imToken Card (Fiat24)imToken Card (Fiat24)

Visit imToken Card (Fiat24) →

imToken Card (Fiat24) scores 8 of 16 on the CBL Card Score. imToken, Mastercard. Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block. Fiat24 (SR Saphirstein AG), FINMA fintech licence.

Health Check · checked 20 October 2026

Watch. The issuer holds a FINMA fintech licence, but imToken itself states it is unregulated, Fiat24 maintenance has paused new applications and crypto top-ups since July 2026 with no restoration date, deposits sit outside the Swiss deposit scheme, and the previous DCS card was retired after about a year (official imToken help centre; official Fiat24 terms).

Not open to new applicants

New applications and crypto top-ups paused since 20 Jul 2026 during Fiat24 maintenance (official FAQ, 16 Oct 2026).

CBL Card Score: 8 of 16

CriterionPointsWhat we foundSource
Custody1 of 2Tokenised deposit. The card spends from a Fiat24 cash account held as EUR24, USD24, CHF24 and CNH24 tokens in the user's own imToken Arbitrum account, with the Fiat24 Account NFT as the card credential; imToken cannot recover a lost mnemonic, and lost wallet access means lost access to the assets (official, imToken Card (Fiat24) FAQ, updated 16 Oct 2026). The fiat behind the tokens is a deposit with Fiat24, which can hard-block or soft-block an account, pays no interest, and states that the Swiss Deposit Protection Scheme does not apply (official, Fiat24 terms effective 21 Apr 2026; Fiat24 NFT page). No segregation statement found.official
checked 20 October 2026
Issuer and licence2 of 2Fiat24, "a licensed issuer" (official, imToken FAQ). SR Saphirstein AG, Zurich, is principal issuer of the Fiat24 Mastercard Debit, BIN 5481 0849 (official, Fiat24 Mastercard Debit user doc). FINMA fintech licence under Article 1b of the Banking Act; SR Saphirstein AG appears on FINMA's list of fintech licence holders, checked 20 Oct 2026 (official, FINMA).official
checked 20 October 2026
Availability0 of 2Open to "applicants with a valid passport in supported countries", with the list referred to Fiat24's website under "MasterCard"; imToken publishes no country list of its own (official, imToken FAQ and application guide, 16 Jul 2026). Fiat24 excludes US persons and nationals of Iran, North Korea and Russia (official, Fiat24 individual account page). Status today: "New imToken Card applications and crypto top-ups are temporarily unavailable during Fiat24 maintenance" (official, imToken FAQ updated 16 Oct 2026; service notice dated 20 Jul 2026, updated 30 Jul 2026), and fiat24.com shows new client onboarding paused (official, checked 20 Oct 2026). EU, UK and Gulf coverage unconfirmed and applications closed.official
checked 20 October 2026
FX fee on a foreign-currency purchase2 of 2"No foreign exchange, currency conversion, fiat deposit, or same- or cross-currency transaction fees" (official, imToken launch article updated 8 Oct 2026, and FAQ updated 16 Oct 2026). Cards run in USD, EUR, CHF and RMB, and token.im/card says users spend in those four "without FX" (official). Purchases outside those four currencies convert to the card currency at an unpublished rate (official, Fiat24 Mastercard Debit user doc). imToken warns that "settlement and exchange-rate discrepancies may incur additional charges" (official, FAQ). Scored on the USD route under the FX rule.official
checked 20 October 2026
Funding cost0 of 2Token top-up fee 1% (official, imToken FAQ and launch article). Top-up tokens USDC, USDT, ETH and WBTC on Arbitrum One, each top-up $10 to $50,000, first top-up in USD with a $10 minimum to activate the card (official, top-up guide updated 22 Jul 2026). Account NFT minting fee at application: 0.001 ETH in the FAQ and 0.0015 ETH in the launch article (official). No annual fee, no fiat deposit fee (official, FAQ). Virtual card only, no PIN, no physical card (official, Fiat24 Mastercard Debit user doc). Refund processing fee of 1 USD, 1 EUR, 1 CHF or 7 CNH per refund from 15 May 2026, charged by Fiat24 (official, imToken refund fee notice, 26 Jun 2026). Crypto top-up paused since July 2026 (official, service notice). Scored 0 on the 1% stablecoin top-up.official
checked 20 October 2026
Apple Pay and Google Pay2 of 2Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay, plus WeChat Pay and Alipay (official, imToken FAQ). Step-by-step guides exist for Apple Pay (24 Jun 2026) and Google Pay (3 Mar 2026) (official).official
checked 20 October 2026
Freeze and dispute policy1 of 2Card can be disabled in the Fiat24 DApp and support contacted through the Fiat24 contact page or Telegram bot; unauthorised use is handled by disabling the card and, if the key is exposed, moving tokens and the NFT to a new wallet (official, imToken FAQ). Fiat24 terms: report unauthorised or incorrect transactions no later than 2 months after the transaction date, with refunds for unauthorised payments and Fiat24 errors, except in cases of fraud, gross negligence or late notice (official, Fiat24 terms effective 21 Apr 2026). Merchant refunds credited within about 7 business days (official, imToken FAQ). No chargeback route, response time or formal complaints procedure published.official
checked 20 October 2026
Yield on idle balance0 of 2None. Fiat24 pays no interest on client deposits (official, Fiat24 terms). imToken mentions no yield (official, FAQ).official
checked 20 October 2026

