COCA CardCOCA Card

Visit COCA Card →

COCA Card scores 12 of 16 on the CBL Card Score. COCA, Visa. Self-custodial smart wallet; per-payment approval. Wirex infrastructure; issuer not named by COCA.

Health Check · checked 20 October 2026

Watch. Funds stay in a user-controlled smart wallet, but COCA's own site names no card issuer or licence, the contracting entity is an unregulated Dubai free-zone company, the terms cap liability at 1% of fees paid, and the published country, ATM and tier facts conflict across COCA's pages (official).

CBL Card Score: 12 of 16

CriterionPointsWhat we foundSource
Custody2 of 2Self-custodial. The Banking Account "is actually a blockchain smart wallet that you control" and "All your funds are stored on the blockchain and controlled by you"; for a card payment the wallet "approves that specific amount for that specific payment" (official, docs.coca.xyz, where-is-my-money-stored, checked 20 Oct 2026). Privy stores and uses the wallet keys "in a distributed way", and COCA says it "Cannot freeze or take custody of your funds" (official, docs.coca.xyz, is-coca-safe). The wallet terms describe the card as a transfer of digital assets to a third-party linked smart contract wallet for use in a fiat payment system (official, terms, 4 Nov 2023). Where fiat sent to the IBAN sits before conversion is not stated.official
checked 20 October 2026
Issuer and licence1 of 2Not named on coca.xyz or in its docs (official, checked 20 Oct 2026). The launch release says the card is "powered by Wirex's card infrastructure" and that Wirex is a Visa and Mastercard principal member, without naming a licence (official, PR Newswire, 8 Jan 2024). Wirex Limited (FCA, UK) and UAB Wirex (EEA) are named as issuers only by third parties (third-party: SpendNode, 20 Sep 2026; CryptoCardHub, 2 Sep 2026). The Google Play package for the app is com.wirex.wallet (official, app link on coca.xyz).official
checked 20 October 2026
Availability1 of 2The docs list 52 residence countries in four groups: 29 EEA countries, six other European countries including the United Kingdom, ten Asia-Pacific countries and seven in Latin America (official, docs.coca.xyz banking-account overview, checked 20 Oct 2026). No Gulf country is on that list. The home page says cards are "currently available in the UK, EEA, Asia, South America, Middle East and Africa" (official, conflicting with the docs list). Third parties count 75 to 76 countries including the UAE (third-party: SpendNode, 20 Sep 2026; CryptoCardHub, 2 Sep 2026). The US is not served (official docs list; third-party: SpendNode). Scored on the official list.official
checked 20 October 2026
FX fee on a foreign-currency purchase2 of 2"Zero FX Fees on Direct Pairs" (official, docs.coca.xyz banking-account overview, checked 20 Oct 2026). The 2024 launch release says the card eliminates "monthly and foreign exchange charges" and the November 2024 release says "Zero FX Fees Worldwide" (official, PR Newswire, 8 Jan 2024 and 5 Nov 2024). What counts as a direct pair is not defined, and the conversion rate source is not published.official
checked 20 October 2026
Funding cost1 of 2Virtual card "free for all tiers". Plastic card "$5 for Starter, Standard & Standard+" and free from Premium up (official, docs.coca.xyz coca-card page, checked 20 Oct 2026). The overview page states "Zero Issue Fees" and "Zero Annual Fees" (official). Top-ups by SEPA or USD bank transfer to a personal IBAN, by another bank's debit or credit card, or by stablecoins on several chains; no top-up fee is published for any method (official, docs overview and IBAN pages). No conversion spread is published. A €50 initial top-up on physical card orders covers issuance and delivery with the rest credited as balance (third-party: CryptoCardHub, 2 Sep 2026). No monthly or inactivity fee published.official
checked 20 October 2026
Apple Pay and Google Pay2 of 2"You can add the card to Apple Pay and Google Pay" (official, docs.coca.xyz coca-card page and banking overview, checked 20 Oct 2026).official
checked 20 October 2026
Freeze and dispute policy1 of 2In-app freeze is published: "you can freeze your card to protect against unauthorized transactions" and "Instant freeze controls" (official, docs overview and where-is-my-money-stored pages). 3D Secure on online purchases (official). The wallet terms contain no chargeback clause, dispute window, response time or complaints timeline; the only route is support@coca.xyz (official, terms, 4 Nov 2023). The cashback terms note that a refund or dispute after processing reverses the reward (third-party: CryptoCardHub, 2 Sep 2026).official
checked 20 October 2026
Yield on idle balance2 of 2"5% Balance APY" on the Banking Account balance with "No staking. No lockups", spendable and withdrawable at any time (official, docs.coca.xyz 5-balance-apy page, checked 20 Oct 2026). On the free Starter tier the rate is "up to 5%" on the first $5,000, then 2%; caps rise with staked COCA up to unlimited on Premium+ and Elite (official, docs membership page). Yield is sourced through Morpho with Gauntlet named for risk (official, is-coca-safe page). Rate described as "up to", so the base figure is not fixed.official
checked 20 October 2026

