Wayex Visa CardWayex Visa Card

Visit Wayex Visa Card →

Wayex Visa Card scores 7 of 16 on the CBL Card Score. Wayex, Visa. Custodial; custodian unnamed, no segregation statement. Lead Bank via Bridge; no licence cited.

Health Check · checked 20 October 2026

Watch. The card is issued by a named US bank through Bridge, but the contracting entity is a Panamanian company that names no regulator, holds funds in custodial and possibly omnibus wallets, and publishes no segregation statement (official terms and risk disclosure).

CBL Card Score: 7 of 16

CriterionPointsWhat we foundSource
Custody0 of 2Custodial. The terms describe wallets as custodial accounts "operated by Wayex or its appointed custodian", and the custodian is not named (official, terms). Balances are not bank deposits and are not insured (official, terms). The risk disclosure says omnibus wallets may be used and that treatment of customer assets in an insolvency depends on law and custodial contracts; no segregation statement was found (official, risk disclosure).official
checked 20 October 2026
Issuer and licence1 of 2Lead Bank issues the card "pursuant to licensing by Visa U.S.A. Inc.", with Bridge Ventures LLC as Program Manager, which Wayex says is not a bank (official, wayex.com/en/card and terms). Wayex does not cite Lead Bank's charter, regulator or FDIC certificate on any page checked. The Australian AUD card names no issuer on official pages; a 2021 report said Novatti would release the Cryptospend Visa card (third-party: Forkast, 15 Jul 2021).official
checked 20 October 2026
Availability0 of 2Official pages say the card is "live in 18+ regions today" and the app is available in 160+ countries, with fiat ramps for USD, EUR, GBP, MXN and BRL, but no country list is published (official, wayex.com/en/, checked 20 Oct 2026). The help centre FAQ says users must be an Australian citizen or live at an Australian address (official, help article, 9 Jun 2026). A review describes the core card as Australia-only, with the global stablecoin card in early rollout (third-party: coincodecap, updated 5 Apr 2026). EU, UK and Gulf service could not be confirmed. US not confirmed.official
checked 20 October 2026
FX fee on a foreign-currency purchase1 of 2Global card: USD spend 0%, any non-USD spend 1.5%, on both virtual and physical cards (official, wayex.com/en/card, checked 20 Oct 2026). Balances are held in USD, so a European cardholder pays 1.5% on nearly every purchase, at home and in UAE dirhams alike. Australian AUD card: 0% international FX fee (official, card guide, 17 Mar 2025, and fees article, 12 Aug 2026). Scored on the global card at 1.5%.official
checked 20 October 2026
Funding cost1 of 2Global card: virtual card free, physical card free, delivery "TBD", no monthly maintenance fee, USDC and DAI deposits 1:1 with no fee, USDT deposits 0.1%, replacement virtual card free and physical replacement "TBD" (official, wayex.com/en/card). No inactivity fee listed; the terms say the fee schedule covers inactivity fees "if any" (official, terms). Australian card: digital card free, physical card and delivery AUD 14.99, crypto-to-AUD conversion 0.40% on the Standard tier falling to 0% by 30-day volume, AUD deposits free (official, fees article, 12 Aug 2026).official
checked 20 October 2026
Apple Pay and Google Pay2 of 2Apple Pay and Google Pay, with push provisioning from the app (official, wayex.com/en/card).official
checked 20 October 2026
Freeze and dispute policy1 of 2Freeze in the app under Cards, then Card Controls, then Freeze card (official, dispute help article, 17 Mar 2025). Disputes go through a form from support, then Wayex lodges them with its card provider; no dispute window is stated and the process "may take several weeks to finalise" (official, help article). The complaints policy promises acknowledgement within three business days and resolution within 30 business days, with no external dispute body named (official, complaints help article, 17 Mar 2025). The terms route disputes to arbitration in Panama City (official, terms).official
checked 20 October 2026
Yield on idle balance1 of 2"Everyday Yield", marked live, "up to 5%" on liquid stablecoin balances (official, wayex.com/en/, checked 20 Oct 2026). No rate page, lock terms or eligibility conditions were found, and the risk disclosure describes yield features as offered "if offered" and subject to change or clawback (official, risk disclosure). Fixed-term deposits "up to 20%" with Kasu are marked coming soon (official).official
checked 20 October 2026

Total 7 of 16. Official means the company's own site, terms or help centre. Third-party means a named review site with its own check date; a third-party fact is reported, not verified, and the score stands until an official source confirms or contradicts it.