Total 8 of 16. Official means the company's own site, terms or help centre. Third-party means a named review site with its own check date; a third-party fact is reported, not verified, and the score stands until an official source confirms or contradicts it.

Score history

20 October 20268 of 16First score

Standing

CompanyimToken Pte. Ltd., Singapore, the wallet maker, whose help centre states "imToken is not currently regulated or licensed, and does not offer any regulated services in any jurisdiction", including under Singapore's Payment Services Act 2019 (official, support.token.im disclaimer; token.im copyright line). The card, account and Swiss IBAN come from Fiat24, the trademark of SR Saphirstein AG, Zurich, company number CHE-256.014.995, licensed by FINMA as a fintech under Article 1b of the Swiss Banking Act (official, info.fiat24.com footer; FINMA fintech licence list). An earlier co-branded credit card issued by DCS Card Centre Pte. Ltd., Singapore, was retired with a cessation date of 14 Jan 2025 and a balance settlement deadline of 22 Feb 2025 (official, imToken help centre).
NetworkMastercard (official, token.im/card and imToken Card (Fiat24) FAQ). official
RailsimToken is the wallet front end. SR Saphirstein AG (Fiat24), FINMA-licensed under Article 1b of the Swiss Banking Act, issues the Mastercard and holds the fiat behind the cash tokens the user keeps in their own Arbitrum account (official).
Websitewww.token.im/card?locale=en
Health tagWatch The issuer holds a FINMA fintech licence, but imToken itself states it is unregulated, Fiat24 maintenance has paused new applications and crypto top-ups since July 2026 with no restoration date, deposits sit outside the Swiss deposit scheme, and the previous DCS card was retired after about a year (official imToken help centre; official Fiat24 terms).
Last checked20 October 2026

When it goes wrong

Card can be disabled in the Fiat24 DApp and support contacted through the Fiat24 contact page or Telegram bot; unauthorised use is handled by disabling the card and, if the key is exposed, moving tokens and the NFT to a new wallet (official, imToken FAQ). Fiat24 terms: report unauthorised or incorrect transactions no later than 2 months after the transaction date, with refunds for unauthorised payments and Fiat24 errors, except in cases of fraud, gross negligence or late notice (official, Fiat24 terms effective 21 Apr 2026). Merchant refunds credited within about 7 business days (official, imToken FAQ). No chargeback route, response time or formal complaints procedure published.

The dispute route, in order: the company's own support desk, then the card network's chargeback rules, then the regulator of the issuer where one is named. A frozen card is a question, not a verdict: the Frozen Account Survival Kit applies to cards too.

