Tria CardTria Card

Visit Tria Card →

Tria Card scores 7 of 16 on the CBL Card Score. Tria, Visa. Self-custodial; collateral stays in your wallet. Nimbus, LLC, Delaware; no licence published.

Health Check · checked 20 October 2026

Watch. The named issuer, Nimbus, LLC, is a Delaware company with no published licence or regulator, and Tria's own fee schedule contradicts its help centre on FX fees, while no enforcement action or funds-access failure was found (official terms; third-party reviews).

CBL Card Score: 7 of 16

CriterionPointsWhat we foundSource
Custody2 of 2Self-custodial. Funds stay in the user's Tria wallet until a payment is made and convert at the point of sale through BestPath AVS (official, help.tria.so, What are Tria Cards). The card terms state "Tria or Issuer will not, in any circumstance, be holding custody of your Collateral" and "Tria or Issuer is not a custodian or owner of your Collateral" (official, card terms international, updated 9 Jan 2026). The wallet uses a threshold signature scheme and Tria never holds the private keys (third-party: kkinvesting, 20 Oct 2026). The international card is a credit line secured by crypto collateral in the user's linked wallet, which the issuer may liquidate after a Liquidation Event (official, card terms).official
checked 20 October 2026
Issuer and licence1 of 2Nimbus, LLC, "a Delaware U.S. corporation", for cards outside the US; Third National for US cards (official, card terms international and US, updated 9 Jan 2026). Neither is described as a bank or e-money institution and no licence, regulator or register reference is published (official). Governing law is Puerto Rico (official).official
checked 20 October 2026
Availability0 of 2The international terms say the card "may not be available in all jurisdictions" and require the holder to attest they are not a US citizen; US residents get the Third National card under separate terms (official, checked 20 Oct 2026). The help centre publishes no country list and shows unsupported countries a "we are working to bring the card to your region" message (official, help.tria.so, How to get a Tria Card). Country pages mark the European Union, United Kingdom and United Arab Emirates as "available" (third-party: penchan.co, checked 2 Oct 2026). A card aggregator lists seven countries: UAE, Australia, Canada, Germany, UK, Hong Kong and US (third-party: DefiLlama, verified 19 Sep 2026). Excluded: residents of Russia, Turkey, India, Vietnam, Israel, Ukraine and OFAC-sanctioned regions (third-party: kkinvesting, 20 Oct 2026). No waitlist. Only regions named as served on an official page count, so the EU, the UK and the UAE stay unconfirmed.official
checked 20 October 2026
FX fee on a foreign-currency purchase0 of 2The published fee schedule, effective 31 Oct 2025, lists "Foreign exchange: up to 3%" and "International transactions: up to 1%" on all card types (official, card terms international, updated 9 Jan 2026). The help centre says memberships carry "zero Tria FX fees" while "Visa FX fees may still apply" (official, help.tria.so, What are Tria Memberships, checked 20 Oct 2026). The two official pages conflict; the fee schedule in the terms is scored. A European cardholder spending in dollars or dirhams faces up to 4% combined (third-party: penchan.co, 2 Oct 2026).official
checked 20 October 2026
Funding cost0 of 2Every card sits behind a paid annual membership; no free tier is published (official, help.tria.so, What are Tria Memberships). Card issue and annual fee: Virtual $25, Plastic $109, Metal $250 (official, card terms international, fee disclosures effective 31 Oct 2025). Lite membership quoted at US$20 for the first year (third-party: penchan.co, 2 Oct 2026). USDC settlement or deposit fee up to 1% (official, card terms). Monthly fee 0% (official). Tria charges no top-up service fee, network fees may apply (official, help centre; third-party: penchan.co). The membership fee is paid before KYC and is usually not refunded if verification fails (third-party: kkinvesting and penchan.co). Physical cards go out in batches once a country is enabled (official, help centre).official
checked 20 October 2026
Apple Pay and Google Pay2 of 2"Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported where available" (official, help.tria.so, What are Tria Cards, checked 20 Oct 2026). Virtual cards can be added right after activation (third-party: kkinvesting, 20 Oct 2026).official
checked 20 October 2026
Freeze and dispute policy1 of 2International terms: "You must report any disputed Charge or error no more than 60 days after the disputed Charge is posted"; no response time is given, and the holder is not liable for unauthorised use after notifying Tria by email (official, card terms international, updated 9 Jan 2026). Tria and the issuer "reserve the right to block and terminate transactions and suspend access to your Account" (official, section 5). US terms add a 30-day acknowledgement and 90-day resolution for billing errors (official, card terms US). No complaints procedure beyond emailing Tria (official).official
checked 20 October 2026
Yield on idle balance1 of 2Earn moves assets from the wallet into on-chain vaults run by Upshift with strategies managed by Sentora; "Tria does not take custody of user assets" (official, docs.tria.so/legal-docs/earn). Rates are "as published on the Tria Platform" and not stated in the terms; the site advertises up to 15% and the membership article gives up to 6% on Lite, 10% on Pro and 15% on Max (official, tria.so and help centre). Withdrawals are processed "within thirty (30) days of your withdrawal demand", fixed-term products cannot be withdrawn before maturity, and staking TRIA unlocks "improved Earn APYs" (official, Earn terms). The card spends from the wallet, so funds in Earn are not directly spendable (official).official
checked 20 October 2026

