Bleap CardBleap Card

Visit Bleap Card →

Bleap Card scores 12 of 16 on the CBL Card Score. Bleap, Mastercard. Self-custodial MPC wallet; issuer holds no funds. Unlimit EU, Central Bank of Cyprus e-money.

Health Check · checked 20 October 2026

Watch. The card is issued by a Central Bank of Cyprus e-money institution and Bleap SIA has held a Latvian MiCA authorisation since 25 Jun 2026, but the company dates from 2023, its Savings product sits outside the MiCA scope, and its terms carry drafting errors (official register and cardholder terms).

CBL Card Score: 12 of 16

CriterionPointsWhat we foundSource
Custody2 of 2Self-custodial. The wallet uses MPC key shares so no single party, Bleap included, holds the full key (official, bleap.finance, checked 20 Oct 2026). The cardholder terms say neither Bleap nor the issuer holds the cardholder's funds; card spend settles by direct debit from the user's self-custody Bleap Wallet and no e-money balance is held at the issuer for card use (official, cardholder terms, 28 Jun 2026). Tokens sit on Solana, Base and Arbitrum (official).official
checked 20 October 2026
Issuer and licence2 of 2Unlimit EU Ltd, Limassol, Cyprus, company no. HE 328641, an electronic money institution licensed and regulated by the Central Bank of Cyprus (official, cardholder terms, 28 Jun 2026). Licence number not stated on the page.official
checked 20 October 2026
Availability0 of 2Residents of the EEA and Switzerland only, with a restricted-nationality list that includes the United Arab Emirates and the United States regardless of residence (official, eligibility help article, 3 Jul 2026, and cardholder terms clause 5.3). The UK is outside the EEA and is not served. The homepage also names Mexico and Brazil, which the eligibility article does not (official, bleap.finance). No Gulf service. Live, no waitlist; some accounts see a "Coming soon" label in the Cards tab until the feature is enabled (official, help article).official
checked 20 October 2026
FX fee on a foreign-currency purchase2 of 2"Bleap adds no FX markup or fee"; conversion uses the Mastercard network rate at processing time (official, cardholder terms clause 6.3, 28 Jun 2026). The homepage repeats no non-EUR FX fee and a 0% markup on crypto-to-fiat conversion at payment (official, checked 20 Oct 2026).official
checked 20 October 2026
Funding cost2 of 2Card issuance free, no monthly or annual fee, no fee for adding money by bank transfer or crypto transfer (official, bleap.finance). SEPA and SEPA Instant buys and sells carry a 0% processing fee; a "small spread" may apply on buy, sell and bridge orders, with no rate given (official, pricing disclosure, updated 12 Mar 2026, and fee schedule help article, 1 Sep 2026). Virtual card issued on approval (official). The physical card is available only through the referral programme and arrives in about two weeks; no price or delivery fee is stated (official, physical card help article, checked 20 Oct 2026). No inactivity fee found.official
checked 20 October 2026
Apple Pay and Google Pay2 of 2Apple Pay and Google Pay (official, bleap.finance, checked 20 Oct 2026).official
checked 20 October 2026
Freeze and dispute policy1 of 2Disputes go to the merchant first, then to Bleap support with amount, date, merchant and evidence; the chargeback window is "set by the card network, not Bleap" and the process typically takes 60 to 90 days (official, dispute help article, checked 20 Oct 2026). The cardholder terms say refunds, chargebacks and error correction follow Mastercard and Unlimit rules, unauthorised transactions must be reported without undue delay, and statutory limits sit in Unlimit's terms (official, cardholder terms clause 8.2). No complaints response time is published, and the complaints clause names a different entity, Bleap Finance Sp. z o.o. (official, cardholder terms). No card-freeze help article found.official
checked 20 October 2026
Yield on idle balance1 of 2Two routes. Savings is advertised at up to 8% APY on the homepage and up to 4% APY on USD balances in the FAQ, and the FAQ says Savings sits outside Bleap SIA's MiCA-regulated services (official, bleap.finance, checked 20 Oct 2026). YO vaults pay a variable DeFi yield with withdrawal "at any time", plus $YO token rewards claimed through Merkl; no rate, asset list, provider or fee is published (official, YO vaults FAQ, 29 Apr 2026). Vault deposits sit apart from the spendable wallet balance. Scored 1 for unconfirmed terms.official
checked 20 October 2026

Total 12 of 16. Official means the company's own site, terms or help centre. Third-party means a named review site with its own check date; a third-party fact is reported, not verified, and the score stands until an official source confirms or contradicts it.

