RedotPayRedotPay

Visit RedotPay →

RedotPay scores 9 of 16 on the CBL Card Score. RedotPay, Visa. Custodial, segregated, own trust company. Xfers (StraitsX) for Singapore; undisclosed for Hong Kong.

Health Check · checked 28 September 2026

Watch. Hong Kong MSO and trust company licences. BIN sponsor named only for the Singapore programme; undisclosed for the Hong Kong programme that serves other regions. Custodial with no deposit protection. Discretionary suspension clause in the terms.

CBL Card Score: 9 of 16

CriterionPointsWhat we foundSource
Custody1 of 2Custodial. Assets are held by Red Dot Trust Limited, RedotPay's own Hong Kong trust and company service provider, in a pooled omnibus vault in which each user's assets are identified separately from other users' and from company assets, with a USD 42 million insurance policy from OneDegree; the custodian account terms say it is not a deposit account and carries no deposit protection (official). A 2023 RedotPay post named Cactus Custody as custodian; no current RedotPay page mentions it.official
checked 28 September 2026
Issuer and licence1 of 2Singapore programme: issued by Xfers Pte Ltd (StraitsX), a MAS-licensed major payment institution, under a licence from Visa (official, redotpay.com/sg). Hong Kong programme: no bank or BIN sponsor named; the card is provided by Red F. Technology Limited (official, Hong Kong cardholder terms). Licences: Hong Kong Money Service Operator licence through an acquired licensee, June 2024, and a trust or company service provider licence (official); registered with Argentina's CNV as PSAV no. 144 (official). Scored at 1 because the issuer is named only for Singapore, under a payment institution licence.official
checked 28 September 2026
Availability2 of 2Over 100 countries (official). RedotPay publishes exclusion lists rather than a supported list: 40 countries and regions cannot register, including the US, mainland China, Russia and, in the EU, Croatia and Slovenia. The UK, the other 25 EU states and the UAE are not excluded (official, help centre, 28 Aug 2026). Physical cards cannot be delivered to 49 places including India, Indonesia, Egypt, Morocco and Turkey (official).official
checked 28 September 2026
FX fee on a foreign-currency purchase1 of 21.2% on a non-default-currency transaction, plus a 1% conversion fee when crypto becomes spendable balance, so about 2.2% all-in on a foreign purchase (official, fee table of 24 July 2026). All new cards are issued in USD from 21 January 2026 (official).official
checked 28 September 2026
Funding cost0 of 2Virtual card $10 one-time. Physical card $100 one-time, standard mail free, DHL express varies by country. Virtual card replacement $5 then $10. 1% crypto conversion fee. Deposits free (official fee table; the 3% bank card deposit fee reported by third parties is not in it). Small authorisations of $1 or less: first five a month free, then $0.20. Declined transactions: first three a month free, then $0.50 (official). 1.5% surcharge, minimum $0.50, at listed merchants such as Facebook Ads and Discord, first three such purchases each month waived (official, help centre).official
checked 28 September 2026
Apple Pay and Google Pay2 of 2Apple Pay and Google Pay in supported regions (official, redotpay.com/sg and help centre). Apple suspended new Apple Pay enrolments for Hong Kong cards-as-a-service programmes from 22 Aug 2025; cards already added keep working and RedotPay offers a free card upgrade with a new card number to link Apple Pay (official, help centre).official
checked 28 September 2026
Freeze and dispute policy1 of 2Terms allow RedotPay to suspend, limit or terminate use at any time, without notice, at its sole discretion. Disputes: contact support@redotpay.com within 60 days of the transaction; chargebacks follow card network rules; RedotPay's and the network's decisions are final. No response-time commitment (official, Singapore cardholder terms).official
checked 28 September 2026
Yield on idle balance1 of 2Nothing on the card balance: the custodian account terms say no interest or returns are paid. RedotPay Earn, run by RedotPay Panama, takes USDC or USDT from 100 upwards at a variable rate shown only in the app, with no lock and no redemption limit, in supported regions only; the annual RedotPay Pro plan adds 1% on the first $1 million (official, help centre). Scored at 1 because the base rate is unpublished and the product is region-limited.official
checked 28 September 2026

Total 9 of 16. Official means the company's own site, terms or help centre. Third-party means a named review site with its own check date; a third-party fact is reported, not verified, and the score stands until an official source confirms or contradicts it.