Total 7 of 16. Official means the company's own site, terms or help centre. Third-party means a named review site with its own check date; a third-party fact is reported, not verified, and the score stands until an official source confirms or contradicts it.

Score history

20 October 20267 of 16First score

Standing

CompanyTria, operated by Threely Dimensions Inc., which the card terms call a "technology provider" and not the issuer, creditor or lender (official, docs.tria.so/card-terms-international, updated 9 Jan 2026). International cards are issued by Nimbus, LLC, a Delaware company, "under license from Visa"; US cards are a secured credit card issued by Third National (official, docs.tria.so/card-terms-us, updated 9 Jan 2026). No regulator or licence number is named for either issuer (official). The Earn terms name the entity inconsistently as Threely Dimensions Inc. and Tria Systems Inc. (official, docs.tria.so/legal-docs/earn).
NetworkVisa (official; "The Card is issued by the Issuer under license from Visa", card terms international). official
RailsNimbus, LLC issues the international card under licence from Visa and Third National issues the US card; Tria (Threely Dimensions Inc.) is the technology provider (official). Crypto collateral stays in the user's own wallet and neither Tria nor the issuer takes custody (official).
Websitewww.tria.so
Health tagWatch The named issuer, Nimbus, LLC, is a Delaware company with no published licence or regulator, and Tria's own fee schedule contradicts its help centre on FX fees, while no enforcement action or funds-access failure was found (official terms; third-party reviews).
Last checked20 October 2026

When it goes wrong

International terms: "You must report any disputed Charge or error no more than 60 days after the disputed Charge is posted"; no response time is given, and the holder is not liable for unauthorised use after notifying Tria by email (official, card terms international, updated 9 Jan 2026). Tria and the issuer "reserve the right to block and terminate transactions and suspend access to your Account" (official, section 5). US terms add a 30-day acknowledgement and 90-day resolution for billing errors (official, card terms US). No complaints procedure beyond emailing Tria (official).

The dispute route, in order: the company's own support desk, then the card network's chargeback rules, then the regulator of the issuer where one is named. A frozen card is a question, not a verdict: the Frozen Account Survival Kit applies to cards too.

Costs

FXThe published fee schedule, effective 31 Oct 2025, lists "Foreign exchange: up to 3%" and "International transactions: up to 1%" on all card types (official, card terms international, updated 9 Jan 2026). The help centre says memberships carry "zero Tria FX fees" while "Visa FX fees may still apply" (official, help.tria.so, What are Tria Memberships, checked 20 Oct 2026). The two official pages conflict; the fee schedule in the terms is scored. A European cardholder spending in dollars or dirhams faces up to 4% combined (third-party: penchan.co, 2 Oct 2026). official
FundingEvery card sits behind a paid annual membership; no free tier is published (official, help.tria.so, What are Tria Memberships). Card issue and annual fee: Virtual $25, Plastic $109, Metal $250 (official, card terms international, fee disclosures effective 31 Oct 2025). Lite membership quoted at US$20 for the first year (third-party: penchan.co, 2 Oct 2026). USDC settlement or deposit fee up to 1% (official, card terms). Monthly fee 0% (official). Tria charges no top-up service fee, network fees may apply (official, help centre; third-party: penchan.co). The membership fee is paid before KYC and is usually not refunded if verification fails (third-party: kkinvesting and penchan.co). Physical cards go out in batches once a country is enabled (official, help centre). official
ATMUp to $2 plus 3% per withdrawal, up to $2 per balance inquiry or decline (official, card terms international). Pro and Max allow up to $750 a day; Lite has no ATM access (official, help centre).
TiersLite (virtual), Pro (plastic) and Max (metal) annual memberships, called Virtual, Signature and Premium in the terms; $25, $109 and $250 a year (official, card terms). Lounge access on Pro and Max (official, help centre).