Score history

20 October 202612 of 16First score

Standing

CompanyBleap SIA, Latvia, registration no. 40203714425, a wholly owned subsidiary of Bleap Ltd, UK company no. 14918472, founded in London in 2023 (official, bleap.finance). Bleap SIA holds crypto-asset service provider authorisation No. 27-55/2026/14 from Latvijas Banka for exchange of crypto-assets for funds and for other crypto-assets, valid from 25 Jun 2026, with cross-border rights in 28 EEA states from 15 Jul 2026 (official, Latvijas Banka register, checked 20 Oct 2026). Bleap SIA is the card programme manager (official, cardholder terms, 28 Jun 2026).
NetworkMastercard (official). official
RailsUnlimit EU Ltd, a Cypriot e-money institution, issues the Mastercard and Bleap SIA runs the programme (official). Neither holds cardholder funds; purchases debit the user's own MPC wallet at the moment of payment (official).
Websitewww.bleap.finance
Health tagWatch The card is issued by a Central Bank of Cyprus e-money institution and Bleap SIA has held a Latvian MiCA authorisation since 25 Jun 2026, but the company dates from 2023, its Savings product sits outside the MiCA scope, and its terms carry drafting errors (official register and cardholder terms).
Last checked20 October 2026

When it goes wrong

Disputes go to the merchant first, then to Bleap support with amount, date, merchant and evidence; the chargeback window is "set by the card network, not Bleap" and the process typically takes 60 to 90 days (official, dispute help article, checked 20 Oct 2026). The cardholder terms say refunds, chargebacks and error correction follow Mastercard and Unlimit rules, unauthorised transactions must be reported without undue delay, and statutory limits sit in Unlimit's terms (official, cardholder terms clause 8.2). No complaints response time is published, and the complaints clause names a different entity, Bleap Finance Sp. z o.o. (official, cardholder terms). No card-freeze help article found.

The dispute route, in order: the company's own support desk, then the card network's chargeback rules, then the regulator of the issuer where one is named. A frozen card is a question, not a verdict: the Frozen Account Survival Kit applies to cards too.

Costs

FX"Bleap adds no FX markup or fee"; conversion uses the Mastercard network rate at processing time (official, cardholder terms clause 6.3, 28 Jun 2026). The homepage repeats no non-EUR FX fee and a 0% markup on crypto-to-fiat conversion at payment (official, checked 20 Oct 2026). official
FundingCard issuance free, no monthly or annual fee, no fee for adding money by bank transfer or crypto transfer (official, bleap.finance). SEPA and SEPA Instant buys and sells carry a 0% processing fee; a "small spread" may apply on buy, sell and bridge orders, with no rate given (official, pricing disclosure, updated 12 Mar 2026, and fee schedule help article, 1 Sep 2026). Virtual card issued on approval (official). The physical card is available only through the referral programme and arrives in about two weeks; no price or delivery fee is stated (official, physical card help article, checked 20 Oct 2026). No inactivity fee found. official
ATMFree up to €400 a month (official, bleap.finance). Fee above that not found.
TiersNone (official).

Cashback, as of 20 Oct 2026

Paid in USDC. 1% on all spend, capped at €500 per transaction and €3,000 a month; 3% on Uber, Bolt and food delivery apps, capped at €50 per transaction and €500 a month per service; 20% on Netflix, Disney, Amazon Prime, YouTube, ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude, PlayStation Plus, Xbox Game Pass, Nintendo Switch Online and Steam, with monthly or yearly caps per merchant; 2% at restaurants and supermarkets ran 12 Feb to 31 May 2026 (official, cashback terms, updated 25 May 2026). No plan, stake or minimum balance required.

Cashback is a dated fact, not part of the Card Score. Promo rates change too often to score.

Availability

Residents of the EEA and Switzerland only, with a restricted-nationality list that includes the United Arab Emirates and the United States regardless of residence (official, eligibility help article, 3 Jul 2026, and cardholder terms clause 5.3). The UK is outside the EEA and is not served. The homepage also names Mexico and Brazil, which the eligibility article does not (official, bleap.finance). No Gulf service. Live, no waitlist; some accounts see a "Coming soon" label in the Cards tab until the feature is enabled (official, help article). official

Identity checks: Identity verification, age 18 or over, EEA or Swiss residence, and a nationality not on the restricted list (official, eligibility help article, 3 Jul 2026).

What we still need confirmed

Facts marked official come from Bleap's own pages or terms. Facts marked third-party are reported by a named review site and count as reported, not verified. These items are open for the next Monday sweep:

Sources

Bleap homepage official · checked 20 October 2026Bleap Cardholder Terms EEA, Bleap SIA, 28 Jun 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Pricing Disclosure, updated 12 Mar 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Cashback Terms and Conditions, updated 25 May 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Fee Schedule, help centre, 1 Sep 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Am I eligible for Card?, help centre, 3 Jul 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026How do I dispute a card transaction or request a chargeback?, help centre official · checked 20 October 2026How can I obtain a physical Bleap card?, help centre official · checked 20 October 2026YO Vaults FAQ, help centre, 29 Apr 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026What are YO vaults?, help centre, 29 Apr 2026 official · checked 20 October 2026Latvijas Banka market participant register, Bleap SIA official · checked 20 October 2026

See a mistake? Email hi@cryptobanklist.com. Every factual correction is logged on our corrections page.