Score history

28 September 20269 of 16Issuer 0 to 1: RedotPay's own Singapore page names Xfers Pte Ltd (StraitsX), a licensed payment institution, as the issuer; the Hong Kong programme still names none. Availability 1 to 2: RedotPay's own exclusion lists leave the UK, 25 EU states and the UAE open, and it states service in over 100 countries. Custody, fx, funding, wallets and ATM move from third-party to official sources with no score change.
23 September 20267 of 16First score

Standing

CompanyRedotPay, Hong Kong based, founded 2023. The general terms (9 July 2026) name six group entities: Red F. Technology Limited (Hong Kong card provider), Red Dot Technology Limited and Red Dot Trust Limited (Hong Kong custodian), RedotX (Tango) Limited (Argentina), RedotX Global (Panama) S.A. and Red Dot Payment Inc. (Montana). Singapore cardholders contract with Redotpay Technology Pte. Ltd., company no. 202346379C, as programme manager (official).
NetworkVisa. Both cardholder programmes, Hong Kong and Singapore, are Visa; no Mastercard programme appears on any official page (official terms). official
RailsSingapore programme: the card is issued by Xfers Pte Ltd (StraitsX), a Singapore-licensed major payment institution, as BIN sponsor under a Visa licence (official, redotpay.com/sg and the press release of 10 Feb 2025). Hong Kong programme, which serves other regions: provided by Red F. Technology Limited, RedotPay's own Hong Kong entity, and classed as a credit card under Hong Kong law; no bank or BIN sponsor is named (official, Hong Kong cardholder terms). Custodian Red Dot Trust Limited (official).
Card spend, August 2026$403.6M, reported to Paymentscan by RedotPay and not verified by Paymentscan (third-party). Not part of the Card Score.
Websitewww.redotpay.com
Health tagWatch Hong Kong MSO and trust company licences. BIN sponsor named only for the Singapore programme; undisclosed for the Hong Kong programme that serves other regions. Custodial with no deposit protection. Discretionary suspension clause in the terms.
Last checked28 September 2026

When it goes wrong

Terms allow RedotPay to suspend, limit or terminate use at any time, without notice, at its sole discretion. Disputes: contact support@redotpay.com within 60 days of the transaction; chargebacks follow card network rules; RedotPay's and the network's decisions are final. No response-time commitment (official, Singapore cardholder terms).

The dispute route, in order: the company's own support desk, then the card network's chargeback rules, then the regulator of the issuer where one is named. A frozen card is a question, not a verdict: the Frozen Account Survival Kit applies to cards too.

Costs

FX1.2% on a non-default-currency transaction, plus a 1% conversion fee when crypto becomes spendable balance, so about 2.2% all-in on a foreign purchase (official, fee table of 24 July 2026). All new cards are issued in USD from 21 January 2026 (official). official
FundingVirtual card $10 one-time. Physical card $100 one-time, standard mail free, DHL express varies by country. Virtual card replacement $5 then $10. 1% crypto conversion fee. Deposits free (official fee table; the 3% bank card deposit fee reported by third parties is not in it). Small authorisations of $1 or less: first five a month free, then $0.20. Declined transactions: first three a month free, then $0.50 (official). 1.5% surcharge, minimum $0.50, at listed merchants such as Facebook Ads and Discord, first three such purchases each month waived (official, help centre). official
ATMUSD card: 2% up to $10,000 a month, 3% above. HKD card: 2%. Three withdrawals a day and 30 a month; $3,750 a day and $50,000 a month, lower in some countries (official fee table).
TiersStandard card. RedotPay Pro at $12.90 a month or $129 a year: monthly waives the $10 virtual card fee; annual also waives the $100 physical card fee, gives $1,000 a month of fee-free ATM withdrawals and adds 1% on Earn (official).

Cashback, as of 28 Sept 2026

0% on the standard card. RedotPay Pro: 3% on Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases, capped at $18 a month, paid in USDs that expire after 30 days (official).

Cashback is a dated fact, not part of the Card Score. Promo rates change too often to score.

