Deblock Debit CardDeblock Debit Card

Visit Deblock Debit Card →

Deblock Debit Card scores 8 of 16 on the CBL Card Score. Deblock, Visa. Euros safeguarded by Deblock; crypto self-custodied. Deblock SAS, ACPR e-money licence, Visa member.

Health Check · checked 20 October 2026

Solid. Deblock SAS issues the card under its own ACPR e-money licence and holds a MiCA authorisation from the AMF, with a safeguarding statement in its terms and no enforcement action found (official regulator register and terms); the 4% account places euros in a DeFi lending vault, which sits outside that safeguarding.

CBL Card Score: 8 of 16

CriterionPointsWhat we foundSource
Custody1 of 2Custodial for the euros the card spends from, self-custodial for crypto. Client euro funds are placed in "dedicated client money bank accounts that we hold with commercial or central banks" under PSD2 safeguarding, with no deposit guarantee scheme cover (official, personal terms v13, articles 3.2, 8.1 and 8.1.1, 13 Mar 2026). The crypto wallet is non-custodial: the terms say Deblock "is never at any point the custodian" and the client alone holds the private keys (official, article 2). The card does not spend from the wallet directly.official
checked 20 October 2026
Issuer and licence2 of 2Deblock SAS, electronic money institution authorised by the ACPR, CIB 17748, and direct Visa member (official, legal notice and cards page, checked 20 Oct 2026). Deblock SAS issues the e-money and "a unique Deblock Debit Card" (official, personal terms v13, preamble and article 3.2).official
checked 20 October 2026
Availability0 of 2Clients must be 18 or over and legal residents of the EEA; US persons are excluded (official, personal terms v13, articles 3.3.1 and 3.4, 13 Mar 2026). The company launched in France in April 2024 and raised €30m in November 2025 to open Germany, with Austria and Switzerland named as later targets (third-party: FinTech Futures, 19 Nov 2025; BTC-ECHO, 23 Feb 2026). A review lists 30 EEA countries as open and the UK and Switzerland as not served (third-party: CryptoCardHub, 11 Aug 2026). No UK, Gulf or US service.official
checked 20 October 2026
FX fee on a foreign-currency purchase1 of 2Standard plan: non-euro card payments free up to €1,000 per calendar month, then 0.5% on weekdays and 1% on weekends, Paris time (official, fee schedule v6.3, applying from 5 Jul 2026). Premium and Native: free "under conditions" (official). A 0.5% fee applies on all plans to certain merchant categories such as financial services, money transfers and gambling, euros included (official). Scored on the Standard rate beyond the free allowance.official
checked 20 October 2026
Funding cost0 of 2Physical debit card free, one per year on Standard, three on Premium and Native, with "delivery fees may apply" (official, fee schedule, 5 Jul 2026). Virtual card free, one on Standard, ten on Premium. Card and PayPal top-ups free up to €2,000 a month, then 0.5% (official). SEPA transfers in and out free (official). Storing euros as EURC is free and converting a salary payment to crypto is free (official, pricing page and fee schedule). Buying, selling or swapping other crypto, which covers selling USDC or USDT for euros, costs 1.99% on Standard, 0.49% on Premium and 0% on Native (official). Premium costs €14.99 a month or €120 a year; Native is free for holders of a Deblock NFT for 30 days (official, fee schedule). The pricing web page still shows Premium at €10 a month (official, checked 20 Oct 2026). No inactivity fee listed. Scored on the 1.99% charged to sell USDC or USDT for euros on the free plan; whether EURC converts back to euros for free is not confirmed.official
checked 20 October 2026
Apple Pay and Google Pay2 of 2Apple Pay and Google Pay on every virtual and physical card from the day it is issued, free (official, deblock.com/en/cards and fee schedule).official
checked 20 October 2026
Freeze and dispute policy1 of 2Clients freeze the card in the app and report a lost or stolen card through the app as soon as possible (official, personal terms v13, article 8.2). Unauthorised or mistaken payments must be reported no later than 13 months after the money was taken (official, articles 4.7.2 and 8.5). A refund request for a card payment that took more than expected must be made within eight weeks and the payee must be in the EEA (official, article 8.6). Deblock may block payments on security grounds (official, article 9.1). No response time or chargeback route was found in the pages read; the terms PDF cut off at page 42 of 49 in this check.official
checked 20 October 2026
Yield on idle balance1 of 24% a year gross, variable, credited daily, no minimum, no cap and no lock; euros are held as EURCV, a stablecoin from Société Générale-Forge, inside a Morpho lending vault with Bitcoin collateral (official, deblock.com/fr/4-pourcent-compte-courant, rate dated 1 Apr 2026). Premium and Native clients only (official, homepage rate disclosure).official
checked 20 October 2026