Costs

FX"No foreign exchange, currency conversion, fiat deposit, or same- or cross-currency transaction fees" (official, imToken launch article updated 8 Oct 2026, and FAQ updated 16 Oct 2026). Cards run in USD, EUR, CHF and RMB, and token.im/card says users spend in those four "without FX" (official). Purchases outside those four currencies convert to the card currency at an unpublished rate (official, Fiat24 Mastercard Debit user doc). imToken warns that "settlement and exchange-rate discrepancies may incur additional charges" (official, FAQ). Scored on the USD route under the FX rule. official
FundingToken top-up fee 1% (official, imToken FAQ and launch article). Top-up tokens USDC, USDT, ETH and WBTC on Arbitrum One, each top-up $10 to $50,000, first top-up in USD with a $10 minimum to activate the card (official, top-up guide updated 22 Jul 2026). Account NFT minting fee at application: 0.001 ETH in the FAQ and 0.0015 ETH in the launch article (official). No annual fee, no fiat deposit fee (official, FAQ). Virtual card only, no PIN, no physical card (official, Fiat24 Mastercard Debit user doc). Refund processing fee of 1 USD, 1 EUR, 1 CHF or 7 CNH per refund from 15 May 2026, charged by Fiat24 (official, imToken refund fee notice, 26 Jun 2026). Crypto top-up paused since July 2026 (official, service notice). Scored 0 on the 1% stablecoin top-up. official
ATMNot supported. The Fiat24 debit card is virtual only without a PIN (official, Fiat24 Mastercard Debit user doc).
TiersOne imToken tier. Fiat24 limits follow NFT length: Standard 10,000 EUR a day and 20,000 EUR a month (5 to 8 digit NFT), Premium 100,000 and 200,000 (4 digit), Ultimate 500,000 and 1,000,000 (3 digit) (official, Fiat24 Mastercard Debit pages).

Cashback, as of 20 Oct 2026

None today. "imToken will be launching a rebate plan soon" (official, launch article updated 8 Oct 2026).

Cashback is a dated fact, not part of the Card Score. Promo rates change too often to score.

Availability

Open to "applicants with a valid passport in supported countries", with the list referred to Fiat24's website under "MasterCard"; imToken publishes no country list of its own (official, imToken FAQ and application guide, 16 Jul 2026). Fiat24 excludes US persons and nationals of Iran, North Korea and Russia (official, Fiat24 individual account page). Status today: "New imToken Card applications and crypto top-ups are temporarily unavailable during Fiat24 maintenance" (official, imToken FAQ updated 16 Oct 2026; service notice dated 20 Jul 2026, updated 30 Jul 2026), and fiat24.com shows new client onboarding paused (official, checked 20 Oct 2026). EU, UK and Gulf coverage unconfirmed and applications closed. official

Identity checks: Through the Fiat24 DApp: mint the Account NFT, GPS location with "I am at home", biometric passport read by NFC in the ReadID Ready app, facial check, residence and tax domicile, email verification; instant approval, manual review of 1 to 2 business days, or rejection (official, imToken application guide, 16 Jul 2026).

What we still need confirmed

Facts marked official come from imToken's own pages or terms. Facts marked third-party are reported by a named review site and count as reported, not verified. These items are open for the next Monday sweep:

Sources

imToken Card page official · checked 20 October 2026imToken Card help centre category official · checked 20 October 2026imToken Card (Fiat24) FAQ, updated 16 Oct 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026imToken Card Service Notice, 20 Jul 2026, updated 30 Jul 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026imToken Card (Fiat24) is Here, updated 8 Oct 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026imToken Card Update: New Card Launch, Original Card Retirement, updated 8 Oct 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026How to Apply for an imToken Card (Fiat24), 16 Jul 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026How to Top Up Your imToken Card (Fiat24), updated 22 Jul 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026How to add imToken Card to Apple Pay, updated 24 Jun 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026How to Bind Google Pay with imToken Card, updated 3 Mar 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Update on imToken Card Refund Processing Fees, 26 Jun 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026imToken Card (Fiat24) Transfer Guide, updated 27 Aug 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026DCS imToken Card product FAQ, retired card, undated official · checked 20 October 2026DCS imToken Card fees, retired card, DCS, undated official · checked 20 October 2026Fiat24 home page, onboarding paused official · checked 20 October 2026Fiat24 overview page and footer official · checked 20 October 2026Fiat24 Mastercard Debit, user doc official · checked 20 October 2026Fiat24 Individual Account official · checked 20 October 2026Fiat24 Terms and Conditions, effective 21 Apr 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Fiat24 NFT official · checked 20 October 2026FINMA list of fintech licence holders official · checked 20 October 2026

See a mistake? Email hi@cryptobanklist.com. Every factual correction is logged on our corrections page.