Score history

20 October 20267 of 16First score

Standing

CompanyWayex Global S.A., Republic of Panama, is the contracting entity in the terms (official, wayex.com/en/terms, effective 05/12/2025). Wayex says it is a financial technology company and not a bank, and names no financial regulator (official, risk disclosure). The older Australian operation, formerly Cryptospend, still runs an AUD card through help.wayex.com; its Australian entity name and AUSTRAC registration were not found within budget (official help centre; third-party: coincodecap, 5 Apr 2026).
NetworkVisa (official). official
RailsLead Bank issues the Visa card and Bridge Ventures LLC runs the programme (official). Customer balances sit in custodial wallets operated by Wayex or an unnamed appointed custodian (official).
Websitewww.wayex.com/en/card
Health tagWatch The card is issued by a named US bank through Bridge, but the contracting entity is a Panamanian company that names no regulator, holds funds in custodial and possibly omnibus wallets, and publishes no segregation statement (official terms and risk disclosure).
Last checked20 October 2026

When it goes wrong

Freeze in the app under Cards, then Card Controls, then Freeze card (official, dispute help article, 17 Mar 2025). Disputes go through a form from support, then Wayex lodges them with its card provider; no dispute window is stated and the process "may take several weeks to finalise" (official, help article). The complaints policy promises acknowledgement within three business days and resolution within 30 business days, with no external dispute body named (official, complaints help article, 17 Mar 2025). The terms route disputes to arbitration in Panama City (official, terms).

The dispute route, in order: the company's own support desk, then the card network's chargeback rules, then the regulator of the issuer where one is named. A frozen card is a question, not a verdict: the Frozen Account Survival Kit applies to cards too.

Costs

FXGlobal card: USD spend 0%, any non-USD spend 1.5%, on both virtual and physical cards (official, wayex.com/en/card, checked 20 Oct 2026). Balances are held in USD, so a European cardholder pays 1.5% on nearly every purchase, at home and in UAE dirhams alike. Australian AUD card: 0% international FX fee (official, card guide, 17 Mar 2025, and fees article, 12 Aug 2026). Scored on the global card at 1.5%. official
FundingGlobal card: virtual card free, physical card free, delivery "TBD", no monthly maintenance fee, USDC and DAI deposits 1:1 with no fee, USDT deposits 0.1%, replacement virtual card free and physical replacement "TBD" (official, wayex.com/en/card). No inactivity fee listed; the terms say the fee schedule covers inactivity fees "if any" (official, terms). Australian card: digital card free, physical card and delivery AUD 14.99, crypto-to-AUD conversion 0.40% on the Standard tier falling to 0% by 30-day volume, AUD deposits free (official, fees article, 12 Aug 2026). official
ATMGlobal card: not listed (official). Australian card: no Wayex fee, ATM operator fees apply, AUD 1,000 per withdrawal and per day, Australia only, international ATM withdrawals not available (official, card guide, 17 Mar 2025, and fees article, 12 Aug 2026).
TiersGlobal card has no tiers. Australian trading fee tiers by 30-day volume: Standard 0.40%, Silver 0.30%, Gold 0.20%, Platinum 0.10%, Diamond 0% (official, fees article, 12 Aug 2026).

Cashback, as of 20 Oct 2026

None found on any official page (official, checked 20 Oct 2026; third-party: coincodecap, 5 Apr 2026).

Cashback is a dated fact, not part of the Card Score. Promo rates change too often to score.

Availability

Official pages say the card is "live in 18+ regions today" and the app is available in 160+ countries, with fiat ramps for USD, EUR, GBP, MXN and BRL, but no country list is published (official, wayex.com/en/, checked 20 Oct 2026). The help centre FAQ says users must be an Australian citizen or live at an Australian address (official, help article, 9 Jun 2026). A review describes the core card as Australia-only, with the global stablecoin card in early rollout (third-party: coincodecap, updated 5 Apr 2026). EU, UK and Gulf service could not be confirmed. US not confirmed. official

Identity checks: Passport or driver licence plus a selfie, age 18 or over (official, help FAQ, 9 Jun 2026). The global terms let Wayex ask for proof of identity or residence and geo-restrict by IP, GPS or documents (official, terms and risk disclosure).

What we still need confirmed

Facts marked official come from Wayex's own pages or terms. Facts marked third-party are reported by a named review site and count as reported, not verified. These items are open for the next Monday sweep:

Sources

Wayex homepage official · checked 20 October 2026Wayex card page official · checked 20 October 2026Wayex FAQ page official · checked 20 October 2026Wayex terms, effective 05/12/2025 official · checked 20 October 2026Wayex risk disclosure, effective 05/12/2025 official · checked 20 October 2026Fees in depth, help centre, 12 Aug 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Wayex Card Guide, help centre, 17 Mar 2025 official · checked 20 October 2026Dispute a Transaction on Wayex, help centre, 17 Mar 2025 official · checked 20 October 2026Complaints Handling Policy, help centre, 17 Mar 2025 official · checked 20 October 2026Frequently Asked Questions, help centre, 9 Jun 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026coincodecap review, updated 5 Apr 2026 third-party · checked 5 April 2026Finder Australia review, no date shown third-party · checked 20 October 2026Forkast, Visa and Cryptospend card launch, 15 Jul 2021 third-party · checked 20 October 2026

See a mistake? Email hi@cryptobanklist.com. Every factual correction is logged on our corrections page.

