KASTKAST

Visit KAST →

KAST scores 11 of 16 on the CBL Card Score. KAST, Visa. Custodial, no segregation duty stated. Third National, money transmitter, named in the cardholder agreement.

Health Check · checked 28 September 2026

Watch. Not a bank. Custodial USD balance: the terms say the account is not insured and partners have no duty to segregate funds. Issuer is a US money transmitter. High introductory yield.

CBL Card Score: 11 of 16

CriterionPointsWhat we foundSource
Custody0 of 2Custodial. Stablecoins convert 1:1 into a USD balance held with KAST's partners. The Terms and Conditions of Service say the account is not covered by insurance against losses and that the partners have no contractual duty to keep the funds segregated from KAST's other accounts; the USD Reserve Account terms say reserve funds sit under no deposit guarantee scheme (official). The US cardholder agreement describes a credit card whose collateral stays in the user's own smart contract (official).official
checked 28 September 2026
Issuer and licence1 of 2The US and non-US cardholder agreements (20 March 2025) and the GLBA notice name Third National as the issuer under a licence from Visa (official). Third National is the trading name of Nimbus LLC, a US money transmitter (official, Rain privacy policy). Lead Bank is named for banking only by third parties (cryptoslate).official
checked 28 September 2026
Availability2 of 2170+ countries (official), but KAST publishes no country list; the help centre says eligibility shows in the sign-up dropdown. UAE confirmed by KAST's own UAE-only promotion and its AED payout page (official). UK and EU service and the 49 restricted markets reported by third parties are not confirmed on an official page.third-party
checked 28 September 2026
FX fee on a foreign-currency purchase1 of 20.5% to 1.75% on non-USD purchases, the same range on every tier, depending on country of residence, where the purchase happens and the card programme (official, fee article of 1 Sept 2026). The non-US cardholder agreement caps it at 2%. Scored at 1 because the range straddles the 1.5% line; see the verify list.official
checked 28 September 2026
Funding cost1 of 2Stablecoin deposit 0%. Fiat: $2 by ACH, $15 by FedWire, $30 by SWIFT, 0.5% by SEPA. Non-USD purchases under $25 carry a $0.10 fee. Standard physical card $0 plus a $40 delivery fee; additional virtual cards $2, and a $2 issuance fee in some regions (official). The $1 inactivity fee reported by third parties is not on the official fee page.official
checked 28 September 2026
Apple Pay and Google Pay2 of 2Apple Wallet and Google Wallet (official).official
checked 28 September 2026
Freeze and dispute policy2 of 2Freeze and unfreeze in the app are instant; a card frozen by KAST for compliance reasons cannot be unfrozen by the user (official). Chargebacks: contact support within 50 days of the transaction, $30 processing fee, merchant response in 15 to 30 business days, review up to 90 days (official, help centre). The cardholder agreements say 60 days to report a disputed charge and the Terms of Service say 90; the help centre figure is the shortest.official
checked 28 September 2026
Yield on idle balance2 of 2USD Reserve Account: no lock-up, $2 minimum to transfer in or out, withdrawals not guaranteed to be instant (official, terms of 20 Aug 2026). Promotional rates of 8% Standard, 10% Premium and 12% Private; the terms and the launch post end the promotion on 31 December 2026 or when reserves reach $100 million, while the membership page says 1 July 2027. Fallback rates 4% to 8%. The reward is not interest, per the terms.official
checked 28 September 2026

Total 11 of 16. Official means the company's own site, terms or help centre. Third-party means a named review site with its own check date; a third-party fact is reported, not verified, and the score stands until an official source confirms or contradicts it.

Score history

28 September 202611 of 16Custody 1 to 0: KAST's Terms of Service say the account is not insured and partners have no duty to segregate funds. Freeze and dispute 0 to 2: instant in-app freeze and a chargeback policy with a 50-day window and up to 90 days review, from the help centre. Yield 1 to 2: the USD Reserve Account terms state no lock-up and a $2 minimum. Issuer, fx, funding and ATM move from third-party to official sources with no score change.
23 September 20269 of 16First score

Standing

CompanyKAST. Its Terms of Service name KAST Tech (Anjouan, Comoros); the cardholder agreements name Troia Corp; the app stores list Troia Limited, Hong Kong. The site calls it a technology company, not a bank.
NetworkVisa official
RailsThird National issues the card. Signify Holdings, Inc., operating as Rain, is named as programme manager for internationally issued cards (official, KAST Brazil Terms and Conditions of Service, effective 17 Sept 2026). KAST's business card terms, US and international, name Third National as issuer and refer to Rain's prohibitions list (official, 4 Aug 2026). The US and non-US consumer cardholder agreements name Third National only. Third National is the trading name of Nimbus LLC, which Rain's privacy policy lists among the affiliates of Signify Holdings, Inc., the company operating as Rain (official, Rain privacy policy, 16 July 2026). Nimbus LLC is licensed as a money transmitter by the Commissioner of Financial Institutions of Puerto Rico, NMLS 2612780 (official, Third National site, checked 30 Sept 2026).
Card spend, August 2026$104.8M, tracked onchain by Paymentscan (third-party). Not part of the Card Score. Counts settlements through Rain only.
Websitewww.kast.xyz
Health tagWatch Not a bank. Custodial USD balance: the terms say the account is not insured and partners have no duty to segregate funds. Issuer is a US money transmitter. High introductory yield.
Last checked28 September 2026

