Bybit CardBybit Card

Visit Bybit Card →

Bybit Card scores 8 of 16 on the CBL Card Score. Bybit EU, Mastercard. Custodial, MiCA segregation stated. Moorwand and Heuro, named by third parties only.

Health Check · checked 24 September 2026

Watch. MiCA-authorised entity in Austria and an e-money licence at a sister company, but the card issuer is not named on Bybit's own pages, balances are custodial exchange funds, the group lost about $1.46bn in the February 2025 hack (customers made whole, reserves audited at 1:1 within 72 hours), and it paid regulator fines in the Netherlands (€2.25m, 2024) and India (about $1m, 2025).

CBL Card Score: 8 of 16

CriterionPointsWhat we foundSource
Custody1 of 2Custodial. The card has no balance of its own and spends from the Bybit EU Funding Account (official). Bybit EU states it applies MiCA safeguarding and segregation of client assets (official). Group proof of reserves audited monthly at over 1:1 (official).official
checked 24 September 2026
Issuer and licence1 of 2Not named on Bybit EU's own pages or in its help centre; the cardholder terms page did not load in this check. Third parties name Moorwand Ltd, a UK EMI, and Heuro SAS, formerly Harmoniie SAS, a French EMI with ACPR licence 17478 (third-party: cryptoslate, 22 Sept 2026; cryptocardhub, 11 Aug 2026).third-party
checked 24 September 2026
Availability0 of 229 EEA states, Malta excluded (official, 22 Sept 2026). Not offered in the UK, the UAE, Saudi Arabia or the US. Separate programmes in Australia, Argentina, Brazil, Mexico, Peru, Georgia, Kazakhstan and Asia Pacific (official).official
checked 24 September 2026
FX fee on a foreign-currency purchase1 of 20.5% on top of Mastercard's rate, no padding (official, 3 June 2026). Spending crypto adds a 0.9% conversion fee on Bybit EU's One-Click Sell rate, minimum €1 (official).official
checked 24 September 2026
Funding cost1 of 2Virtual card free. First physical card free, replacement €5. No annual or inactivity fee (official). The card draws on the Funding Account: a EUR balance is spent with no fee, crypto is converted at 0.9%. USDC and EURC are spendable; USDT is not offered on Bybit EU (official priority list; third-party on USDT).official
checked 24 September 2026
Apple Pay and Google Pay2 of 2Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay (official, 22 Sept 2026). Google Pay not on iOS or in Estonia and Norway (official).official
checked 24 September 2026
Freeze and dispute policy2 of 2The system freezes the card for a negative balance, a suspicious transaction or repeated CVV failures; transactions fail if the Bybit account is suspended; no notice period published. Disputes are filed in the app within 120 days of the transaction after contacting the merchant and waiting 14 days; Bybit EU reviews within 3 to 5 business days; unauthorised transactions must be reported within 60 days; refunds credited within 2 business days (official help centre). The cardholder terms could not be read in this check.official
checked 24 September 2026
Yield on idle balance0 of 2The global card's Auto-Earn spends from Flexible Easy Earn with no lock (official, bybit.com). Bybit EU's card pages say the card draws from the Funding Account only and bybit.eu has no Auto-Earn article. Scored as none for the EEA card.official
checked 24 September 2026

Total 8 of 16. Official means the company's own site, terms or help centre. Third-party means a named review site with its own check date; a third-party fact is reported, not verified, and the score stands until an official source confirms or contradicts it.

Score history

24 September 20268 of 16First score, Bybit EU Card

Standing

CompanyBybit EU GmbH, Vienna, authorised by the Austrian FMA under MiCA on 28 May 2025 and passported to 29 EEA states. Since 1 Jan 2026 the EEA card is the Bybit EU Card on bybit.eu; the old EEA card on bybit.com closed to new EEA users. Other regions run separate programmes on bybit.com. A sister company, Bybit Payments GmbH, holds an Austrian e-money licence since Aug 2026 for future card initiatives (official). Scored here: the EEA card.
NetworkMastercard in the EEA (official) official
RailsNot named on bybit.eu. Third-party reviews name Moorwand Ltd, a UK EMI, and Heuro SAS, formerly Harmoniie SAS, a French EMI (third-party: cryptoslate, cryptocardhub).
Websitewww.bybit.eu/en-EU/cards
Health tagWatch MiCA-authorised entity in Austria and an e-money licence at a sister company, but the card issuer is not named on Bybit's own pages, balances are custodial exchange funds, the group lost about $1.46bn in the February 2025 hack (customers made whole, reserves audited at 1:1 within 72 hours), and it paid regulator fines in the Netherlands (€2.25m, 2024) and India (about $1m, 2025).
Last checked24 September 2026

When it goes wrong

The system freezes the card for a negative balance, a suspicious transaction or repeated CVV failures; transactions fail if the Bybit account is suspended; no notice period published. Disputes are filed in the app within 120 days of the transaction after contacting the merchant and waiting 14 days; Bybit EU reviews within 3 to 5 business days; unauthorised transactions must be reported within 60 days; refunds credited within 2 business days (official help centre). The cardholder terms could not be read in this check.

