Fiat24 Debit CardFiat24 Debit Card

Visit Fiat24 Debit Card →

Fiat24 Debit Card scores 6 of 16 on the CBL Card Score. Fiat24, Mastercard. Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24. SR Saphirstein AG, FINMA fintech licence.

Health Check · checked 20 October 2026

Watch. The issuer holds a FINMA fintech licence and is on the FINMA register, but new applications have been closed since at least August 2026 with no end date, client deposits carry no Swiss deposit insurance, and no segregation statement is published (official register and terms; third-party).

Not open to new applicants

Not accepting new applications while in maintenance mode, with no end date given (official, checked 20 Oct 2026).

CBL Card Score: 6 of 16

CriterionPointsWhat we foundSource
Custody1 of 2Hybrid, scored as custodial. Account balances are booked as ERC20 cash tokens on Arbitrum and sit in the user's own Ethereum wallet; Fiat24 says the account token and cash tokens are not held in its web app (official, terms sections 7(c) and 21(a)). The underlying fiat is a deposit with SR Saphirstein AG. The Swiss Deposit Protection Scheme does not apply to client deposits with Fiat24 (official, terms section 7(b)). No safeguarding or segregation statement was found in the terms.official
checked 20 October 2026
Issuer and licence2 of 2SR Saphirstein AG, Switzerland, is named as the principal issuer of the Mastercard debit card, BIN 5481 0849 (official, docs card page). The card terms say Fiat24 issues the virtual cards on the Mastercard network (official, card terms section 1.1.11). Licence: Fintech licence under Article 1b of the Swiss Banking Act, FINMA supervised, listed on the FINMA fintech licence list dated 20 Oct 2026 (official, FINMA). The card terms misspell the company name in two places.official
checked 20 October 2026
Availability0 of 2New applications are closed. The homepage says "We are in maintenance mode, we are currently not accepting any new applications" and the Individual Account page repeats this with no end date (official, checked 20 Oct 2026). The pause was already in place on 11 Aug 2026 (third-party: cryptocardhub). US Persons are excluded, and nationals of Iran, North Korea and Russia cannot apply (official, Individual Account page). The country list loads by script on info.fiat24.com/overview and could not be read. The card page lists activation minimums for the Eurozone, Switzerland and "rest of the world" (official). A third party counts 42 card countries with the US restricted (third-party: cryptocardhub, 11 Aug 2026). UK and Gulf coverage not confirmed.official
checked 20 October 2026
FX fee on a foreign-currency purchase0 of 2Not published. The card terms refer to "conversion fees" with no rate (official, card terms section 2.14). The card is issued in EUR, USD, CHF and RMB and charges a matching balance first, so a European cardholder paying in USD or AED from a EUR balance pays an unpublished conversion (official, docs card page). A third party confirms no universal percentage is published (third-party: cryptocardhub, 11 Aug 2026).official
checked 20 October 2026
Funding cost0 of 2Crypto top-up costs 1% on Standard (5 to 8 digit NFT), 0.5% on Premium, 0.25% on Ultimate, plus gas (official, Crypto Top-up page and pricing page effective 1 June 2024). Virtual card free to every verified user, activated with a minimum balance of 10 EUR, 10 CHF or 10 USD by region (official, docs card page). No physical card exists. No monthly or inactivity card fee is listed (official, pricing page). Account NFT mint: free for an 8 digit number, 1 F24 for 5 or 6 digits (official, pricing page). Refund processing fee of 1 USD, 1 EUR, 1 CHF or 7 CNH per refund from 15 May 2026 (official, docs card page). EUR and CHF bank transfers in and out are free; returned transfers cost 10 EUR or CHF (third-party: cryptocardhub, 11 Aug 2026).official
checked 20 October 2026
Apple Pay and Google Pay2 of 2Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay (official, docs card page and card terms section 5.2, which says no extra fee for adding the card to a digital wallet).official
checked 20 October 2026
Freeze and dispute policy1 of 2Block and unblock from the app, with each action locked for 24 hours after use (official, docs card page). Lost or stolen cards must be reported to Fiat24 without delay and Fiat24 will block the card (official, card terms sections 3.2 and 3.3). Unauthorised or incorrect transactions must be reported no later than 2 months from the transaction date (official, general terms section 14(a)). The card terms give no chargeback route beyond a refund from the merchant, and no response time (official, card terms sections 2.7, 9.2, 9.3). No formal complaints timeline. Swiss law, Zurich courts (official).official
checked 20 October 2026
Yield on idle balance0 of 2None. "Fiat24 does not pay any interest on client deposits" (official, terms section 7(b), effective 21 April 2026).official
checked 20 October 2026

Total 6 of 16. Official means the company's own site, terms or help centre. Third-party means a named review site with its own check date; a third-party fact is reported, not verified, and the score stands until an official source confirms or contradicts it.