Total 8 of 16. Official means the company's own site, terms or help centre. Third-party means a named review site with its own check date; a third-party fact is reported, not verified, and the score stands until an official source confirms or contradicts it.

Score history

20 October 20268 of 16First score

Standing

CompanyDeblock SAS, Lille, France, registered 948 264 163 R.C.S. Lille Métropole. Licensed as an electronic money institution by the ACPR under bank code (CIB) 17748 and as a crypto-asset service provider under MiCA by the AMF, number A2025-001, granted 23 May 2025 (official, deblock.com/en/legal-notice and the AMF register). The self-custody wallet is provided by Techblock Ltd under separate terms (official, personal terms v13, 13 Mar 2026).
NetworkVisa (official, deblock.com/en/cards states Deblock is "a direct VISA member" with "Full VISA debit" cards). official
RailsDeblock SAS issues the e-money and the Visa debit card under its own ACPR licence, CIB 17748, as a direct Visa member (official). Euro balances are safeguarded in dedicated client money accounts at commercial or central banks that the terms do not name (official).
Websitedeblock.com/en/cards
Health tagSolid Deblock SAS issues the card under its own ACPR e-money licence and holds a MiCA authorisation from the AMF, with a safeguarding statement in its terms and no enforcement action found (official regulator register and terms); the 4% account places euros in a DeFi lending vault, which sits outside that safeguarding.
Last checked20 October 2026

When it goes wrong

Clients freeze the card in the app and report a lost or stolen card through the app as soon as possible (official, personal terms v13, article 8.2). Unauthorised or mistaken payments must be reported no later than 13 months after the money was taken (official, articles 4.7.2 and 8.5). A refund request for a card payment that took more than expected must be made within eight weeks and the payee must be in the EEA (official, article 8.6). Deblock may block payments on security grounds (official, article 9.1). No response time or chargeback route was found in the pages read; the terms PDF cut off at page 42 of 49 in this check.

The dispute route, in order: the company's own support desk, then the card network's chargeback rules, then the regulator of the issuer where one is named. A frozen card is a question, not a verdict: the Frozen Account Survival Kit applies to cards too.

Costs

FXStandard plan: non-euro card payments free up to €1,000 per calendar month, then 0.5% on weekdays and 1% on weekends, Paris time (official, fee schedule v6.3, applying from 5 Jul 2026). Premium and Native: free "under conditions" (official). A 0.5% fee applies on all plans to certain merchant categories such as financial services, money transfers and gambling, euros included (official). Scored on the Standard rate beyond the free allowance. official
FundingPhysical debit card free, one per year on Standard, three on Premium and Native, with "delivery fees may apply" (official, fee schedule, 5 Jul 2026). Virtual card free, one on Standard, ten on Premium. Card and PayPal top-ups free up to €2,000 a month, then 0.5% (official). SEPA transfers in and out free (official). Storing euros as EURC is free and converting a salary payment to crypto is free (official, pricing page and fee schedule). Buying, selling or swapping other crypto, which covers selling USDC or USDT for euros, costs 1.99% on Standard, 0.49% on Premium and 0% on Native (official). Premium costs €14.99 a month or €120 a year; Native is free for holders of a Deblock NFT for 30 days (official, fee schedule). The pricing web page still shows Premium at €10 a month (official, checked 20 Oct 2026). No inactivity fee listed. Scored on the 1.99% charged to sell USDC or USDT for euros on the free plan; whether EURC converts back to euros for free is not confirmed. official
ATMStandard: one free withdrawal or €100 per rolling month, then 1% with a €1 minimum. Premium and Native: three free withdrawals or €1,000 per rolling month, then 1% with a €1 minimum (official, fee schedule, 5 Jul 2026).
TiersStandard free; Premium €14.99 a month or €120 a year; Native free with a Deblock NFT held for 30 days (official, fee schedule, 5 Jul 2026).