Compare

13/16Bleap Card vs Wirex One
Self-custodial wallet, card settlement route not stated · 0% FX, variable spread on crypto sales
13/16Bleap Card vs ether.fi Cash
Self-custodial · About 1% to 1.5% on Core
12/16Bleap Card vs COCA Card
Self-custodial smart wallet; per-payment approval · 0% FX on direct pairs
12/16Bleap Card vs Gemini Credit Card
Custodial rewards; Gemini Trust states segregation · No foreign transaction fees
12/16Bleap Card vs Gnosis Pay Card
Self-custodial Safe on Gnosis Chain · 0% from Gnosis Pay; Visa rate applies
12/16Bleap Card vs Krak Card
Custodial; e-money wallet safeguarded by Payward Ireland · 0% FX, Mastercard rate, no markup
11/16Bleap Card vs Bitpanda Card
Custodial; crypto segregated under MiCA · 0% from Bitpanda; Visa rate applies
11/16Bleap Card vs KAST
Custodial, no segregation duty stated · 0.5% to 1.75%, by country
11/16Bleap Card vs MetaMask Card
Self-custodial; spends straight from your wallet · Mastercard rate plus 1% cross-border fee
10/16Bleap Card vs Venmo Credit Card
Custodial; crypto held apart from PayPal Digital assets · No foreign transaction fee
10/16Bleap Card vs Ethena Pay
Self-custodial; user holds the keys · About 1% network fee, no markup
10/16Bleap Card vs Plasma One
Self-custodial; keys held via Privy · 1% markup plus Visa fee on Lite
9/16Bleap Card vs CL Card
Self-custody until loaded; e-money safeguarded by Monavate · 0% issuer FX; platform margin unconfirmed
9/16Bleap Card vs SavePay Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · USD from USD balance, free exchange
9/16Bleap Card vs Karta
Per-user Fireblocks wallet; self-custody claim unverified · 1% Visa fee on non-USD spend
9/16Bleap Card vs RedotPay
Custodial, segregated, own trust company · 1.2%, about 2.2% all-in
9/16Bleap Card vs Fold Card
Dollars at Sutton Bank; bitcoin held at BitGo · $3 per foreign purchase on free tier
9/16Bleap Card vs Nexo Card
Custodial; Tangany keeps EEA client assets separate · 0.2% in European currencies, 2% elsewhere
9/16Bleap Card vs Tuyo Card
Self-custodial; USDC stays in your smart account · 1% non-USD plus 1% outside the US
8/16Bleap Card vs imToken Card (Fiat24)
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No FX fee in USD, EUR, CHF, RMB
8/16Bleap Card vs Avici Card
Self-custodial escrow contract your wallet owns · 0% Avici markup; Visa charges about 1%
8/16Bleap Card vs Brighty Card
Custodial; partners hold segregated fiat and crypto · 0.6% on the free plan
8/16Bleap Card vs Bybit Card
Custodial, MiCA segregation stated · 0.5%, plus 0.9% to spend crypto
8/16Bleap Card vs Deblock Debit Card
Euros safeguarded by Deblock; crypto self-custodied · 0% to €1,000 a month, then 0.5%
8/16Bleap Card vs Oobit
Connected wallet or custodial app balance · Up to 1.5% in the terms, about 3.1% measured
8/16Bleap Card vs SafePal Mastercard
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · 1% on non-USD settlement
8/16Bleap Card vs THORWallet Card
Self-custodial wallet; card balance held by Unblock · 1.5% on top of Mastercard rate
8/16Bleap Card vs Coinbase Card
Custodial; Coinbase says it cannot use your USDC · No official FX rate published
7/16Bleap Card vs TP Card
Tokenised deposit in own wallet; Fiat24 can block · No transaction fee in USD, EUR, CHF
7/16Bleap Card vs Bitget Wallet Card
Separate card account, custody not stated · Free inside a monthly allowance, about 1.7% beyond
7/16Bleap Card vs Wayex Visa Card
Custodial; custodian unnamed, no segregation statement · 0% in USD, 1.5% in any other currency
7/16Bleap Card vs Crypto.com Visa Card
Custodial; no EEA safeguarding statement found · 2% outside Europe on the free tier
7/16Bleap Card vs Tria Card
Self-custodial; collateral stays in your wallet · Up to 3% plus 1% in the terms
6/16Bleap Card vs Bitrefill Card
Crypto yours until top-up; euros held by partners · 0% FX at the Visa rate
6/16Bleap Card vs WhiteBIT Nova
Custodial; spends from exchange Main balance · 1.5% conversion fee on the USD card
6/16Bleap Card vs Binance Card
Custodial; no safeguarding statement found · 1% to 2% on foreign currency
6/16Bleap Card vs Fiat24 Debit Card
Cash tokens in your wallet; fiat with Fiat24 · Conversion fee not published
5/16Bleap Card vs Kripicard
Custodial; unnamed bank holds the fiat balance · 0% FX fee on USD-billed virtual cards
5/16Bleap Card vs Zypto Premium VISA Card
Self-custody wallet; loaded balance held by issuer · 1.75% on every non-USD purchase
4/16Bleap Card vs Plutus Card
Custodial; segregated accounts at an unnamed partner · 2.5% on non-domestic transactions
Every card, ranked →