Score history

20 October 20266 of 16First score

Standing

CompanyFiat24 is the brand of SR Saphirstein AG, Bellerivestrasse 245, 8008 Zurich, Switzerland, company registration CHE-256.014.995. It holds a Fintech licence under Article 1b of the Swiss Banking Act and is supervised by FINMA (official, fiat24.com footer and terms section 1(a)). SR Saphirstein AG appears on FINMA's list of fintech licence holders dated 20 Oct 2026 (official, FINMA register). One entity serves all regions (official).
NetworkMastercard (official). The card moved from Visa to Mastercard in December 2024 (third-party: cryptocardhub, 11 Aug 2026). official
RailsSR Saphirstein AG issues the Mastercard under its own FINMA fintech licence and holds client fiat as deposits. Balances are mirrored as ERC20 cash tokens in the user's wallet on Arbitrum (official).
Websitedocs.fiat24.com/user/payments/mastercard-debit.md
Health tagWatch The issuer holds a FINMA fintech licence and is on the FINMA register, but new applications have been closed since at least August 2026 with no end date, client deposits carry no Swiss deposit insurance, and no segregation statement is published (official register and terms; third-party).
Last checked20 October 2026

When it goes wrong

Block and unblock from the app, with each action locked for 24 hours after use (official, docs card page). Lost or stolen cards must be reported to Fiat24 without delay and Fiat24 will block the card (official, card terms sections 3.2 and 3.3). Unauthorised or incorrect transactions must be reported no later than 2 months from the transaction date (official, general terms section 14(a)). The card terms give no chargeback route beyond a refund from the merchant, and no response time (official, card terms sections 2.7, 9.2, 9.3). No formal complaints timeline. Swiss law, Zurich courts (official).

The dispute route, in order: the company's own support desk, then the card network's chargeback rules, then the regulator of the issuer where one is named. A frozen card is a question, not a verdict: the Frozen Account Survival Kit applies to cards too.

Costs

FXNot published. The card terms refer to "conversion fees" with no rate (official, card terms section 2.14). The card is issued in EUR, USD, CHF and RMB and charges a matching balance first, so a European cardholder paying in USD or AED from a EUR balance pays an unpublished conversion (official, docs card page). A third party confirms no universal percentage is published (third-party: cryptocardhub, 11 Aug 2026). official
FundingCrypto top-up costs 1% on Standard (5 to 8 digit NFT), 0.5% on Premium, 0.25% on Ultimate, plus gas (official, Crypto Top-up page and pricing page effective 1 June 2024). Virtual card free to every verified user, activated with a minimum balance of 10 EUR, 10 CHF or 10 USD by region (official, docs card page). No physical card exists. No monthly or inactivity card fee is listed (official, pricing page). Account NFT mint: free for an 8 digit number, 1 F24 for 5 or 6 digits (official, pricing page). Refund processing fee of 1 USD, 1 EUR, 1 CHF or 7 CNH per refund from 15 May 2026 (official, docs card page). EUR and CHF bank transfers in and out are free; returned transfers cost 10 EUR or CHF (third-party: cryptocardhub, 11 Aug 2026). official
ATMNo ATM withdrawals. The card is virtual only with no PIN (official, docs card page). The card terms mention a fee for an ATM limit query or statement, with no amount (official).
TiersStandard (5 to 8 digit NFT, free or 1 F24), Premium (4 digit NFT, 1,500 F24), Ultimate (3 digit NFT, 15,000 F24). Card limits per month: 20,000 EUR, 200,000 EUR, 1,000,000 EUR (official, docs card page and pricing page). Monthly transaction limit for new individual clients USD 30,000 from 5 June 2026 (official, Individual Account page).

Cashback, as of 20 Oct 2026

None found on any official page (checked 20 Oct 2026). A third party confirms no recurring card cashback on any tier (third-party: cryptocardhub, 11 Aug 2026).

Cashback is a dated fact, not part of the Card Score. Promo rates change too often to score.

Availability

New applications are closed. The homepage says "We are in maintenance mode, we are currently not accepting any new applications" and the Individual Account page repeats this with no end date (official, checked 20 Oct 2026). The pause was already in place on 11 Aug 2026 (third-party: cryptocardhub). US Persons are excluded, and nationals of Iran, North Korea and Russia cannot apply (official, Individual Account page). The country list loads by script on info.fiat24.com/overview and could not be read. The card page lists activation minimums for the Eurozone, Switzerland and "rest of the world" (official). A third party counts 42 card countries with the US restricted (third-party: cryptocardhub, 11 Aug 2026). UK and Gulf coverage not confirmed. official

Identity checks: Biometric ID or ePassport (Chinese National ID accepted for Mainland China), GPS location capture required by FINMA, risk questions, and a tax identification number. Over 18, one account per person, no US Persons, no PEPs, no OFAC or EU sanctioned persons (official, Individual Account page).