Cashback, as of 20 Oct 2026

Standard 0%. Premium and Native "up to 1%" on card payments (official, fee schedule, 5 Jul 2026). No rate matrix or cap is published; a 10% $BLOCK cashback was withdrawn in March 2026 (third-party: CryptoCardHub, 11 Aug 2026).

Cashback is a dated fact, not part of the Card Score. Promo rates change too often to score.

Availability

Clients must be 18 or over and legal residents of the EEA; US persons are excluded (official, personal terms v13, articles 3.3.1 and 3.4, 13 Mar 2026). The company launched in France in April 2024 and raised €30m in November 2025 to open Germany, with Austria and Switzerland named as later targets (third-party: FinTech Futures, 19 Nov 2025; BTC-ECHO, 23 Feb 2026). A review lists 30 EEA countries as open and the UK and Switzerland as not served (third-party: CryptoCardHub, 11 Aug 2026). No UK, Gulf or US service. official

Identity checks: Identity verification for EEA residents aged 18 or over; stored top-up cards must come from an EU or UK institution (official, personal terms v13, articles 3.4 and 4.1.2).

What we still need confirmed

Facts marked official come from Deblock's own pages or terms. Facts marked third-party are reported by a named review site and count as reported, not verified. These items are open for the next Monday sweep:

Sources

Deblock homepage official · checked 20 October 2026Deblock cards page official · checked 20 October 2026Pricing plans official · checked 20 October 2026Fee schedule v6.3, applying from 5 Jul 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Fee document, applying from 28 May 2025 official · checked 20 October 2026Personal terms v13, 13 Mar 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Legal notice official · checked 20 October 2026Legal agreements official · checked 20 October 20264% current account page, rate dated 1 Apr 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026AMF register entry, Deblock SAS, authorised 23 May 2025 official · checked 20 October 2026FinTech Futures, Series A, 19 Nov 2025 third-party · checked 20 October 2026BTC-ECHO, DACH general manager interview, 23 Feb 2026 third-party · checked 23 February 2026CryptoCardHub review, updated 11 Aug 2026 third-party · checked 11 August 2026Coin Academy review, modified 6 Mar 2025 third-party · checked 20 October 2026

See a mistake? Email hi@cryptobanklist.com. Every factual correction is logged on our corrections page.

