
checked 20 October 2026
Freeze and dispute policy1 of 2Freeze and unfreeze from the Manage Card page in the app (official, Brazil Card FAQ). No dispute procedure, window or response time is published; the FAQ points users to the cardholder terms and 24/7 support (official). A third party reports "standard fraud monitoring and chargeback rights" with no process described (third-party: SpendNode, 6 Aug 2026).official
checked 20 October 2026
Yield on idle balance1 of 2Binance Flexible Earn balances count toward the physical card's 10 USDT requirement, but the card spends from the Funding or Spot Account, so Earn funds must be redeemed before they can be spent (official, Brazil Card FAQ). No yield on the spending balance itself. Earn rates and terms for cardholders were not checked.official
checked 20 October 2026

Total 6 of 16. Official means the company's own site, terms or help centre. Third-party means a named review site with its own check date; a third-party fact is reported, not verified, and the score stands until an official source confirms or contradicts it.

Score history

20 October 20266 of 16First score

Standing

CompanyBinance. In Brazil the card is issued by Pomelo Instituição de Pagamento Ltda., "an institution authorized and regulated by the Central Bank of Brazil," under a Mastercard International licence (official, Binance Brazil Card FAQ, updated 19 Oct 2026). Pomelo provides Mastercard BIN sponsorship so Binance needs no card licence of its own (official, Pomelo blog, 15 Apr 2026). Issuer for the Global Program named only by a third party as Immersve Limited, with Infinios named in separate GCC terms (third-party: CryptoCardHub, 11 Aug 2026). Binance's site footer says its ADGM entities are regulated by the FSRA (official, binance.com/en/cards). Scored product: the Binance Card issued in Brazil on Mastercard, the only Binance card confirmed open to new users on an official page in this check (official, Binance Brazil Card FAQ, updated 19 Oct 2026). The EEA Visa card closed on 20 December 2023 when Contis Financial Services stopped issuing it (Binance feed repost, 20 Oct 2023). Binance has no card open in the EU, UK or US today. Third parties report a relaunched Argentina card with Pomelo (third-party: Descubre.vc, 17 Sep 2026) and a Mastercard "Global Program" in Armenia, Colombia, Mexico and Peru under Immersve, with Australia and New Zealand also listed (third-party: CryptoCardHub, 11 Aug 2026; SpendNode, 6 Aug 2026).
NetworkMastercard (official). official
RailsIn Brazil the card is issued by Pomelo Instituição de Pagamento Ltda. under a Mastercard licence, with Pomelo supplying BIN sponsorship (official). Funds sit in the user's Binance Funding or Spot Account and are converted at the point of sale (official). The issuer for other markets is not named on Binance's pages.
Websitewww.binance.com/en/cards
Health tagWatch The issuer in Brazil is a Central Bank of Brazil regulated payment institution, but Binance itself failed to secure MiCA authorisation by 30 June 2026 and stopped onboarding EU users, regulators cited its past money-laundering sanctions, and no safeguarding statement for card balances was found (third-party: Journal du Coin, 24 Jun 2026; official pages).
Last checked20 October 2026

When it goes wrong

Freeze and unfreeze from the Manage Card page in the app (official, Brazil Card FAQ). No dispute procedure, window or response time is published; the FAQ points users to the cardholder terms and 24/7 support (official). A third party reports "standard fraud monitoring and chargeback rights" with no process described (third-party: SpendNode, 6 Aug 2026).

The dispute route, in order: the company's own support desk, then the card network's chargeback rules, then the regulator of the issuer where one is named. A frozen card is a question, not a verdict: the Frozen Account Survival Kit applies to cards too.

Costs

FXBrazil card: foreign exchange fee "1% to 2%" on non-BRL purchases, with IOF tax and conversion spreads on top (official, Brazil Card limits and fees FAQ, updated 2 Jun 2026). The page gives no condition for the lower rate. A promotion refunds the FX fee when the U token is used to pay (official, same page). Global Program: 2% reported (third-party: SpendNode, 6 Aug 2026). Scored on the published upper bound. official
FundingVirtual card free and issued at once; first physical card free, but ordering one needs a balance equivalent to 10 USDT across Spot, Funding and Flexible Earn; physical card cancellation within one year costs 30 BRL; annual fee 0 BRL (official, Brazil Card limits and fees FAQ, 2 Jun 2026). Crypto conversion fee 0.9% when crypto is sold to pay (official); a third party reports 0.1% for USDC (third-party: SpendNode, 6 Aug 2026). Delivery up to 14 days, no delivery fee stated (official). No inactivity fee listed. official
ATMTwo free withdrawals a month, then US$1.50 each; daily withdrawal limit 3,000 to 7,000 BRL and monthly 25,000 to 50,000 BRL by KYC level; three withdrawals a day and 30 a month (official, Brazil Card limits and fees FAQ, 2 Jun 2026).
TiersNo paid or staked tiers. Cashback tier set by monthly spend (official).