When it goes wrong

Freeze and unfreeze in the app are instant; a card frozen by KAST for compliance reasons cannot be unfrozen by the user (official). Chargebacks: contact support within 50 days of the transaction, $30 processing fee, merchant response in 15 to 30 business days, review up to 90 days (official, help centre). The cardholder agreements say 60 days to report a disputed charge and the Terms of Service say 90; the help centre figure is the shortest.

The dispute route, in order: the company's own support desk, then the card network's chargeback rules, then the regulator of the issuer where one is named. A frozen card is a question, not a verdict: the Frozen Account Survival Kit applies to cards too.

Costs

FX0.5% to 1.75% on non-USD purchases, the same range on every tier, depending on country of residence, where the purchase happens and the card programme (official, fee article of 1 Sept 2026). The non-US cardholder agreement caps it at 2%. Scored at 1 because the range straddles the 1.5% line; see the verify list. official
FundingStablecoin deposit 0%. Fiat: $2 by ACH, $15 by FedWire, $30 by SWIFT, 0.5% by SEPA. Non-USD purchases under $25 carry a $0.10 fee. Standard physical card $0 plus a $40 delivery fee; additional virtual cards $2, and a $2 issuance fee in some regions (official). The $1 inactivity fee reported by third parties is not on the official fee page. official
ATM$3 plus 2% per withdrawal; up to $250 per withdrawal, three withdrawals or $750 per 24 hours (official).
TiersStandard free. Premium $1,000 a year. Private $10,000 a year (official).

Cashback, as of 28 Sept 2026

Standard 1.5%, Premium 2%, Private 3%, paid in USD (official). Monthly caps reported at $2,000, $10,000 and $40,000 (third-party); the official fee article says only that rewards are subject to monthly caps.

Cashback is a dated fact, not part of the Card Score. Promo rates change too often to score.

Availability

170+ countries (official), but KAST publishes no country list; the help centre says eligibility shows in the sign-up dropdown. UAE confirmed by KAST's own UAE-only promotion and its AED payout page (official). UK and EU service and the 49 restricted markets reported by third parties are not confirmed on an official page. third-party

Identity checks: Identity verification required.

What we still need confirmed

Facts marked official come from KAST's own pages or terms. Facts marked third-party are reported by a named review site and count as reported, not verified. These items are open for the next Monday sweep:

Sources

KAST Cardholder Agreement (Non-US), 20 March 2025 official · checked 28 September 2026KAST Cardholder Agreement (US), 20 March 2025 official · checked 28 September 2026KAST Terms and Conditions of Service, 7 July 2026 official · checked 28 September 2026KAST GLBA disclosure, US consumer programme, 24 June 2026 official · checked 28 September 2026KAST Brazil Terms and Conditions of Service, effective 17 Sept 2026 (Third National as issuer, Signify Holdings Inc. operating as Rain as programme manager) official · checked 28 September 2026KAST Business Spend Card Terms (US), 4 Aug 2026 (Third National as issuer, Rain prohibitions list) official · checked 28 September 2026KAST Business Spend Card Terms (International), 4 Aug 2026 (Third National as issuer, Rain prohibitions list) official · checked 28 September 2026KAST USD Reserve Account terms, 20 Aug 2026 official · checked 28 September 2026KAST blog, USD Reserve Account launch, 20 Aug 2026 official · checked 28 September 2026KAST help centre, fees and conditions for KAST cards and accounts, 1 Sept 2026 official · checked 28 September 2026KAST help centre, how do I freeze or unfreeze my KAST card official · checked 28 September 2026KAST help centre, how do I file a chargeback official · checked 28 September 2026KAST help centre, is the KAST card available in my country official · checked 28 September 2026KAST blog, Abu Dhabi promotion (UAE only), Dec 2025 official · checked 28 September 2026KAST blog, fiat accounts on Bridge, 1 Apr 2025 official · checked 28 September 2026KAST membership page (tier prices, Reserve rates) official · checked 28 September 2026kast.xyz, checked 28 Sept 2026 official · checked 28 September 2026Rain privacy policy, 16 July 2026 (Nimbus LLC, doing business as Third National, is a Rain entity) official · checked 30 September 2026Third National site official · checked 30 September 2026Rain Series C announcement, 9 Jan 2026 (KAST named as a partner) official · checked 28 September 2026cryptoslate review, updated 20 Sept 2026 third-party · checked 20 September 2026cryptocardcompare, verified 30 Apr 2026 third-party · checked 30 April 2026
Paymentscan, KAST card page third-party · checked 29 September 2026

CBL may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page. Referral links never change the Card Score.

