OobitOobit

Visit Oobit →

Oobit scores 8 of 16 on the CBL Card Score. Oobit, Visa. Connected wallet or custodial app balance. Third National, money transmitter, named in the card terms.

Health Check · checked 29 September 2026

Watch. Card issued by a US money transmitter under terms that allow suspension at any time without notice, with Oobit's Lithuanian company as the provider and no deposit protection. Tether led its last funding round (third-party).

CBL Card Score: 8 of 16

CriterionPointsWhat we foundSource
Custody1 of 2Two ways to pay: from a connected self-custodial wallet such as MetaMask, Trust Wallet or Phantom, without preloading, or from a balance in the Oobit app (third-party: cardpilled; SpendNode). The app balance is custodial, held by Oobit for the user, who keeps title (official, Brazil terms). How the wallet-connected route settles in Europe is not stated on Oobit's pages.official
checked 29 September 2026
Issuer and licence1 of 2The card terms name Third National as the card issuer, with Oobit Technologies UAB giving access to the cards (official, card terms, effective 1 Aug 2025). Third National (Nimbus LLC) is a US money transmitter, not a bank.official
checked 29 September 2026
Availability2 of 283 countries including EU states, the UK, the UAE and Saudi Arabia (third-party: SpendNode, 27 Sept 2026). Oobit's own site names the UAE among its markets (official). The card terms apply to non-US residents only (official).third-party
checked 29 September 2026
FX fee on a foreign-currency purchase1 of 2Foreign exchange fee up to 1.5% (official, card terms). A third party measured about 3.1% on a non-USD purchase (third-party: SpendNode).official
checked 29 September 2026
Funding cost0 of 2A transaction fee of $0.25 or 1% of every purchase, whichever is higher (official, card terms). Returned payment fee $29 (official). No annual or issuance fee for the virtual card (third-party: cardpilled; SpendNode).official
checked 29 September 2026
Apple Pay and Google Pay2 of 2Apple Pay and Google Wallet (official).official
checked 29 September 2026
Freeze and dispute policy1 of 2The issuer may suspend, revoke or cancel the account at any time, with or without cause and with or without notice. Disputes must be raised within 60 days of the charge appearing on the statement; no response time is stated. Binding arbitration, Puerto Rico law (official, card terms).official
checked 29 September 2026
Yield on idle balance0 of 2No yield on idle balances found (official; third-party: cardpilled).official
checked 29 September 2026

Total 8 of 16. Official means the company's own site, terms or help centre. Third-party means a named review site with its own check date; a third-party fact is reported, not verified, and the score stands until an official source confirms or contradicts it.

Score history

29 September 20268 of 16First score

Standing

CompanyOobit Technologies UAB, Lithuania, provides the card to non-US users (official, card terms). In Brazil, Oobit Tecnologia LTDA, with Pomelo Instituição de Pagamento LTDA., supervised by the Central Bank of Brazil (official, Brazil terms). In the US, crypto services with Bakkt Financial Solutions I, LLC, a FinCEN-registered money services business with state money transmitter licences (official). Tether led a $25M funding round in February 2024 (third-party: SiliconANGLE).
NetworkVisa (third-party: cardpilled, 4 Sept 2026; SpendNode, 27 Sept 2026). Not stated on Oobit's own pages. third-party
RailsOobit's own card terms, published as its Rain card terms, name Third National as the card issuer and Oobit Technologies UAB as the provider for non-US users (official, effective 1 Aug 2025). In Brazil the partner is Pomelo, supervised by the Central Bank of Brazil; in the US, Bakkt (official). Third National is the trading name of Nimbus LLC, which Rain's privacy policy lists among the affiliates of Signify Holdings, Inc., the company operating as Rain (official, Rain privacy policy, 16 July 2026). Nimbus LLC is licensed as a money transmitter by the Commissioner of Financial Institutions of Puerto Rico, NMLS 2612780 (official, Third National site, checked 30 Sept 2026).
Websitewww.oobit.com
Health tagWatch Card issued by a US money transmitter under terms that allow suspension at any time without notice, with Oobit's Lithuanian company as the provider and no deposit protection. Tether led its last funding round (third-party).
Last checked29 September 2026

When it goes wrong

The issuer may suspend, revoke or cancel the account at any time, with or without cause and with or without notice. Disputes must be raised within 60 days of the charge appearing on the statement; no response time is stated. Binding arbitration, Puerto Rico law (official, card terms).