Compare

13/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Wirex One
Self-custodial wallet, card settlement route not stated · 0% FX, variable spread on crypto sales
13/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs ether.fi Cash
Self-custodial · About 1% to 1.5% on Core
12/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Bleap Card
Self-custodial MPC wallet; issuer holds no funds · 0% markup; Mastercard rate applies
12/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs COCA Card
Self-custodial smart wallet; per-payment approval · 0% FX on direct pairs
12/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Gemini Credit Card
Custodial rewards; Gemini Trust states segregation · No foreign transaction fees
12/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Gnosis Pay Card
Self-custodial Safe on Gnosis Chain · 0% from Gnosis Pay; Visa rate applies
12/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Krak Card
Custodial; e-money wallet safeguarded by Payward Ireland · 0% FX, Mastercard rate, no markup
11/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Bitpanda Card
Custodial; crypto segregated under MiCA · 0% from Bitpanda; Visa rate applies
11/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs KAST
Custodial, no segregation duty stated · 0.5% to 1.75%, by country
11/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs MetaMask Card
Self-custodial; spends straight from your wallet · Mastercard rate plus 1% cross-border fee
10/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Venmo Credit Card
Custodial; crypto held apart from PayPal Digital assets · No foreign transaction fee
10/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Ethena Pay
Self-custodial; user holds the keys · About 1% network fee, no markup
10/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Plasma One
Self-custodial; keys held via Privy · 1% markup plus Visa fee on Lite
9/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs CL Card
Self-custody until loaded; e-money safeguarded by Monavate · 0% issuer FX; platform margin unconfirmed
9/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs SavePay Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · USD from USD balance, free exchange
9/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Karta
Per-user Fireblocks wallet; self-custody claim unverified · 1% Visa fee on non-USD spend
9/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs RedotPay
Custodial, segregated, own trust company · 1.2%, about 2.2% all-in
9/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Fold Card
Dollars at Sutton Bank; bitcoin held at BitGo · $3 per foreign purchase on free tier
9/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Nexo Card
Custodial; Tangany keeps EEA client assets separate · 0.2% in European currencies, 2% elsewhere
9/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Tuyo Card
Self-custodial; USDC stays in your smart account · 1% non-USD plus 1% outside the US
8/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Avici Card
Self-custodial escrow contract your wallet owns · 0% Avici markup; Visa charges about 1%
8/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Brighty Card
Custodial; partners hold segregated fiat and crypto · 0.6% on the free plan
8/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Bybit Card
Custodial, MiCA segregation stated · 0.5%, plus 0.9% to spend crypto
8/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Deblock Debit Card
Euros safeguarded by Deblock; crypto self-custodied · 0% to €1,000 a month, then 0.5%
8/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Oobit
Connected wallet or custodial app balance · Up to 1.5% in the terms, about 3.1% measured
8/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs SafePal Mastercard
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · 1% on non-USD settlement
8/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs THORWallet Card
Self-custodial wallet; card balance held by Unblock · 1.5% on top of Mastercard rate
8/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Coinbase Card
Custodial; Coinbase says it cannot use your USDC · No official FX rate published
7/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs TP Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No transaction fee in USD, EUR, CHF
7/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Bitget Wallet Card
Separate card account, custody not stated · Free inside a monthly allowance, about 1.7% beyond
7/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Wayex Visa Card
Custodial; custodian unnamed, no segregation statement · 0% in USD, 1.5% in any other currency
7/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Crypto.com Visa Card
Custodial; no EEA safeguarding statement found · 2% outside Europe on the free tier
7/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Tria Card
Self-custodial; collateral stays in your wallet · Up to 3% plus 1% in the terms
6/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Bitrefill Card
Crypto yours until top-up; euros held by partners · 0% FX at the Visa rate
6/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs WhiteBIT Nova
Custodial; spends from exchange Main balance · 1.5% conversion fee on the USD card
6/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Binance Card
Custodial; no safeguarding statement found · 1% to 2% on foreign currency
6/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Fiat24 Debit Card
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · Conversion fee not published
5/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Kripicard
Custodial; unnamed bank holds the fiat balance · 0% FX fee on USD-billed virtual cards
5/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Zypto Premium VISA Card
Self-custody wallet; loaded balance held by issuer · 1.75% on every non-USD purchase
4/16imToken Card (Fiat24) vs Plutus Card
Custodial; segregated accounts at an unnamed partner · 2.5% on non-domestic transactions
Every card, ranked →