Cashback, as of 20 Oct 2026

Virtual 1.5% up to $100 spend a month then 0.5%; Signature 4.5% up to $1,000 then 1%; Premium 6% up to $2,000 then 1% (official, docs.tria.so/card-cashback-terms, last updated 1 Jun 2026). Paid in USDC or USDT to the connected wallet no later than 12 months after the period; forfeited if the account is closed; staking badges add 0.25% to 2% within the cap (official). The help centre gives Lite a $1,000 cap, which conflicts with the terms (official, help centre).

Cashback is a dated fact, not part of the Card Score. Promo rates change too often to score.

Availability

The international terms say the card "may not be available in all jurisdictions" and require the holder to attest they are not a US citizen; US residents get the Third National card under separate terms (official, checked 20 Oct 2026). The help centre publishes no country list and shows unsupported countries a "we are working to bring the card to your region" message (official, help.tria.so, How to get a Tria Card). Country pages mark the European Union, United Kingdom and United Arab Emirates as "available" (third-party: penchan.co, checked 2 Oct 2026). A card aggregator lists seven countries: UAE, Australia, Canada, Germany, UK, Hong Kong and US (third-party: DefiLlama, verified 19 Sep 2026). Excluded: residents of Russia, Turkey, India, Vietnam, Israel, Ukraine and OFAC-sanctioned regions (third-party: kkinvesting, 20 Oct 2026). No waitlist. Only regions named as served on an official page count, so the EU, the UK and the UAE stay unconfirmed. official

Identity checks: Personal details, identification documents and a selfie; 18 or older and physically present in the selected country at application (official, help.tria.so, How to get a Tria Card). Verification run by Sumsub (third-party: kkinvesting, 20 Oct 2026).

What we still need confirmed

Facts marked official come from Tria's own pages or terms. Facts marked third-party are reported by a named review site and count as reported, not verified. These items are open for the next Monday sweep:

Sources

Tria homepage official · checked 20 October 2026Card Terms International, updated 9 Jan 2026, fees effective 31 Oct 2025 official · checked 20 October 2026Card Terms USA, updated 9 Jan 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Card Cashback Terms, updated 1 Jun 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Earn Product Terms official · checked 20 October 2026Tria docs index official · checked 20 October 2026What are Tria Cards official · checked 20 October 2026What are Tria Memberships official · checked 20 October 2026How to get a Tria Card official · checked 20 October 2026penchan.co EU page, checked 2 Oct 2026 third-party · checked 2 October 2026penchan.co UK page, checked 2 Oct 2026 third-party · checked 2 October 2026penchan.co UAE page, checked 2 Oct 2026 third-party · checked 2 October 2026DefiLlama card listing, verified 19 Sep 2026 third-party · checked 19 September 2026kkinvesting review, updated 20 Oct 2026 third-party · checked 20 October 2026

See a mistake? Email hi@cryptobanklist.com. Every factual correction is logged on our corrections page.