Cashback, as of 20 Oct 2026

Brazil: tiered by total spend in the calendar month and applied to the whole month, credited on the 10th of the next month; rates shown only in an image on the official page (official, Brazil Card FAQ, 19 Oct 2026). Third party reports 1.5% under 500 BRL, 2% from 500 BRL, 3% from 5,000 BRL, capped at 500 BRL a month, paid in BRL (third-party: CryptoCardHub, 11 Aug 2026). Pomelo states "up to 3%" (official, Pomelo blog, 15 Apr 2026). Global Program rates reported at 0.5% to 2% with a $20 cap in some markets, and 1.5% to 3% with a $100 cap in others from 1 Jun 2026 (third-party: CryptoCardHub).

Cashback is a dated fact, not part of the Card Score. Promo rates change too often to score.

Availability

Brazil, for residents who pass Binance identity verification (official, Brazil Card FAQ). Not offered in the EEA since 20 Dec 2023 (Binance feed repost, 20 Oct 2023), and Binance France stopped accepting new EU users from 1 July 2026 after telling users it would not hold a MiCA licence by the 30 June deadline (third-party: Journal du Coin, 24 Jun 2026). No UK or US card. No confirmed Gulf card; a third party mentions GCC card terms naming Infinios but lists no Gulf country as live (third-party: CryptoCardHub, 11 Aug 2026). Third parties list Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Colombia, Mexico, New Zealand and Peru (third-party: CryptoCardHub, 11 Aug 2026; SpendNode, 6 Aug 2026; Descubre.vc, 17 Sep 2026). official

Identity checks: Binance identity verification with a Brazilian national ID, driving licence, passport or resident permit (official, Brazil Card FAQ).

What we still need confirmed

Facts marked official come from Binance's own pages or terms. Facts marked third-party are reported by a named review site and count as reported, not verified. These items are open for the next Monday sweep:

Sources

An Overview of the Binance Brazil Card, published 22 Sep 2025, updated 19 Oct 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Binance Card Brasil limits and fees (Portuguese), published 22 Sep 2025, updated 2 Jun 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Binance cards page official · checked 20 October 2026Binance feed repost on the EEA card closure (Binance Square, third-party content), 20 Oct 2023 third-party · checked 20 October 2026Pomelo blog, Binance Card powered by Pomelo (issuer), 15 Apr 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Journal du Coin, Binance France and MiCA, 24 Jun 2026 third-party · checked 24 June 2026CryptoCardHub, updated 11 Aug 2026 third-party · checked 11 August 2026SpendNode, Binance Mastercard review, verified 6 Aug 2026 third-party · checked 6 August 2026SpendNode, Binance crypto cards review, verified 30 Sep 2026 third-party · checked 30 September 2026Descubre.vc, Binance relaunches its prepaid card in Argentina with Pomelo, 17 Sep 2026 third-party · checked 17 September 2026LatamFintech on the 2023 Brazil launch with Dock, 30 Jan 2023 third-party · checked 20 October 2026

See a mistake? Email hi@cryptobanklist.com. Every factual correction is logged on our corrections page.