Compare

13/16Deblock Debit Card vs Wirex One
Self-custodial wallet, card settlement route not stated · 0% FX, variable spread on crypto sales
13/16Deblock Debit Card vs ether.fi Cash
Self-custodial · About 1% to 1.5% on Core
12/16Deblock Debit Card vs Bleap Card
Self-custodial MPC wallet; issuer holds no funds · 0% markup; Mastercard rate applies
12/16Deblock Debit Card vs COCA Card
Self-custodial smart wallet; per-payment approval · 0% FX on direct pairs
12/16Deblock Debit Card vs Gemini Credit Card
Custodial rewards; Gemini Trust states segregation · No foreign transaction fees
12/16Deblock Debit Card vs Gnosis Pay Card
Self-custodial Safe on Gnosis Chain · 0% from Gnosis Pay; Visa rate applies
12/16Deblock Debit Card vs Krak Card
Custodial; e-money wallet safeguarded by Payward Ireland · 0% FX, Mastercard rate, no markup
11/16Deblock Debit Card vs Bitpanda Card
Custodial; crypto segregated under MiCA · 0% from Bitpanda; Visa rate applies
11/16Deblock Debit Card vs KAST
Custodial, no segregation duty stated · 0.5% to 1.75%, by country
11/16Deblock Debit Card vs MetaMask Card
Self-custodial; spends straight from your wallet · Mastercard rate plus 1% cross-border fee
10/16Deblock Debit Card vs Venmo Credit Card
Custodial; crypto held apart from PayPal Digital assets · No foreign transaction fee
10/16Deblock Debit Card vs Ethena Pay
Self-custodial; user holds the keys · About 1% network fee, no markup
10/16Deblock Debit Card vs Plasma One
Self-custodial; keys held via Privy · 1% markup plus Visa fee on Lite
9/16Deblock Debit Card vs CL Card
Self-custody until loaded; e-money safeguarded by Monavate · 0% issuer FX; platform margin unconfirmed
9/16Deblock Debit Card vs SavePay Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · USD from USD balance, free exchange
9/16Deblock Debit Card vs Karta
Per-user Fireblocks wallet; self-custody claim unverified · 1% Visa fee on non-USD spend
9/16Deblock Debit Card vs RedotPay
Custodial, segregated, own trust company · 1.2%, about 2.2% all-in
9/16Deblock Debit Card vs Fold Card
Dollars at Sutton Bank; bitcoin held at BitGo · $3 per foreign purchase on free tier
9/16Deblock Debit Card vs Nexo Card
Custodial; Tangany keeps EEA client assets separate · 0.2% in European currencies, 2% elsewhere
9/16Deblock Debit Card vs Tuyo Card
Self-custodial; USDC stays in your smart account · 1% non-USD plus 1% outside the US
8/16Deblock Debit Card vs imToken Card (Fiat24)
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No FX fee in USD, EUR, CHF, RMB
8/16Deblock Debit Card vs Avici Card
Self-custodial escrow contract your wallet owns · 0% Avici markup; Visa charges about 1%
8/16Deblock Debit Card vs Brighty Card
Custodial; partners hold segregated fiat and crypto · 0.6% on the free plan
8/16Deblock Debit Card vs Bybit Card
Custodial, MiCA segregation stated · 0.5%, plus 0.9% to spend crypto
8/16Deblock Debit Card vs Oobit
Connected wallet or custodial app balance · Up to 1.5% in the terms, about 3.1% measured
8/16Deblock Debit Card vs SafePal Mastercard
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · 1% on non-USD settlement
8/16Deblock Debit Card vs THORWallet Card
Self-custodial wallet; card balance held by Unblock · 1.5% on top of Mastercard rate
8/16Deblock Debit Card vs Coinbase Card
Custodial; Coinbase says it cannot use your USDC · No official FX rate published
7/16Deblock Debit Card vs TP Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No transaction fee in USD, EUR, CHF
7/16Deblock Debit Card vs Bitget Wallet Card
Separate card account, custody not stated · Free inside a monthly allowance, about 1.7% beyond
7/16Deblock Debit Card vs Wayex Visa Card
Custodial; custodian unnamed, no segregation statement · 0% in USD, 1.5% in any other currency
7/16Deblock Debit Card vs Crypto.com Visa Card
Custodial; no EEA safeguarding statement found · 2% outside Europe on the free tier
7/16Deblock Debit Card vs Tria Card
Self-custodial; collateral stays in your wallet · Up to 3% plus 1% in the terms
6/16Deblock Debit Card vs Bitrefill Card
Crypto yours until top-up; euros held by partners · 0% FX at the Visa rate
6/16Deblock Debit Card vs WhiteBIT Nova
Custodial; spends from exchange Main balance · 1.5% conversion fee on the USD card
6/16Deblock Debit Card vs Binance Card
Custodial; no safeguarding statement found · 1% to 2% on foreign currency
6/16Deblock Debit Card vs Fiat24 Debit Card
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · Conversion fee not published
5/16Deblock Debit Card vs Kripicard
Custodial; unnamed bank holds the fiat balance · 0% FX fee on USD-billed virtual cards
5/16Deblock Debit Card vs Zypto Premium VISA Card
Self-custody wallet; loaded balance held by issuer · 1.75% on every non-USD purchase
4/16Deblock Debit Card vs Plutus Card
Custodial; segregated accounts at an unnamed partner · 2.5% on non-domestic transactions
Every card, ranked →