WhiteBIT NovaWhiteBIT Nova

Visit WhiteBIT Nova →

WhiteBIT Nova scores 6 of 16 on the CBL Card Score. WhiteBIT, Visa. Custodial; spends from exchange Main balance. JSC Hash Bank, Georgia; EUR card was Wallester.

Health Check · checked 20 October 2026

Watch. The European euro card was suspended for EU users on 1 July 2026 with no return date while WhiteBIT Europe is still "Coming Soon", and the replacement USD card is issued through a Georgian bank with no licence reference published and no segregation statement found (official).

CBL Card Score: 6 of 16

CriterionPointsWhat we foundSource
Custody0 of 2Custodial. The USD card has no balance of its own: users "Spend crypto directly from your exchange balance" with no prior conversion, and the spendable amount is calculated from assets in the Main exchange balance and "no option to top up the card directly" (official, help articles, checked 20 Oct 2026). The marketing page says "96% of Assets on Cold Wallets" for the exchange (official). No statement on segregation of client funds for the card balance was found in the pages fetched.official
checked 20 October 2026
Issuer and licence1 of 2JSC Hash Bank, Georgia, named by WhiteBIT as the card product provider for the Nóva USD Card; no licence number or regulator is cited on the page, and the cardholder terms link points to a PDF on hashbank.ge dated 01.07.2026 (official, help article "Nóva USD Card Issuer and Terms", checked 20 Oct 2026). The earlier EUR card was issued by Wallester AS under Estonian payment institution licence No. 4.1-1/224 (official, card terms PDF at cdn.whitebit.com).official
checked 20 October 2026
Availability1 of 2The USD card eligibility article lists EU and EEA countries (including Austria, Germany, France, Greece, Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein), Switzerland, the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, and about 140 countries in all; the UK and the US are not listed (official, help article "Nóva USD Card Eligibility and KYC Requirements", checked 20 Oct 2026). The migration article says card operations on whitebit.com for EU users are suspended from 1 July 2026, so EU access to the USD card is unclear; a third party advises assuming no EU availability until WhiteBIT Europe opens (third-party: thegodfunded, 8 Oct 2026). Scored on the official eligibility list.official
checked 20 October 2026
FX fee on a foreign-currency purchase1 of 2"Conversion fee - 1.5%" (official, help article "Nóva USD Card Fees, Limits and Restricted MCCs", checked 20 Oct 2026). The card is denominated in USD, so a European cardholder pays this on purchases outside the dollar. The EUR card listed a transaction fee of "up to 1%" with no separate FX line (official, EUR fees article).official
checked 20 October 2026
Funding cost0 of 2USD card: card opening 0 USD, top-up 0 USD, monthly payment 0 USD, inactivity fee 0 USD, cancellation 0 USD (official). Every payment carries a transaction fee of 1.5% plus 0.2 USD, non-refundable on refunds (official). Virtual only, "Available in a virtual format only (instant)"; no physical card (official). The EUR card had no monthly fee, a €12 physical delivery fee, and a €5 reactivation fee after three months of inactivity (official, whitebit.com/crypto-card). Scored 0 because the 1.5% plus 0.2 USD charge on every transaction is the conversion cost from crypto.official
checked 20 October 2026
Apple Pay and Google Pay2 of 2"Apple Pay and Google Pay support" (official, help article "What is the Nóva USD debit card?", checked 20 Oct 2026). A third party reports both must be added by hand from the wallet app (third-party: thegodfunded, 8 Oct 2026).official
checked 20 October 2026
Freeze and dispute policy1 of 2Card settings and security sit in the app (official, help centre section index). Dispute article: contact the merchant first, then WhiteBIT support with the transaction ID and screenshots; a dispute form follows; the dispute goes "through the Visa payment system" and carries a fee the user must consent to; "The transaction must not be older than 240 days"; no response or resolution time is given (official, help article "Nóva EUR Card transaction dispute", checked 20 Oct 2026). The Wallester card terms say unauthorised transactions must be raised "without undue delay, but no later than within the time limit provided for by the applicable legislation", with court in Estonia for unresolved disputes (official, card terms PDF).official
checked 20 October 2026
Yield on idle balance0 of 2None on the card balance. The card spends from the Main balance; a separate lending product advertises "up to 17.71%" and is not tied to the card (official, whitebit.com/crypto-card).official
checked 20 October 2026

Total 6 of 16. Official means the company's own site, terms or help centre. Third-party means a named review site with its own check date; a third-party fact is reported, not verified, and the score stands until an official source confirms or contradicts it.