Compare

13/16Wayex Visa Card vs Wirex One
Self-custodial wallet, card settlement route not stated · 0% FX, variable spread on crypto sales
13/16Wayex Visa Card vs ether.fi Cash
Self-custodial · About 1% to 1.5% on Core
12/16Wayex Visa Card vs Bleap Card
Self-custodial MPC wallet; issuer holds no funds · 0% markup; Mastercard rate applies
12/16Wayex Visa Card vs COCA Card
Self-custodial smart wallet; per-payment approval · 0% FX on direct pairs
12/16Wayex Visa Card vs Gemini Credit Card
Custodial rewards; Gemini Trust states segregation · No foreign transaction fees
12/16Wayex Visa Card vs Gnosis Pay Card
Self-custodial Safe on Gnosis Chain · 0% from Gnosis Pay; Visa rate applies
12/16Wayex Visa Card vs Krak Card
Custodial; e-money wallet safeguarded by Payward Ireland · 0% FX, Mastercard rate, no markup
11/16Wayex Visa Card vs Bitpanda Card
Custodial; crypto segregated under MiCA · 0% from Bitpanda; Visa rate applies
11/16Wayex Visa Card vs KAST
Custodial, no segregation duty stated · 0.5% to 1.75%, by country
11/16Wayex Visa Card vs MetaMask Card
Self-custodial; spends straight from your wallet · Mastercard rate plus 1% cross-border fee
10/16Wayex Visa Card vs Venmo Credit Card
Custodial; crypto held apart from PayPal Digital assets · No foreign transaction fee
10/16Wayex Visa Card vs Ethena Pay
Self-custodial; user holds the keys · About 1% network fee, no markup
10/16Wayex Visa Card vs Plasma One
Self-custodial; keys held via Privy · 1% markup plus Visa fee on Lite
9/16Wayex Visa Card vs CL Card
Self-custody until loaded; e-money safeguarded by Monavate · 0% issuer FX; platform margin unconfirmed
9/16Wayex Visa Card vs SavePay Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · USD from USD balance, free exchange
9/16Wayex Visa Card vs Karta
Per-user Fireblocks wallet; self-custody claim unverified · 1% Visa fee on non-USD spend
9/16Wayex Visa Card vs RedotPay
Custodial, segregated, own trust company · 1.2%, about 2.2% all-in
9/16Wayex Visa Card vs Fold Card
Dollars at Sutton Bank; bitcoin held at BitGo · $3 per foreign purchase on free tier
9/16Wayex Visa Card vs Nexo Card
Custodial; Tangany keeps EEA client assets separate · 0.2% in European currencies, 2% elsewhere
9/16Wayex Visa Card vs Tuyo Card
Self-custodial; USDC stays in your smart account · 1% non-USD plus 1% outside the US
8/16Wayex Visa Card vs imToken Card (Fiat24)
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No FX fee in USD, EUR, CHF, RMB
8/16Wayex Visa Card vs Avici Card
Self-custodial escrow contract your wallet owns · 0% Avici markup; Visa charges about 1%
8/16Wayex Visa Card vs Brighty Card
Custodial; partners hold segregated fiat and crypto · 0.6% on the free plan
8/16Wayex Visa Card vs Bybit Card
Custodial, MiCA segregation stated · 0.5%, plus 0.9% to spend crypto
8/16Wayex Visa Card vs Deblock Debit Card
Euros safeguarded by Deblock; crypto self-custodied · 0% to €1,000 a month, then 0.5%
8/16Wayex Visa Card vs Oobit
Connected wallet or custodial app balance · Up to 1.5% in the terms, about 3.1% measured
8/16Wayex Visa Card vs SafePal Mastercard
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · 1% on non-USD settlement
8/16Wayex Visa Card vs THORWallet Card
Self-custodial wallet; card balance held by Unblock · 1.5% on top of Mastercard rate
8/16Wayex Visa Card vs Coinbase Card
Custodial; Coinbase says it cannot use your USDC · No official FX rate published
7/16Wayex Visa Card vs TP Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No transaction fee in USD, EUR, CHF
7/16Wayex Visa Card vs Bitget Wallet Card
Separate card account, custody not stated · Free inside a monthly allowance, about 1.7% beyond
7/16Wayex Visa Card vs Crypto.com Visa Card
Custodial; no EEA safeguarding statement found · 2% outside Europe on the free tier
7/16Wayex Visa Card vs Tria Card
Self-custodial; collateral stays in your wallet · Up to 3% plus 1% in the terms
6/16Wayex Visa Card vs Bitrefill Card
Crypto yours until top-up; euros held by partners · 0% FX at the Visa rate
6/16Wayex Visa Card vs WhiteBIT Nova
Custodial; spends from exchange Main balance · 1.5% conversion fee on the USD card
6/16Wayex Visa Card vs Binance Card
Custodial; no safeguarding statement found · 1% to 2% on foreign currency
6/16Wayex Visa Card vs Fiat24 Debit Card
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · Conversion fee not published
5/16Wayex Visa Card vs Kripicard
Custodial; unnamed bank holds the fiat balance · 0% FX fee on USD-billed virtual cards
5/16Wayex Visa Card vs Zypto Premium VISA Card
Self-custody wallet; loaded balance held by issuer · 1.75% on every non-USD purchase
4/16Wayex Visa Card vs Plutus Card
Custodial; segregated accounts at an unnamed partner · 2.5% on non-domestic transactions
Every card, ranked →