The dispute route, in order: the company's own support desk, then the card network's chargeback rules, then the regulator of the issuer where one is named. A frozen card is a question, not a verdict: the Frozen Account Survival Kit applies to cards too.

Costs

FX0.5% on top of Mastercard's rate, no padding (official, 3 June 2026). Spending crypto adds a 0.9% conversion fee on Bybit EU's One-Click Sell rate, minimum €1 (official). official
FundingVirtual card free. First physical card free, replacement €5. No annual or inactivity fee (official). The card draws on the Funding Account: a EUR balance is spent with no fee, crypto is converted at 0.9%. USDC and EURC are spendable; USDT is not offered on Bybit EU (official priority list; third-party on USDT). official
ATM2% after the first €100 a month; physical card only; €2,000 per withdrawal and per day (official).
TiersCard tiers Base to Infinite, earned by monthly spend or inherited from the exchange VIP level (VIP 1 from $100,000 in assets) (official). Bybit EU spending-limit tiers: €10,000, €25,000 and €50,000 a month (official).

Cashback, as of 24 Sept 2026

EEA: 1% for non-VIP users, reported uncapped (Bybit EU on X and third parties; the official tier table did not render); VIP levels 2% to 10% with monthly caps; new users 10% in the first month, capped at €150; paid daily in USDC or BTC; full rebates on partner subscriptions from the second tier (official). Global programme: 2% to 10% by tier with monthly caps from $5 to $600 (official).

Cashback is a dated fact, not part of the Card Score. Promo rates change too often to score.

Availability

29 EEA states, Malta excluded (official, 22 Sept 2026). Not offered in the UK, the UAE, Saudi Arabia or the US. Separate programmes in Australia, Argentina, Brazil, Mexico, Peru, Georgia, Kazakhstan and Asia Pacific (official). official

Identity checks: Advanced identity verification plus proof of address, EEA documents preferred; a Virtual Card Lite needs basic ID only and carries a €150 lifetime limit (official).

What we still need confirmed

Facts marked official come from Bybit EU's own pages or terms. Facts marked third-party are reported by a named review site and count as reported, not verified. These items are open for the next Monday sweep:

Sources

FMA, authorisation of Bybit EU GmbH, 28 May 2025 official · checked 24 September 2026Bybit EU help centre, card FAQ, updated 22 Sept 2026 official · checked 24 September 2026Bybit EU help centre, fees and spending limits, 3 June 2026 official · checked 24 September 2026Bybit EU help centre, how card transactions work official · checked 24 September 2026Bybit EU help centre, transaction disputes official · checked 24 September 2026Bybit EU help centre, transactions FAQ official · checked 24 September 2026Bybit EU help centre, card management official · checked 24 September 2026Bybit EU help centre, rewards 2.0 official · checked 24 September 2026Bybit EU help centre, introduction to Bybit Card official · checked 24 September 2026Bybit EU help centre, card referral programme official · checked 24 September 2026Bybit EU, what European users should know about MiCA, 3 June 2026 official · checked 24 September 2026Bybit help centre, changes to card services in the EEA and Switzerland official · checked 24 September 2026Bybit help centre, Auto-Earn, global card official · checked 24 September 2026Bybit help centre, card rewards, global official · checked 24 September 2026Bybit Card launch in Europe, 3 Sept 2025 official · checked 24 September 2026Bybit Payments GmbH e-money licence, 4 Aug 2026 official · checked 24 September 2026Bybit security incident timeline, Feb 2025 official · checked 24 September 2026De Nederlandsche Bank fine, 22 Oct 2024 official · checked 24 September 2026CoinDesk on the India FIU settlement, 6 Feb 2025 third-party · checked 6 February 2025cryptoslate review, updated 22 Sept 2026 third-party · checked 22 September 2026cryptocardhub, 11 Aug 2026 third-party · checked 11 August 2026

CBL may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page. Referral links never change the Card Score.

See a mistake? Email hi@cryptobanklist.com. Every factual correction is logged on our corrections page.