Total 12 of 16. Official means the company's own site, terms or help centre. Third-party means a named review site with its own check date; a third-party fact is reported, not verified, and the score stands until an official source confirms or contradicts it.

Score history

20 October 202612 of 16First score

Standing

CompanyCCA Labs FZCO, registered in Dubai Silicon Oasis, Dubai, UAE, registration DSO-FZCO-31557, trading as Coca (official, coca.xyz/terms, dated 4 Nov 2023). The site footer reads "© 2026 by ccalabs" (official). No financial licence or regulator is named for CCA Labs. The card runs on Wirex infrastructure under a partnership announced in a joint press release (official, PR Newswire, 8 Jan 2024). Third parties name Wirex Limited (FCA-regulated, UK) and UAB Wirex (EEA) as the card issuers (third-party: SpendNode, 20 Sep 2026).
NetworkVisa (official, coca.xyz home page and docs, checked 20 Oct 2026). official
RailsCOCA names no issuer on its site; its launch release says the card runs on Wirex's card infrastructure, and third parties name Wirex Limited (UK) and UAB Wirex (EEA) as issuers (official and third-party). Crypto stays in the user's smart wallet, with a specific amount approved per payment; where fiat received on the IBAN is held before conversion is not published (official).
Websitewww.coca.xyz
Health tagWatch Funds stay in a user-controlled smart wallet, but COCA's own site names no card issuer or licence, the contracting entity is an unregulated Dubai free-zone company, the terms cap liability at 1% of fees paid, and the published country, ATM and tier facts conflict across COCA's pages (official).
Last checked20 October 2026

When it goes wrong

In-app freeze is published: "you can freeze your card to protect against unauthorized transactions" and "Instant freeze controls" (official, docs overview and where-is-my-money-stored pages). 3D Secure on online purchases (official). The wallet terms contain no chargeback clause, dispute window, response time or complaints timeline; the only route is support@coca.xyz (official, terms, 4 Nov 2023). The cashback terms note that a refund or dispute after processing reverses the reward (third-party: CryptoCardHub, 2 Sep 2026).

The dispute route, in order: the company's own support desk, then the card network's chargeback rules, then the regulator of the issuer where one is named. A frozen card is a question, not a verdict: the Frozen Account Survival Kit applies to cards too.

Costs

FX"Zero FX Fees on Direct Pairs" (official, docs.coca.xyz banking-account overview, checked 20 Oct 2026). The 2024 launch release says the card eliminates "monthly and foreign exchange charges" and the November 2024 release says "Zero FX Fees Worldwide" (official, PR Newswire, 8 Jan 2024 and 5 Nov 2024). What counts as a direct pair is not defined, and the conversion rate source is not published. official
FundingVirtual card "free for all tiers". Plastic card "$5 for Starter, Standard & Standard+" and free from Premium up (official, docs.coca.xyz coca-card page, checked 20 Oct 2026). The overview page states "Zero Issue Fees" and "Zero Annual Fees" (official). Top-ups by SEPA or USD bank transfer to a personal IBAN, by another bank's debit or credit card, or by stablecoins on several chains; no top-up fee is published for any method (official, docs overview and IBAN pages). No conversion spread is published. A €50 initial top-up on physical card orders covers issuance and delivery with the rest credited as balance (third-party: CryptoCardHub, 2 Sep 2026). No monthly or inactivity fee published. official
ATMFree worldwide up to $250 a month, then 2% (official, docs coca-card page); the overview page and the 2024 launch release say $200 (official, conflicting). Limits: €850 a day, €5,000 a month, five withdrawals a day (official, docs coca-card page).
TiersStarter (0 COCA), Standard (300), Standard+ (1,000), Premium (3,000), Premium+ (10,000), Elite (30,000), set by COCA tokens staked (official, docs membership page).