Compare

13/16Tria Card vs Wirex One
Self-custodial wallet, card settlement route not stated · 0% FX, variable spread on crypto sales
13/16Tria Card vs ether.fi Cash
Self-custodial · About 1% to 1.5% on Core
12/16Tria Card vs Bleap Card
Self-custodial MPC wallet; issuer holds no funds · 0% markup; Mastercard rate applies
12/16Tria Card vs COCA Card
Self-custodial smart wallet; per-payment approval · 0% FX on direct pairs
12/16Tria Card vs Gemini Credit Card
Custodial rewards; Gemini Trust states segregation · No foreign transaction fees
12/16Tria Card vs Gnosis Pay Card
Self-custodial Safe on Gnosis Chain · 0% from Gnosis Pay; Visa rate applies
12/16Tria Card vs Krak Card
Custodial; e-money wallet safeguarded by Payward Ireland · 0% FX, Mastercard rate, no markup
11/16Tria Card vs Bitpanda Card
Custodial; crypto segregated under MiCA · 0% from Bitpanda; Visa rate applies
11/16Tria Card vs KAST
Custodial, no segregation duty stated · 0.5% to 1.75%, by country
11/16Tria Card vs MetaMask Card
Self-custodial; spends straight from your wallet · Mastercard rate plus 1% cross-border fee
10/16Tria Card vs Venmo Credit Card
Custodial; crypto held apart from PayPal Digital assets · No foreign transaction fee
10/16Tria Card vs Ethena Pay
Self-custodial; user holds the keys · About 1% network fee, no markup
10/16Tria Card vs Plasma One
Self-custodial; keys held via Privy · 1% markup plus Visa fee on Lite
9/16Tria Card vs CL Card
Self-custody until loaded; e-money safeguarded by Monavate · 0% issuer FX; platform margin unconfirmed
9/16Tria Card vs SavePay Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · USD from USD balance, free exchange
9/16Tria Card vs Karta
Per-user Fireblocks wallet; self-custody claim unverified · 1% Visa fee on non-USD spend
9/16Tria Card vs RedotPay
Custodial, segregated, own trust company · 1.2%, about 2.2% all-in
9/16Tria Card vs Fold Card
Dollars at Sutton Bank; bitcoin held at BitGo · $3 per foreign purchase on free tier
9/16Tria Card vs Nexo Card
Custodial; Tangany keeps EEA client assets separate · 0.2% in European currencies, 2% elsewhere
9/16Tria Card vs Tuyo Card
Self-custodial; USDC stays in your smart account · 1% non-USD plus 1% outside the US
8/16Tria Card vs imToken Card (Fiat24)
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No FX fee in USD, EUR, CHF, RMB
8/16Tria Card vs Avici Card
Self-custodial escrow contract your wallet owns · 0% Avici markup; Visa charges about 1%
8/16Tria Card vs Brighty Card
Custodial; partners hold segregated fiat and crypto · 0.6% on the free plan
8/16Tria Card vs Bybit Card
Custodial, MiCA segregation stated · 0.5%, plus 0.9% to spend crypto
8/16Tria Card vs Deblock Debit Card
Euros safeguarded by Deblock; crypto self-custodied · 0% to €1,000 a month, then 0.5%
8/16Tria Card vs Oobit
Connected wallet or custodial app balance · Up to 1.5% in the terms, about 3.1% measured
8/16Tria Card vs SafePal Mastercard
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · 1% on non-USD settlement
8/16Tria Card vs THORWallet Card
Self-custodial wallet; card balance held by Unblock · 1.5% on top of Mastercard rate
8/16Tria Card vs Coinbase Card
Custodial; Coinbase says it cannot use your USDC · No official FX rate published
7/16Tria Card vs TP Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No transaction fee in USD, EUR, CHF
7/16Tria Card vs Bitget Wallet Card
Separate card account, custody not stated · Free inside a monthly allowance, about 1.7% beyond
7/16Tria Card vs Wayex Visa Card
Custodial; custodian unnamed, no segregation statement · 0% in USD, 1.5% in any other currency
7/16Tria Card vs Crypto.com Visa Card
Custodial; no EEA safeguarding statement found · 2% outside Europe on the free tier
6/16Tria Card vs Bitrefill Card
Crypto yours until top-up; euros held by partners · 0% FX at the Visa rate
6/16Tria Card vs WhiteBIT Nova
Custodial; spends from exchange Main balance · 1.5% conversion fee on the USD card
6/16Tria Card vs Binance Card
Custodial; no safeguarding statement found · 1% to 2% on foreign currency
6/16Tria Card vs Fiat24 Debit Card
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · Conversion fee not published
5/16Tria Card vs Kripicard
Custodial; unnamed bank holds the fiat balance · 0% FX fee on USD-billed virtual cards
5/16Tria Card vs Zypto Premium VISA Card
Self-custody wallet; loaded balance held by issuer · 1.75% on every non-USD purchase
4/16Tria Card vs Plutus Card
Custodial; segregated accounts at an unnamed partner · 2.5% on non-domestic transactions
Every card, ranked →