The dispute route, in order: the company's own support desk, then the card network's chargeback rules, then the regulator of the issuer where one is named. A frozen card is a question, not a verdict: the Frozen Account Survival Kit applies to cards too.

Costs

FXForeign exchange fee up to 1.5% (official, card terms). A third party measured about 3.1% on a non-USD purchase (third-party: SpendNode). official
FundingA transaction fee of $0.25 or 1% of every purchase, whichever is higher (official, card terms). Returned payment fee $29 (official). No annual or issuance fee for the virtual card (third-party: cardpilled; SpendNode). official
ATM2.5%, up to $250 per withdrawal and three a day, at contactless ATMs (third-party: SpendNode).
TiersLevels unlocked by spend; Level 2 at $250 within 90 days (third-party: SpendNode).

Cashback, as of 29 Sept 2026

Up to 10% on purchases funded with the OOB token, capped at $10,000 of monthly spend, and 5% on USDT spend, capped at $200 of monthly spend, both from Level 2, which takes $250 of spend within 90 days; base rewards are points held in the app (third-party: cardpilled; SpendNode). Oobit's site advertises up to 10% off (official).

Cashback is a dated fact, not part of the Card Score. Promo rates change too often to score.

Availability

83 countries including EU states, the UK, the UAE and Saudi Arabia (third-party: SpendNode, 27 Sept 2026). Oobit's own site names the UAE among its markets (official). The card terms apply to non-US residents only (official). third-party

Identity checks: Government photo ID, proof of address in some countries (third-party: SpendNode).

What we still need confirmed

Facts marked official come from Oobit's own pages or terms. Facts marked third-party are reported by a named review site and count as reported, not verified. These items are open for the next Monday sweep:

Sources

Oobit homepage official · checked 29 September 2026Oobit card terms (Rain card terms), effective 1 Aug 2025 official · checked 29 September 2026Oobit terms of use, Brazil official · checked 29 September 2026Rain privacy policy, 16 July 2026 official · checked 30 September 2026Third National site official · checked 30 September 2026cardpilled review, verified 4 Sept 2026 third-party · checked 4 September 2026SpendNode review, 27 Sept 2026 third-party · checked 27 September 2026SiliconANGLE on the Tether-led round, 5 Feb 2024 third-party · checked 5 February 2024

CBL may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page. Referral links never change the Card Score.

See a mistake? Email hi@cryptobanklist.com. Every factual correction is logged on our corrections page.