Cashback, as of 20 Oct 2026

Paid in stablecoins. Starter 1% unlimited with no COCA staked; Standard 3% on the first $1,000 a month (300 COCA staked); Standard+ 4% on $1,750 (1,000 COCA); Premium 5% on $2,500 (3,000 COCA); Premium+ 6% on $5,000 (10,000 COCA); Elite 8% on $10,000 (30,000 COCA); 1% after each cap (official, docs membership page, checked 20 Oct 2026). Up to 50% back on subscriptions such as Netflix and Spotify, one to four subscriptions by tier (official, card-cashback page and docs). The cashback page says tiers run on COCA balance with no staking, while the docs say COCA is staked with a 30-day cooldown on exit (official, conflicting).

Cashback is a dated fact, not part of the Card Score. Promo rates change too often to score.

Availability

The docs list 52 residence countries in four groups: 29 EEA countries, six other European countries including the United Kingdom, ten Asia-Pacific countries and seven in Latin America (official, docs.coca.xyz banking-account overview, checked 20 Oct 2026). No Gulf country is on that list. The home page says cards are "currently available in the UK, EEA, Asia, South America, Middle East and Africa" (official, conflicting with the docs list). Third parties count 75 to 76 countries including the UAE (third-party: SpendNode, 20 Sep 2026; CryptoCardHub, 2 Sep 2026). The US is not served (official docs list; third-party: SpendNode). Scored on the official list. official

Identity checks: The docs say the card can be ordered "with a passport from almost any country" (official, banking overview). Identity verification with government ID, proof of address and a selfie, minimum age 18 (third-party: CryptoCardHub, 2 Sep 2026). The home page's "no KYC hassles" line refers to the wallet, not the card (official).

What we still need confirmed

Facts marked official come from COCA's own pages or terms. Facts marked third-party are reported by a named review site and count as reported, not verified. These items are open for the next Monday sweep:

Sources

COCA home page official · checked 20 October 2026COCA wallet terms, CCA Labs FZCO, dated 4 Nov 2023 official · checked 20 October 2026COCA docs, Banking Account overview with country list and fee lines official · checked 20 October 2026COCA docs, COCA Card page with card costs, Apple Pay, Google Pay, limits and ATM official · checked 20 October 2026COCA docs, IBAN page official · checked 20 October 2026COCA docs, membership tiers official · checked 20 October 2026COCA docs, 5% Balance APY official · checked 20 October 2026COCA docs, where is my money stored official · checked 20 October 2026COCA docs, is COCA safe, Privy and Morpho official · checked 20 October 2026COCA card cashback page official · checked 20 October 2026COCA and Wirex launch release, PR Newswire, 8 Jan 2024 official · checked 20 October 2026COCA Black November release, PR Newswire, 5 Nov 2024 official · checked 20 October 2026SpendNode review, verified 20 Sep 2026 third-party · checked 20 September 2026CryptoCardHub review, updated 2 Sep 2026 third-party · checked 2 September 2026

See a mistake? Email hi@cryptobanklist.com. Every factual correction is logged on our corrections page.