Score history

20 October 20266 of 16First score; Nóva USD Card scored, EUR card suspended for EU users since 1 Jul 2026

Standing

CompanyWhiteBIT, a crypto exchange. Two card products; the help centre writes the name Nóva. The Nóva EUR Card was "issued and provided by Wallester AS a Payment Institution", Estonia, registration code 11812882 (official, whitebit.com/crypto-card). That card was suspended for EU users on whitebit.com from 30 June 2026, with card operations for EU users unavailable from 1 July 2026, pending a move to WhiteBIT Europe (official, help article "WhiteBIT Nova Card migration"). The Nóva USD Card, the product open today, "is issued in partnership with JSC Hash Bank", a bank in Georgia (official, help article "Nóva USD Card Issuer and Terms"). WhiteBIT's EEA entity, WB-Shield Innovations GmbH trading as WhiteBIT EU, received MiCA authorisation from the Austrian FMA on 19 June 2026 (third-party: The Block, 19 Jun 2026); whitebit.eu shows only a "Coming Soon" title (official, checked 20 Oct 2026). This record scores the Nóva USD Card.
NetworkVisa (official, "a WhiteBIT Visa debit card"). official
RailsWhiteBIT says the Nóva USD Card is issued in partnership with JSC Hash Bank, Georgia, and that payments draw on the user's Main balance on the exchange (official). The suspended EUR card was issued by Wallester AS, an Estonian payment institution (official).
Websitewhitebit.com/crypto-card
Health tagWatch The European euro card was suspended for EU users on 1 July 2026 with no return date while WhiteBIT Europe is still "Coming Soon", and the replacement USD card is issued through a Georgian bank with no licence reference published and no segregation statement found (official).
Last checked20 October 2026

When it goes wrong

Card settings and security sit in the app (official, help centre section index). Dispute article: contact the merchant first, then WhiteBIT support with the transaction ID and screenshots; a dispute form follows; the dispute goes "through the Visa payment system" and carries a fee the user must consent to; "The transaction must not be older than 240 days"; no response or resolution time is given (official, help article "Nóva EUR Card transaction dispute", checked 20 Oct 2026). The Wallester card terms say unauthorised transactions must be raised "without undue delay, but no later than within the time limit provided for by the applicable legislation", with court in Estonia for unresolved disputes (official, card terms PDF).

The dispute route, in order: the company's own support desk, then the card network's chargeback rules, then the regulator of the issuer where one is named. A frozen card is a question, not a verdict: the Frozen Account Survival Kit applies to cards too.

Costs

FX"Conversion fee - 1.5%" (official, help article "Nóva USD Card Fees, Limits and Restricted MCCs", checked 20 Oct 2026). The card is denominated in USD, so a European cardholder pays this on purchases outside the dollar. The EUR card listed a transaction fee of "up to 1%" with no separate FX line (official, EUR fees article). official
FundingUSD card: card opening 0 USD, top-up 0 USD, monthly payment 0 USD, inactivity fee 0 USD, cancellation 0 USD (official). Every payment carries a transaction fee of 1.5% plus 0.2 USD, non-refundable on refunds (official). Virtual only, "Available in a virtual format only (instant)"; no physical card (official). The EUR card had no monthly fee, a €12 physical delivery fee, and a €5 reactivation fee after three months of inactivity (official, whitebit.com/crypto-card). Scored 0 because the 1.5% plus 0.2 USD charge on every transaction is the conversion cost from crypto. official
ATMUSD card: "Currently, cash withdrawals are unavailable"; limits of 10,000 USD a day and 2,000 USD per operation apply once enabled (official). EUR card: balance inquiry €1, withdrawal €3 inside the EEA, €3 plus 2.2% outside, limits €1,000 a day and €3,000 a month (official, EUR fees article).
TiersNone. One free card; no subscription or token stake (official).