Availability

Over 100 countries (official). RedotPay publishes exclusion lists rather than a supported list: 40 countries and regions cannot register, including the US, mainland China, Russia and, in the EU, Croatia and Slovenia. The UK, the other 25 EU states and the UAE are not excluded (official, help centre, 28 Aug 2026). Physical cards cannot be delivered to 49 places including India, Indonesia, Egypt, Morocco and Turkey (official). official

Identity checks: Full identity verification (official).

What we still need confirmed

Facts marked official come from RedotPay's own pages or terms. Facts marked third-party are reported by a named review site and count as reported, not verified. These items are open for the next Monday sweep:

Sources

RedotPay Singapore page (issued by Xfers Pte Ltd under a Visa licence; Apple Pay and Google Pay; USD 42M insurance) official · checked 28 September 2026RedotPay press release, partnership with StraitsX and Visa, 10 Feb 2025 (StraitsX as BIN sponsor) official · checked 28 September 2026RedotPay Hong Kong cardholder terms (Red F. Technology Limited; credit card under Hong Kong law) official · checked 28 September 2026RedotPay Singapore cardholder terms official · checked 28 September 2026RedotPay general terms, 9 July 2026 (group entities) official · checked 28 September 2026RedotPay custodian account terms (pooled omnibus vault, no deposit protection, no interest) official · checked 28 September 2026RedotPay Secure Custodian page; live page reset every fetch, read from the Internet Archive capture of 10 July 2025 official · checked 28 September 2026RedotPay help centre, card limitations and fees, updated 24 July 2026, fee table published as an image official · checked 28 September 2026RedotPay help centre, ATM withdrawals and fees, 27 July 2026 official · checked 28 September 2026RedotPay help centre, unsupported countries and regions, 28 Aug 2026 official · checked 28 September 2026RedotPay help centre, location-based access restrictions, 28 Aug 2026 official · checked 28 September 2026RedotPay help centre, card delivery restrictions, 21 July 2026 official · checked 28 September 2026RedotPay help centre, services and features (over 100 countries), 24 July 2026 official · checked 28 September 2026RedotPay help centre, USD and HKD cards (all new cards USD from 21 Jan 2026) official · checked 28 September 2026RedotPay help centre, response to the Apple Pay service adjustment, 21 July 2026 official · checked 28 September 2026RedotPay help centre, how to upgrade and link your card to Apple Pay, 26 July 2026 official · checked 28 September 2026RedotPay help centre, linking the virtual card to Google Pay, 24 July 2026 official · checked 28 September 2026RedotPay help centre, getting started with RedotPay Pro official · checked 28 September 2026RedotPay help centre, getting started with RedotPay Earn, 21 July 2026 official · checked 28 September 2026RedotPay help centre, purchases with a transaction fee official · checked 23 September 2026RedotPay MSO licence announcement, 24 June 2024 official · checked 23 September 2026cardpilled review, verified 4 Sept 2026 third-party · checked 4 September 2026vaultleap review, 10 July 2026 third-party · checked 10 July 2026
Paymentscan, RedotPay card page third-party · checked 29 September 2026

CBL may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page. Referral links never change the Card Score.

See a mistake? Email hi@cryptobanklist.com. Every factual correction is logged on our corrections page.