Compare

13/16Bybit Card vs Wirex One
Self-custodial wallet, card settlement route not stated · 0% FX, variable spread on crypto sales
13/16Bybit Card vs ether.fi Cash
Self-custodial · About 1% to 1.5% on Core
12/16Bybit Card vs Bleap Card
Self-custodial MPC wallet; issuer holds no funds · 0% markup; Mastercard rate applies
12/16Bybit Card vs COCA Card
Self-custodial smart wallet; per-payment approval · 0% FX on direct pairs
12/16Bybit Card vs Gemini Credit Card
Custodial rewards; Gemini Trust states segregation · No foreign transaction fees
12/16Bybit Card vs Gnosis Pay Card
Self-custodial Safe on Gnosis Chain · 0% from Gnosis Pay; Visa rate applies
12/16Bybit Card vs Krak Card
Custodial; e-money wallet safeguarded by Payward Ireland · 0% FX, Mastercard rate, no markup
11/16Bybit Card vs Bitpanda Card
Custodial; crypto segregated under MiCA · 0% from Bitpanda; Visa rate applies
11/16Bybit Card vs KAST
Custodial, no segregation duty stated · 0.5% to 1.75%, by country
11/16Bybit Card vs MetaMask Card
Self-custodial; spends straight from your wallet · Mastercard rate plus 1% cross-border fee
10/16Bybit Card vs Venmo Credit Card
Custodial; crypto held apart from PayPal Digital assets · No foreign transaction fee
10/16Bybit Card vs Ethena Pay
Self-custodial; user holds the keys · About 1% network fee, no markup
10/16Bybit Card vs Plasma One
Self-custodial; keys held via Privy · 1% markup plus Visa fee on Lite
9/16Bybit Card vs CL Card
Self-custody until loaded; e-money safeguarded by Monavate · 0% issuer FX; platform margin unconfirmed
9/16Bybit Card vs SavePay Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · USD from USD balance, free exchange
9/16Bybit Card vs Karta
Per-user Fireblocks wallet; self-custody claim unverified · 1% Visa fee on non-USD spend
9/16Bybit Card vs RedotPay
Custodial, segregated, own trust company · 1.2%, about 2.2% all-in
9/16Bybit Card vs Fold Card
Dollars at Sutton Bank; bitcoin held at BitGo · $3 per foreign purchase on free tier
9/16Bybit Card vs Nexo Card
Custodial; Tangany keeps EEA client assets separate · 0.2% in European currencies, 2% elsewhere
9/16Bybit Card vs Tuyo Card
Self-custodial; USDC stays in your smart account · 1% non-USD plus 1% outside the US
8/16Bybit Card vs imToken Card (Fiat24)
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No FX fee in USD, EUR, CHF, RMB
8/16Bybit Card vs Avici Card
Self-custodial escrow contract your wallet owns · 0% Avici markup; Visa charges about 1%
8/16Bybit Card vs Brighty Card
Custodial; partners hold segregated fiat and crypto · 0.6% on the free plan
8/16Bybit Card vs Deblock Debit Card
Euros safeguarded by Deblock; crypto self-custodied · 0% to €1,000 a month, then 0.5%
8/16Bybit Card vs Oobit
Connected wallet or custodial app balance · Up to 1.5% in the terms, about 3.1% measured
8/16Bybit Card vs SafePal Mastercard
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · 1% on non-USD settlement
8/16Bybit Card vs THORWallet Card
Self-custodial wallet; card balance held by Unblock · 1.5% on top of Mastercard rate
8/16Bybit Card vs Coinbase Card
Custodial; Coinbase says it cannot use your USDC · No official FX rate published
7/16Bybit Card vs TP Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No transaction fee in USD, EUR, CHF
7/16Bybit Card vs Bitget Wallet Card
Separate card account, custody not stated · Free inside a monthly allowance, about 1.7% beyond
7/16Bybit Card vs Wayex Visa Card
Custodial; custodian unnamed, no segregation statement · 0% in USD, 1.5% in any other currency
7/16Bybit Card vs Crypto.com Visa Card
Custodial; no EEA safeguarding statement found · 2% outside Europe on the free tier
7/16Bybit Card vs Tria Card
Self-custodial; collateral stays in your wallet · Up to 3% plus 1% in the terms
6/16Bybit Card vs Bitrefill Card
Crypto yours until top-up; euros held by partners · 0% FX at the Visa rate
6/16Bybit Card vs WhiteBIT Nova
Custodial; spends from exchange Main balance · 1.5% conversion fee on the USD card
6/16Bybit Card vs Binance Card
Custodial; no safeguarding statement found · 1% to 2% on foreign currency
6/16Bybit Card vs Fiat24 Debit Card
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · Conversion fee not published
5/16Bybit Card vs Kripicard
Custodial; unnamed bank holds the fiat balance · 0% FX fee on USD-billed virtual cards
5/16Bybit Card vs Zypto Premium VISA Card
Self-custody wallet; loaded balance held by issuer · 1.75% on every non-USD purchase
4/16Bybit Card vs Plutus Card
Custodial; segregated accounts at an unnamed partner · 2.5% on non-domestic transactions
Every card, ranked →