Cashback, as of 20 Oct 2026

Up to 10% in BTC or WBT on three chosen categories: Subscriptions 10%, Taxi 5%, Pets 5%, Gaming 2%, Entertainment 2%, Food and Cafes 1%, Groceries 1%, Medicine 1%, Auto 1%, Electronics 1%, Beauty 1%, Clothing and Shoes 1% (official, whitebit.com/crypto-card, checked 20 Oct 2026). USD card cap "Maximum cashback per month: 25 USD", minimum claim 5 USDC, categories changeable once every 7 days (official, help articles). EUR card cap €25 a month (official).

Cashback is a dated fact, not part of the Card Score. Promo rates change too often to score.

Availability

The USD card eligibility article lists EU and EEA countries (including Austria, Germany, France, Greece, Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein), Switzerland, the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, and about 140 countries in all; the UK and the US are not listed (official, help article "Nóva USD Card Eligibility and KYC Requirements", checked 20 Oct 2026). The migration article says card operations on whitebit.com for EU users are suspended from 1 July 2026, so EU access to the USD card is unclear; a third party advises assuming no EU availability until WhiteBIT Europe opens (third-party: thegodfunded, 8 Oct 2026). Scored on the official eligibility list. official

Identity checks: Register, complete the "Nova USD Card" verification level, then apply for the card free of charge (official, eligibility article).

What we still need confirmed

Facts marked official come from WhiteBIT's own pages or terms. Facts marked third-party are reported by a named review site and count as reported, not verified. These items are open for the next Monday sweep:

Sources

WhiteBIT Nova card page official · checked 20 October 2026Payment Card Terms and Conditions, Wallester AS, for the EUR card official · checked 20 October 2026WhiteBIT Nova Card migration help article, effective 30 Jun and 1 Jul 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026What is the Nóva USD debit card? official · checked 20 October 2026Nóva USD Card Issuer and Terms official · checked 20 October 2026Nóva USD Card Eligibility and KYC Requirements official · checked 20 October 2026Nóva USD Card Fees, Limits and Restricted MCCs official · checked 20 October 2026Nóva USD Card Quick FAQ official · checked 20 October 2026Nóva EUR Card Fees, Limits and Restricted MCCs official · checked 20 October 2026Nóva EUR Card transaction dispute official · checked 20 October 2026Nova USD Card help section index official · checked 20 October 2026WhiteBIT EU landing page official · checked 20 October 2026WhiteBIT EU MiCA press release via The Block, 19 Jun 2026 third-party · checked 19 June 2026thegodfunded review, data checked 8 Oct 2026 third-party · checked 8 October 2026cryptocardhub review of the EUR card, updated 11 Aug 2026 third-party · checked 11 August 2026BeInCrypto guide to the EUR card, updated 14 Aug 2025 third-party · checked 20 October 2026

See a mistake? Email hi@cryptobanklist.com. Every factual correction is logged on our corrections page.