See a mistake? Email hi@cryptobanklist.com. Every factual correction is logged on our corrections page.

Compare

13/16KAST vs Wirex One
Self-custodial wallet, card settlement route not stated · 0% FX, variable spread on crypto sales
13/16KAST vs ether.fi Cash
Self-custodial · About 1% to 1.5% on Core
12/16KAST vs Bleap Card
Self-custodial MPC wallet; issuer holds no funds · 0% markup; Mastercard rate applies
12/16KAST vs COCA Card
Self-custodial smart wallet; per-payment approval · 0% FX on direct pairs
12/16KAST vs Gemini Credit Card
Custodial rewards; Gemini Trust states segregation · No foreign transaction fees
12/16KAST vs Gnosis Pay Card
Self-custodial Safe on Gnosis Chain · 0% from Gnosis Pay; Visa rate applies
12/16KAST vs Krak Card
Custodial; e-money wallet safeguarded by Payward Ireland · 0% FX, Mastercard rate, no markup
11/16KAST vs Bitpanda Card
Custodial; crypto segregated under MiCA · 0% from Bitpanda; Visa rate applies
11/16KAST vs MetaMask Card
Self-custodial; spends straight from your wallet · Mastercard rate plus 1% cross-border fee
10/16KAST vs Venmo Credit Card
Custodial; crypto held apart from PayPal Digital assets · No foreign transaction fee
10/16KAST vs Ethena Pay
Self-custodial; user holds the keys · About 1% network fee, no markup
10/16KAST vs Plasma One
Self-custodial; keys held via Privy · 1% markup plus Visa fee on Lite
9/16KAST vs CL Card
Self-custody until loaded; e-money safeguarded by Monavate · 0% issuer FX; platform margin unconfirmed
9/16KAST vs SavePay Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · USD from USD balance, free exchange
9/16KAST vs Karta
Per-user Fireblocks wallet; self-custody claim unverified · 1% Visa fee on non-USD spend
9/16KAST vs RedotPay
Custodial, segregated, own trust company · 1.2%, about 2.2% all-in
9/16KAST vs Fold Card
Dollars at Sutton Bank; bitcoin held at BitGo · $3 per foreign purchase on free tier
9/16KAST vs Nexo Card
Custodial; Tangany keeps EEA client assets separate · 0.2% in European currencies, 2% elsewhere
9/16KAST vs Tuyo Card
Self-custodial; USDC stays in your smart account · 1% non-USD plus 1% outside the US
8/16KAST vs imToken Card (Fiat24)
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No FX fee in USD, EUR, CHF, RMB
8/16KAST vs Avici Card
Self-custodial escrow contract your wallet owns · 0% Avici markup; Visa charges about 1%
8/16KAST vs Brighty Card
Custodial; partners hold segregated fiat and crypto · 0.6% on the free plan
8/16KAST vs Bybit Card
Custodial, MiCA segregation stated · 0.5%, plus 0.9% to spend crypto
8/16KAST vs Deblock Debit Card
Euros safeguarded by Deblock; crypto self-custodied · 0% to €1,000 a month, then 0.5%
8/16KAST vs Oobit
Connected wallet or custodial app balance · Up to 1.5% in the terms, about 3.1% measured
8/16KAST vs SafePal Mastercard
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · 1% on non-USD settlement
8/16KAST vs THORWallet Card
Self-custodial wallet; card balance held by Unblock · 1.5% on top of Mastercard rate
8/16KAST vs Coinbase Card
Custodial; Coinbase says it cannot use your USDC · No official FX rate published
7/16KAST vs TP Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No transaction fee in USD, EUR, CHF
7/16KAST vs Bitget Wallet Card
Separate card account, custody not stated · Free inside a monthly allowance, about 1.7% beyond
7/16KAST vs Wayex Visa Card
Custodial; custodian unnamed, no segregation statement · 0% in USD, 1.5% in any other currency
7/16KAST vs Crypto.com Visa Card
Custodial; no EEA safeguarding statement found · 2% outside Europe on the free tier
7/16KAST vs Tria Card
Self-custodial; collateral stays in your wallet · Up to 3% plus 1% in the terms
6/16KAST vs Bitrefill Card
Crypto yours until top-up; euros held by partners · 0% FX at the Visa rate
6/16KAST vs WhiteBIT Nova
Custodial; spends from exchange Main balance · 1.5% conversion fee on the USD card
6/16KAST vs Binance Card
Custodial; no safeguarding statement found · 1% to 2% on foreign currency
6/16KAST vs Fiat24 Debit Card
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · Conversion fee not published
5/16KAST vs Kripicard
Custodial; unnamed bank holds the fiat balance · 0% FX fee on USD-billed virtual cards
5/16KAST vs Zypto Premium VISA Card
Self-custody wallet; loaded balance held by issuer · 1.75% on every non-USD purchase
4/16KAST vs Plutus Card
Custodial; segregated accounts at an unnamed partner · 2.5% on non-domestic transactions
Every card, ranked →