Compare

13/16RedotPay vs Wirex One
Self-custodial wallet, card settlement route not stated · 0% FX, variable spread on crypto sales
13/16RedotPay vs ether.fi Cash
Self-custodial · About 1% to 1.5% on Core
12/16RedotPay vs Bleap Card
Self-custodial MPC wallet; issuer holds no funds · 0% markup; Mastercard rate applies
12/16RedotPay vs COCA Card
Self-custodial smart wallet; per-payment approval · 0% FX on direct pairs
12/16RedotPay vs Gemini Credit Card
Custodial rewards; Gemini Trust states segregation · No foreign transaction fees
12/16RedotPay vs Gnosis Pay Card
Self-custodial Safe on Gnosis Chain · 0% from Gnosis Pay; Visa rate applies
12/16RedotPay vs Krak Card
Custodial; e-money wallet safeguarded by Payward Ireland · 0% FX, Mastercard rate, no markup
11/16RedotPay vs Bitpanda Card
Custodial; crypto segregated under MiCA · 0% from Bitpanda; Visa rate applies
11/16RedotPay vs KAST
Custodial, no segregation duty stated · 0.5% to 1.75%, by country
11/16RedotPay vs MetaMask Card
Self-custodial; spends straight from your wallet · Mastercard rate plus 1% cross-border fee
10/16RedotPay vs Venmo Credit Card
Custodial; crypto held apart from PayPal Digital assets · No foreign transaction fee
10/16RedotPay vs Ethena Pay
Self-custodial; user holds the keys · About 1% network fee, no markup
10/16RedotPay vs Plasma One
Self-custodial; keys held via Privy · 1% markup plus Visa fee on Lite
9/16RedotPay vs CL Card
Self-custody until loaded; e-money safeguarded by Monavate · 0% issuer FX; platform margin unconfirmed
9/16RedotPay vs SavePay Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · USD from USD balance, free exchange
9/16RedotPay vs Karta
Per-user Fireblocks wallet; self-custody claim unverified · 1% Visa fee on non-USD spend
9/16RedotPay vs Fold Card
Dollars at Sutton Bank; bitcoin held at BitGo · $3 per foreign purchase on free tier
9/16RedotPay vs Nexo Card
Custodial; Tangany keeps EEA client assets separate · 0.2% in European currencies, 2% elsewhere
9/16RedotPay vs Tuyo Card
Self-custodial; USDC stays in your smart account · 1% non-USD plus 1% outside the US
8/16RedotPay vs imToken Card (Fiat24)
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No FX fee in USD, EUR, CHF, RMB
8/16RedotPay vs Avici Card
Self-custodial escrow contract your wallet owns · 0% Avici markup; Visa charges about 1%
8/16RedotPay vs Brighty Card
Custodial; partners hold segregated fiat and crypto · 0.6% on the free plan
8/16RedotPay vs Bybit Card
Custodial, MiCA segregation stated · 0.5%, plus 0.9% to spend crypto
8/16RedotPay vs Deblock Debit Card
Euros safeguarded by Deblock; crypto self-custodied · 0% to €1,000 a month, then 0.5%
8/16RedotPay vs Oobit
Connected wallet or custodial app balance · Up to 1.5% in the terms, about 3.1% measured
8/16RedotPay vs SafePal Mastercard
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · 1% on non-USD settlement
8/16RedotPay vs THORWallet Card
Self-custodial wallet; card balance held by Unblock · 1.5% on top of Mastercard rate
8/16RedotPay vs Coinbase Card
Custodial; Coinbase says it cannot use your USDC · No official FX rate published
7/16RedotPay vs TP Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No transaction fee in USD, EUR, CHF
7/16RedotPay vs Bitget Wallet Card
Separate card account, custody not stated · Free inside a monthly allowance, about 1.7% beyond
7/16RedotPay vs Wayex Visa Card
Custodial; custodian unnamed, no segregation statement · 0% in USD, 1.5% in any other currency
7/16RedotPay vs Crypto.com Visa Card
Custodial; no EEA safeguarding statement found · 2% outside Europe on the free tier
7/16RedotPay vs Tria Card
Self-custodial; collateral stays in your wallet · Up to 3% plus 1% in the terms
6/16RedotPay vs Bitrefill Card
Crypto yours until top-up; euros held by partners · 0% FX at the Visa rate
6/16RedotPay vs WhiteBIT Nova
Custodial; spends from exchange Main balance · 1.5% conversion fee on the USD card
6/16RedotPay vs Binance Card
Custodial; no safeguarding statement found · 1% to 2% on foreign currency
6/16RedotPay vs Fiat24 Debit Card
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · Conversion fee not published
5/16RedotPay vs Kripicard
Custodial; unnamed bank holds the fiat balance · 0% FX fee on USD-billed virtual cards
5/16RedotPay vs Zypto Premium VISA Card
Self-custody wallet; loaded balance held by issuer · 1.75% on every non-USD purchase
4/16RedotPay vs Plutus Card
Custodial; segregated accounts at an unnamed partner · 2.5% on non-domestic transactions
Every card, ranked →