Compare

13/16Binance Card vs Wirex One
Self-custodial wallet, card settlement route not stated · 0% FX, variable spread on crypto sales
13/16Binance Card vs ether.fi Cash
Self-custodial · About 1% to 1.5% on Core
12/16Binance Card vs Bleap Card
Self-custodial MPC wallet; issuer holds no funds · 0% markup; Mastercard rate applies
12/16Binance Card vs COCA Card
Self-custodial smart wallet; per-payment approval · 0% FX on direct pairs
12/16Binance Card vs Gemini Credit Card
Custodial rewards; Gemini Trust states segregation · No foreign transaction fees
12/16Binance Card vs Gnosis Pay Card
Self-custodial Safe on Gnosis Chain · 0% from Gnosis Pay; Visa rate applies
12/16Binance Card vs Krak Card
Custodial; e-money wallet safeguarded by Payward Ireland · 0% FX, Mastercard rate, no markup
11/16Binance Card vs Bitpanda Card
Custodial; crypto segregated under MiCA · 0% from Bitpanda; Visa rate applies
11/16Binance Card vs KAST
Custodial, no segregation duty stated · 0.5% to 1.75%, by country
11/16Binance Card vs MetaMask Card
Self-custodial; spends straight from your wallet · Mastercard rate plus 1% cross-border fee
10/16Binance Card vs Venmo Credit Card
Custodial; crypto held apart from PayPal Digital assets · No foreign transaction fee
10/16Binance Card vs Ethena Pay
Self-custodial; user holds the keys · About 1% network fee, no markup
10/16Binance Card vs Plasma One
Self-custodial; keys held via Privy · 1% markup plus Visa fee on Lite
9/16Binance Card vs CL Card
Self-custody until loaded; e-money safeguarded by Monavate · 0% issuer FX; platform margin unconfirmed
9/16Binance Card vs SavePay Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · USD from USD balance, free exchange
9/16Binance Card vs Karta
Per-user Fireblocks wallet; self-custody claim unverified · 1% Visa fee on non-USD spend
9/16Binance Card vs RedotPay
Custodial, segregated, own trust company · 1.2%, about 2.2% all-in
9/16Binance Card vs Fold Card
Dollars at Sutton Bank; bitcoin held at BitGo · $3 per foreign purchase on free tier
9/16Binance Card vs Nexo Card
Custodial; Tangany keeps EEA client assets separate · 0.2% in European currencies, 2% elsewhere
9/16Binance Card vs Tuyo Card
Self-custodial; USDC stays in your smart account · 1% non-USD plus 1% outside the US
8/16Binance Card vs imToken Card (Fiat24)
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No FX fee in USD, EUR, CHF, RMB
8/16Binance Card vs Avici Card
Self-custodial escrow contract your wallet owns · 0% Avici markup; Visa charges about 1%
8/16Binance Card vs Brighty Card
Custodial; partners hold segregated fiat and crypto · 0.6% on the free plan
8/16Binance Card vs Bybit Card
Custodial, MiCA segregation stated · 0.5%, plus 0.9% to spend crypto
8/16Binance Card vs Deblock Debit Card
Euros safeguarded by Deblock; crypto self-custodied · 0% to €1,000 a month, then 0.5%
8/16Binance Card vs Oobit
Connected wallet or custodial app balance · Up to 1.5% in the terms, about 3.1% measured
8/16Binance Card vs SafePal Mastercard
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · 1% on non-USD settlement
8/16Binance Card vs THORWallet Card
Self-custodial wallet; card balance held by Unblock · 1.5% on top of Mastercard rate
8/16Binance Card vs Coinbase Card
Custodial; Coinbase says it cannot use your USDC · No official FX rate published
7/16Binance Card vs TP Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No transaction fee in USD, EUR, CHF
7/16Binance Card vs Bitget Wallet Card
Separate card account, custody not stated · Free inside a monthly allowance, about 1.7% beyond
7/16Binance Card vs Wayex Visa Card
Custodial; custodian unnamed, no segregation statement · 0% in USD, 1.5% in any other currency
7/16Binance Card vs Crypto.com Visa Card
Custodial; no EEA safeguarding statement found · 2% outside Europe on the free tier
7/16Binance Card vs Tria Card
Self-custodial; collateral stays in your wallet · Up to 3% plus 1% in the terms
6/16Binance Card vs Bitrefill Card
Crypto yours until top-up; euros held by partners · 0% FX at the Visa rate
6/16Binance Card vs WhiteBIT Nova
Custodial; spends from exchange Main balance · 1.5% conversion fee on the USD card
6/16Binance Card vs Fiat24 Debit Card
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · Conversion fee not published
5/16Binance Card vs Kripicard
Custodial; unnamed bank holds the fiat balance · 0% FX fee on USD-billed virtual cards
5/16Binance Card vs Zypto Premium VISA Card
Self-custody wallet; loaded balance held by issuer · 1.75% on every non-USD purchase
4/16Binance Card vs Plutus Card
Custodial; segregated accounts at an unnamed partner · 2.5% on non-domestic transactions
Every card, ranked →