Compare

13/16COCA Card vs Wirex One
Self-custodial wallet, card settlement route not stated · 0% FX, variable spread on crypto sales
13/16COCA Card vs ether.fi Cash
Self-custodial · About 1% to 1.5% on Core
12/16COCA Card vs Bleap Card
Self-custodial MPC wallet; issuer holds no funds · 0% markup; Mastercard rate applies
12/16COCA Card vs Gemini Credit Card
Custodial rewards; Gemini Trust states segregation · No foreign transaction fees
12/16COCA Card vs Gnosis Pay Card
Self-custodial Safe on Gnosis Chain · 0% from Gnosis Pay; Visa rate applies
12/16COCA Card vs Krak Card
Custodial; e-money wallet safeguarded by Payward Ireland · 0% FX, Mastercard rate, no markup
11/16COCA Card vs Bitpanda Card
Custodial; crypto segregated under MiCA · 0% from Bitpanda; Visa rate applies
11/16COCA Card vs KAST
Custodial, no segregation duty stated · 0.5% to 1.75%, by country
11/16COCA Card vs MetaMask Card
Self-custodial; spends straight from your wallet · Mastercard rate plus 1% cross-border fee
10/16COCA Card vs Venmo Credit Card
Custodial; crypto held apart from PayPal Digital assets · No foreign transaction fee
10/16COCA Card vs Ethena Pay
Self-custodial; user holds the keys · About 1% network fee, no markup
10/16COCA Card vs Plasma One
Self-custodial; keys held via Privy · 1% markup plus Visa fee on Lite
9/16COCA Card vs CL Card
Self-custody until loaded; e-money safeguarded by Monavate · 0% issuer FX; platform margin unconfirmed
9/16COCA Card vs SavePay Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · USD from USD balance, free exchange
9/16COCA Card vs Karta
Per-user Fireblocks wallet; self-custody claim unverified · 1% Visa fee on non-USD spend
9/16COCA Card vs RedotPay
Custodial, segregated, own trust company · 1.2%, about 2.2% all-in
9/16COCA Card vs Fold Card
Dollars at Sutton Bank; bitcoin held at BitGo · $3 per foreign purchase on free tier
9/16COCA Card vs Nexo Card
Custodial; Tangany keeps EEA client assets separate · 0.2% in European currencies, 2% elsewhere
9/16COCA Card vs Tuyo Card
Self-custodial; USDC stays in your smart account · 1% non-USD plus 1% outside the US
8/16COCA Card vs imToken Card (Fiat24)
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No FX fee in USD, EUR, CHF, RMB
8/16COCA Card vs Avici Card
Self-custodial escrow contract your wallet owns · 0% Avici markup; Visa charges about 1%
8/16COCA Card vs Brighty Card
Custodial; partners hold segregated fiat and crypto · 0.6% on the free plan
8/16COCA Card vs Bybit Card
Custodial, MiCA segregation stated · 0.5%, plus 0.9% to spend crypto
8/16COCA Card vs Deblock Debit Card
Euros safeguarded by Deblock; crypto self-custodied · 0% to €1,000 a month, then 0.5%
8/16COCA Card vs Oobit
Connected wallet or custodial app balance · Up to 1.5% in the terms, about 3.1% measured
8/16COCA Card vs SafePal Mastercard
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · 1% on non-USD settlement
8/16COCA Card vs THORWallet Card
Self-custodial wallet; card balance held by Unblock · 1.5% on top of Mastercard rate
8/16COCA Card vs Coinbase Card
Custodial; Coinbase says it cannot use your USDC · No official FX rate published
7/16COCA Card vs TP Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No transaction fee in USD, EUR, CHF
7/16COCA Card vs Bitget Wallet Card
Separate card account, custody not stated · Free inside a monthly allowance, about 1.7% beyond
7/16COCA Card vs Wayex Visa Card
Custodial; custodian unnamed, no segregation statement · 0% in USD, 1.5% in any other currency
7/16COCA Card vs Crypto.com Visa Card
Custodial; no EEA safeguarding statement found · 2% outside Europe on the free tier
7/16COCA Card vs Tria Card
Self-custodial; collateral stays in your wallet · Up to 3% plus 1% in the terms
6/16COCA Card vs Bitrefill Card
Crypto yours until top-up; euros held by partners · 0% FX at the Visa rate
6/16COCA Card vs WhiteBIT Nova
Custodial; spends from exchange Main balance · 1.5% conversion fee on the USD card
6/16COCA Card vs Binance Card
Custodial; no safeguarding statement found · 1% to 2% on foreign currency
6/16COCA Card vs Fiat24 Debit Card
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · Conversion fee not published
5/16COCA Card vs Kripicard
Custodial; unnamed bank holds the fiat balance · 0% FX fee on USD-billed virtual cards
5/16COCA Card vs Zypto Premium VISA Card
Self-custody wallet; loaded balance held by issuer · 1.75% on every non-USD purchase
4/16COCA Card vs Plutus Card
Custodial; segregated accounts at an unnamed partner · 2.5% on non-domestic transactions
Every card, ranked →