What we still need confirmed

Facts marked official come from Fiat24's own pages or terms. Facts marked third-party are reported by a named review site and count as reported, not verified. These items are open for the next Monday sweep:

Sources

Fiat24 homepage official · checked 20 October 2026Fiat24 docs welcome page official · checked 20 October 2026MasterCard Debit docs page, refund fee effective 15 May 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Payment card terms and conditions, no version date official · checked 20 October 2026Terms and conditions for users and clients, effective 21 April 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Legal index official · checked 20 October 2026Pricing for individuals, effective 1 June 2024 official · checked 20 October 2026Crypto Top-up page official · checked 20 October 2026Individual Account page, limit change 5 June 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Service coverage page, did not render official · checked 20 October 2026FINMA list of fintech licence holders, dated 20 Oct 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026cryptocardhub review, updated 11 Aug 2026 third-party · checked 11 August 2026

See a mistake? Email hi@cryptobanklist.com. Every factual correction is logged on our corrections page.

Compare

13/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Wirex One
Self-custodial wallet, card settlement route not stated · 0% FX, variable spread on crypto sales
13/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs ether.fi Cash
Self-custodial · About 1% to 1.5% on Core
12/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Bleap Card
Self-custodial MPC wallet; issuer holds no funds · 0% markup; Mastercard rate applies
12/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs COCA Card
Self-custodial smart wallet; per-payment approval · 0% FX on direct pairs
12/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Gemini Credit Card
Custodial rewards; Gemini Trust states segregation · No foreign transaction fees
12/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Gnosis Pay Card
Self-custodial Safe on Gnosis Chain · 0% from Gnosis Pay; Visa rate applies
12/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Krak Card
Custodial; e-money wallet safeguarded by Payward Ireland · 0% FX, Mastercard rate, no markup
11/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Bitpanda Card
Custodial; crypto segregated under MiCA · 0% from Bitpanda; Visa rate applies
11/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs KAST
Custodial, no segregation duty stated · 0.5% to 1.75%, by country
11/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs MetaMask Card
Self-custodial; spends straight from your wallet · Mastercard rate plus 1% cross-border fee
10/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Venmo Credit Card
Custodial; crypto held apart from PayPal Digital assets · No foreign transaction fee
10/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Ethena Pay
Self-custodial; user holds the keys · About 1% network fee, no markup
10/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Plasma One
Self-custodial; keys held via Privy · 1% markup plus Visa fee on Lite
9/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs CL Card
Self-custody until loaded; e-money safeguarded by Monavate · 0% issuer FX; platform margin unconfirmed
9/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs SavePay Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · USD from USD balance, free exchange
9/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Karta
Per-user Fireblocks wallet; self-custody claim unverified · 1% Visa fee on non-USD spend
9/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs RedotPay
Custodial, segregated, own trust company · 1.2%, about 2.2% all-in
9/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Fold Card
Dollars at Sutton Bank; bitcoin held at BitGo · $3 per foreign purchase on free tier
9/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Nexo Card
Custodial; Tangany keeps EEA client assets separate · 0.2% in European currencies, 2% elsewhere
9/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Tuyo Card
Self-custodial; USDC stays in your smart account · 1% non-USD plus 1% outside the US
8/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs imToken Card (Fiat24)
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No FX fee in USD, EUR, CHF, RMB
8/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Avici Card
Self-custodial escrow contract your wallet owns · 0% Avici markup; Visa charges about 1%
8/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Brighty Card
Custodial; partners hold segregated fiat and crypto · 0.6% on the free plan
8/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Bybit Card
Custodial, MiCA segregation stated · 0.5%, plus 0.9% to spend crypto
8/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Deblock Debit Card
Euros safeguarded by Deblock; crypto self-custodied · 0% to €1,000 a month, then 0.5%
8/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Oobit
Connected wallet or custodial app balance · Up to 1.5% in the terms, about 3.1% measured
8/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs SafePal Mastercard
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · 1% on non-USD settlement
8/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs THORWallet Card
Self-custodial wallet; card balance held by Unblock · 1.5% on top of Mastercard rate
8/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Coinbase Card
Custodial; Coinbase says it cannot use your USDC · No official FX rate published
7/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs TP Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No transaction fee in USD, EUR, CHF
7/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Bitget Wallet Card
Separate card account, custody not stated · Free inside a monthly allowance, about 1.7% beyond
7/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Wayex Visa Card
Custodial; custodian unnamed, no segregation statement · 0% in USD, 1.5% in any other currency
7/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Crypto.com Visa Card
Custodial; no EEA safeguarding statement found · 2% outside Europe on the free tier
7/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Tria Card
Self-custodial; collateral stays in your wallet · Up to 3% plus 1% in the terms
6/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Bitrefill Card
Crypto yours until top-up; euros held by partners · 0% FX at the Visa rate
6/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs WhiteBIT Nova
Custodial; spends from exchange Main balance · 1.5% conversion fee on the USD card
6/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Binance Card
Custodial; no safeguarding statement found · 1% to 2% on foreign currency
5/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Kripicard
Custodial; unnamed bank holds the fiat balance · 0% FX fee on USD-billed virtual cards
5/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Zypto Premium VISA Card
Self-custody wallet; loaded balance held by issuer · 1.75% on every non-USD purchase
4/16Fiat24 Debit Card vs Plutus Card
Custodial; segregated accounts at an unnamed partner · 2.5% on non-domestic transactions
Every card, ranked →