Compare

13/16Oobit vs Wirex One
Self-custodial wallet, card settlement route not stated · 0% FX, variable spread on crypto sales
13/16Oobit vs ether.fi Cash
Self-custodial · About 1% to 1.5% on Core
12/16Oobit vs Bleap Card
Self-custodial MPC wallet; issuer holds no funds · 0% markup; Mastercard rate applies
12/16Oobit vs COCA Card
Self-custodial smart wallet; per-payment approval · 0% FX on direct pairs
12/16Oobit vs Gemini Credit Card
Custodial rewards; Gemini Trust states segregation · No foreign transaction fees
12/16Oobit vs Gnosis Pay Card
Self-custodial Safe on Gnosis Chain · 0% from Gnosis Pay; Visa rate applies
12/16Oobit vs Krak Card
Custodial; e-money wallet safeguarded by Payward Ireland · 0% FX, Mastercard rate, no markup
11/16Oobit vs Bitpanda Card
Custodial; crypto segregated under MiCA · 0% from Bitpanda; Visa rate applies
11/16Oobit vs KAST
Custodial, no segregation duty stated · 0.5% to 1.75%, by country
11/16Oobit vs MetaMask Card
Self-custodial; spends straight from your wallet · Mastercard rate plus 1% cross-border fee
10/16Oobit vs Venmo Credit Card
Custodial; crypto held apart from PayPal Digital assets · No foreign transaction fee
10/16Oobit vs Ethena Pay
Self-custodial; user holds the keys · About 1% network fee, no markup
10/16Oobit vs Plasma One
Self-custodial; keys held via Privy · 1% markup plus Visa fee on Lite
9/16Oobit vs CL Card
Self-custody until loaded; e-money safeguarded by Monavate · 0% issuer FX; platform margin unconfirmed
9/16Oobit vs SavePay Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · USD from USD balance, free exchange
9/16Oobit vs Karta
Per-user Fireblocks wallet; self-custody claim unverified · 1% Visa fee on non-USD spend
9/16Oobit vs RedotPay
Custodial, segregated, own trust company · 1.2%, about 2.2% all-in
9/16Oobit vs Fold Card
Dollars at Sutton Bank; bitcoin held at BitGo · $3 per foreign purchase on free tier
9/16Oobit vs Nexo Card
Custodial; Tangany keeps EEA client assets separate · 0.2% in European currencies, 2% elsewhere
9/16Oobit vs Tuyo Card
Self-custodial; USDC stays in your smart account · 1% non-USD plus 1% outside the US
8/16Oobit vs imToken Card (Fiat24)
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No FX fee in USD, EUR, CHF, RMB
8/16Oobit vs Avici Card
Self-custodial escrow contract your wallet owns · 0% Avici markup; Visa charges about 1%
8/16Oobit vs Brighty Card
Custodial; partners hold segregated fiat and crypto · 0.6% on the free plan
8/16Oobit vs Bybit Card
Custodial, MiCA segregation stated · 0.5%, plus 0.9% to spend crypto
8/16Oobit vs Deblock Debit Card
Euros safeguarded by Deblock; crypto self-custodied · 0% to €1,000 a month, then 0.5%
8/16Oobit vs SafePal Mastercard
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · 1% on non-USD settlement
8/16Oobit vs THORWallet Card
Self-custodial wallet; card balance held by Unblock · 1.5% on top of Mastercard rate
8/16Oobit vs Coinbase Card
Custodial; Coinbase says it cannot use your USDC · No official FX rate published
7/16Oobit vs TP Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No transaction fee in USD, EUR, CHF
7/16Oobit vs Bitget Wallet Card
Separate card account, custody not stated · Free inside a monthly allowance, about 1.7% beyond
7/16Oobit vs Wayex Visa Card
Custodial; custodian unnamed, no segregation statement · 0% in USD, 1.5% in any other currency
7/16Oobit vs Crypto.com Visa Card
Custodial; no EEA safeguarding statement found · 2% outside Europe on the free tier
7/16Oobit vs Tria Card
Self-custodial; collateral stays in your wallet · Up to 3% plus 1% in the terms
6/16Oobit vs Bitrefill Card
Crypto yours until top-up; euros held by partners · 0% FX at the Visa rate
6/16Oobit vs WhiteBIT Nova
Custodial; spends from exchange Main balance · 1.5% conversion fee on the USD card
6/16Oobit vs Binance Card
Custodial; no safeguarding statement found · 1% to 2% on foreign currency
6/16Oobit vs Fiat24 Debit Card
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · Conversion fee not published
5/16Oobit vs Kripicard
Custodial; unnamed bank holds the fiat balance · 0% FX fee on USD-billed virtual cards
5/16Oobit vs Zypto Premium VISA Card
Self-custody wallet; loaded balance held by issuer · 1.75% on every non-USD purchase
4/16Oobit vs Plutus Card
Custodial; segregated accounts at an unnamed partner · 2.5% on non-domestic transactions
Every card, ranked →