Compare

13/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Wirex One
Self-custodial wallet, card settlement route not stated · 0% FX, variable spread on crypto sales
13/16WhiteBIT Nova vs ether.fi Cash
Self-custodial · About 1% to 1.5% on Core
12/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Bleap Card
Self-custodial MPC wallet; issuer holds no funds · 0% markup; Mastercard rate applies
12/16WhiteBIT Nova vs COCA Card
Self-custodial smart wallet; per-payment approval · 0% FX on direct pairs
12/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Gemini Credit Card
Custodial rewards; Gemini Trust states segregation · No foreign transaction fees
12/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Gnosis Pay Card
Self-custodial Safe on Gnosis Chain · 0% from Gnosis Pay; Visa rate applies
12/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Krak Card
Custodial; e-money wallet safeguarded by Payward Ireland · 0% FX, Mastercard rate, no markup
11/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Bitpanda Card
Custodial; crypto segregated under MiCA · 0% from Bitpanda; Visa rate applies
11/16WhiteBIT Nova vs KAST
Custodial, no segregation duty stated · 0.5% to 1.75%, by country
11/16WhiteBIT Nova vs MetaMask Card
Self-custodial; spends straight from your wallet · Mastercard rate plus 1% cross-border fee
10/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Venmo Credit Card
Custodial; crypto held apart from PayPal Digital assets · No foreign transaction fee
10/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Ethena Pay
Self-custodial; user holds the keys · About 1% network fee, no markup
10/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Plasma One
Self-custodial; keys held via Privy · 1% markup plus Visa fee on Lite
9/16WhiteBIT Nova vs CL Card
Self-custody until loaded; e-money safeguarded by Monavate · 0% issuer FX; platform margin unconfirmed
9/16WhiteBIT Nova vs SavePay Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · USD from USD balance, free exchange
9/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Karta
Per-user Fireblocks wallet; self-custody claim unverified · 1% Visa fee on non-USD spend
9/16WhiteBIT Nova vs RedotPay
Custodial, segregated, own trust company · 1.2%, about 2.2% all-in
9/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Fold Card
Dollars at Sutton Bank; bitcoin held at BitGo · $3 per foreign purchase on free tier
9/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Nexo Card
Custodial; Tangany keeps EEA client assets separate · 0.2% in European currencies, 2% elsewhere
9/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Tuyo Card
Self-custodial; USDC stays in your smart account · 1% non-USD plus 1% outside the US
8/16WhiteBIT Nova vs imToken Card (Fiat24)
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No FX fee in USD, EUR, CHF, RMB
8/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Avici Card
Self-custodial escrow contract your wallet owns · 0% Avici markup; Visa charges about 1%
8/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Brighty Card
Custodial; partners hold segregated fiat and crypto · 0.6% on the free plan
8/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Bybit Card
Custodial, MiCA segregation stated · 0.5%, plus 0.9% to spend crypto
8/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Deblock Debit Card
Euros safeguarded by Deblock; crypto self-custodied · 0% to €1,000 a month, then 0.5%
8/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Oobit
Connected wallet or custodial app balance · Up to 1.5% in the terms, about 3.1% measured
8/16WhiteBIT Nova vs SafePal Mastercard
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · 1% on non-USD settlement
8/16WhiteBIT Nova vs THORWallet Card
Self-custodial wallet; card balance held by Unblock · 1.5% on top of Mastercard rate
8/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Coinbase Card
Custodial; Coinbase says it cannot use your USDC · No official FX rate published
7/16WhiteBIT Nova vs TP Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No transaction fee in USD, EUR, CHF
7/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Bitget Wallet Card
Separate card account, custody not stated · Free inside a monthly allowance, about 1.7% beyond
7/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Wayex Visa Card
Custodial; custodian unnamed, no segregation statement · 0% in USD, 1.5% in any other currency
7/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Crypto.com Visa Card
Custodial; no EEA safeguarding statement found · 2% outside Europe on the free tier
7/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Tria Card
Self-custodial; collateral stays in your wallet · Up to 3% plus 1% in the terms
6/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Bitrefill Card
Crypto yours until top-up; euros held by partners · 0% FX at the Visa rate
6/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Binance Card
Custodial; no safeguarding statement found · 1% to 2% on foreign currency
6/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Fiat24 Debit Card
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · Conversion fee not published
5/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Kripicard
Custodial; unnamed bank holds the fiat balance · 0% FX fee on USD-billed virtual cards
5/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Zypto Premium VISA Card
Self-custody wallet; loaded balance held by issuer · 1.75% on every non-USD purchase
4/16WhiteBIT Nova vs Plutus Card
Custodial; segregated accounts at an unnamed partner · 2.5% on non-domestic transactions
Every card, ranked →